Chevron Left
Analysing Complexity に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Analysing Complexity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
130件の評価
39件のレビュー

コースについて

The first course of the specialization ANALYZING COMPLEXITY will teach you what unifying patterns lie at the core of all complex problems. It advances your knowledge of your own field by teaching you to look at it in new ways. ANALYZING COMPLEXITY is constructed in the following way: Week I. "What is Complexity?" - What is at the core of all complex problems Week II. "Complex Physical Systems" - What complex problems all have in common in the inanimate world Week III. "Complex Adaptive Systems" - What complex problems all have in common in nature Week IV. "Complex Cultural Systems" - What complex problems all have in common in human society Week V. "Complexity, Fragility, and Breakdown" - Why complex problems arise Week VI. "Complexity in the Anthropocene" - What complex problems face us today...

人気のレビュー

JW
2018年11月7日

This is a fascinating topic. I've been looking for something to provide a solid base for knowledge and this appears to be it. It gives me a different perspective about life and life challenges.

JB
2017年5月14日

Me gusto el curso. Una visión muy interesante acerca de porque aumenta la complejidad del ambiente que nos rodea aunque ello contradiga el segundo principio de la termodinámica.

フィルター:

Analysing Complexity: 1 - 25 / 39 レビュー

by Bill M

2017年4月25日

The early part of the course does not make a compelling argument for why we need to analyse complexity. The lectures are interesting but not helpful for use in business.

by Neil H

2019年1月16日

Firstly to say I only did an audit of this course, so I didn't do the tasks. I had already followed the Big History general course. What I found with this course was that many of the Big History themes are repeated, that part is OK. But the the subject specific videos felt like "here's a summary of this topic and why its complex" and what I was expecting was "here's the challenges in this area and this is how complexity theory is being applied and what it might mean". The exception was the economics lecture in week 5 which did link back to complexity theory being applied to economics. Week 6 brought things together to some extent. It is the first course in a specialization but many of the videos didn't meet my expectation.

by Khurram I A K

2020年7月12日

The course is really knowledgeable, interesting and useful, particularly, for those who are interested in the domain of complexity.

by Tun L A

2017年10月24日

You should study Complexity from this course if you are interesting in complex system.

by Techin W

2017年4月23日

Super interesting course, I have never seen in my lifetime.

Watch me ;))

by Jeffrey T

2020年9月17日

Course material seems to be an advertisement for the Big History program. While the material discussed shows complexity, it often times seems more like it's own lesson and not about the complexity topic being discussed. I often had to fight to relate the material back to the actual course topic due to the examples being too specific. If you aren't familiar with biology/atomic structures, then the lesson is easily lost due to the chosen example. First lesson in communicating is to know your audience, examples should be relatable to everyone.

by Luca D

2018年10月23日

This course is much beyound a simple step-by-step guide to solving problems, nor even is limited to a business-focused approach. Prepare yourself to explore variate subjects you may have never heard of and to consider problem-solving for absolutely unexpected perspectives, from starts to fungi. As part of a four-courses specialization, this first experience provides more questions than answers, opening the way for the next couse (evaluating problems).

by Jasper R

2020年8月14日

This course has enabled me to think deeply about how natural and artificial systems behave similarly whether it is a cellular automaton or an ecosystem, we can implement what we have learned from one and apply it to the other one and vice versa because they both at the most fundamental level are composed of underlying adaptive systems which control how they behave and increase and sustain complexity.

by Martin F

2017年6月29日

The first module Evaluating problems from the specialization Solving Complex Problems is a great Introduction into the complexity. The course provide views on the complexity from different points of view, such as economy, medicine, biology, etc. The module has met my expectations. Anyone who is interested in complexity (and decision-making) should take this course.

by Terry C

2018年3月16日

Even though I have studied complexity, and had journal articles published on the subject, this course is admirably clear and promises to be the first part of a really practical insight into solving a particular problem - or at least, suggesting innovative approaches to it.

by Maria A M D M

2017年11月13日

I loved this course. Very interesting from an holistic point of view. We get to learn and to get a big picture of the World's history since the very first beginnings. Congratulations to the Big History Institute and to Macquarie University! It's well worth it.

by GASPERIM R D S

2020年6月6日

This course is simply amazing and fits all the students´s needs as it offers a transdicisplinary and practical knowledge on Complexity! Thank you very much for providing us with a such an outstanding course!

by Jeff W

2018年11月8日

This is a fascinating topic. I've been looking for something to provide a solid base for knowledge and this appears to be it. It gives me a different perspective about life and life challenges.

by Juan D B

2017年5月15日

Me gusto el curso. Una visión muy interesante acerca de porque aumenta la complejidad del ambiente que nos rodea aunque ello contradiga el segundo principio de la termodinámica.

by Daniel C

2020年7月15日

Amazing course, a compleately new perspective for starting ro define and see problems,

by Venkatachala S N

2021年4月14日

I have understood the world in a different perspective after doing this course 1.

by James O

2017年10月3日

F

u

n

-

n

I

c

e

f

r

a

m

e

w

o

r

k

t

o

t

h

I

n

k

a

b

o

u

t

I

f

y

o

u

'

r

e

I

n

t

e

l

l

e

c

t

u

a

l

l

y

c

u

r

i

o

u

s

by Mohannad A

2020年7月10日

Very interesting course. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

by Murilo L

2017年7月11日

Great content! I would do it again in a heartbeat.

by Qais w

2021年3月29日

This is the pinpoint of career change!

by Deleted A

2017年5月15日

enjoyed the complexity :)

by Juan C R M

2021年1月20日

so great, I´m happy

by Carol S

2017年9月6日

great way to learn

by Shyaam S R S

2019年2月24日

Amazing!

by Pilla S

2020年9月15日

T