Chevron Left
Analysis of Algorithms に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Analysis of Algorithms の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
138件の評価
33件のレビュー

コースについて

This course teaches a calculus that enables precise quantitative predictions of large combinatorial structures. In addition, this course covers generating functions and real asymptotics and then introduces the symbolic method in the context of applications in the analysis of algorithms and basic structures such as permutations, trees, strings, words, and mappings. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

EG
2021年7月17日

Excellent course with very interesting and well explained topics, for those with certain background in mathematics (and, specially, in analysis and combinatorics).

AK
2018年4月28日

This course is more about mathematic than algorithms, it teaches how to solve tricky combinatorial problems

フィルター:

Analysis of Algorithms: 1 - 25 / 33 レビュー

by Андрій К

2018年4月29日

This course is more about mathematic than algorithms, it teaches how to solve tricky combinatorial problems

by Hafidz J L

2018年3月10日

This is great course if you already done some algorithms courses and want to go deeper.

by Ivan F

2018年5月2日

This course offers an extensive coverage of mathematical material like tools and techniques, putting special emphasis on simple principles and never losing its focus on the general perspective of the topic.

Developing insight on analytic functions together with combinatorics and the practical applications of theory into code gives a significant advantage over using naive approaches.

A special appreciation to Prof. Sedgewick's endless efforts for disseminating mathematical knowledge among programmers, over this platform and even outside!

Thank you very much.

by Konstantin

2018年4月26日

I didn't like this course at all. Cover less material, but explain it better. Most of the students drop out after week 3.

by Madhav N W

2019年11月22日

Excellent course, great exercise in combinatorics.

by HelloIsJeffrey

2019年1月10日

This course is very helpfull!

by zhangdi

2018年9月16日

算法3

by Zhenwei L

2019年9月24日

Some of the problems are very interesting and I'm quite impressed by the symbolic method. Howerver, part of the contents are too "detailed" which is dull in my opinion.

by Norbert K

2020年5月5日

The good thing about Coursera is that the courses are self-contained with defined prerequisites but this course is definitely not self-contained and it also doesn't mention any prerequisites. It can be a good extra material following through a class, or attending the same lectures. This course is essentially the lectures from this class but without any supporting material or small group tutorials. Other than that, it's just a promotion of the books that the lecturer wrote.

by Mathews E G A

2020年4月19日

Doesn't offer ceritifcate

by Derren D

2021年2月27日

I have very much enjoyed taking this course. I think that professor Sedgewick does an excellent job making this material accessible at a deep level. His lectures and videos helped me develop a much deeper understanding of this material than I would have if I had just read the accompanying books.

by Aswin V

2020年8月25日

I enjoyed problems given in the quizzes. The course is one of the best presentations I have seen.

by Fakhreddine M

2020年4月17日

clear explanation, and amazing tools to analyze algorithms through a scientific approach.

by S M

2021年9月1日

Excellent material and instruction, and the course readings do require matematical sophistication. The biggest disappointment was the comments in the discussion forums, example: "good", "benefitable", etc.. The forum comments are not a reflection on the quality of the course, but a direct commentary on the people who are wasting everyone's time.

by Eduard G G

2021年7月18日

Excellent course with very interesting and well explained topics, for those with certain background in mathematics (and, specially, in analysis and combinatorics).

by Oussama B N

2020年4月8日

Wonderful insights about the study of the algorithm's complexity and combinatoric logic.

by Aye A T

2020年11月18日

I am complete but did not certificate received.

by Kevin G

2021年3月9日

Professor Sedgewick was amazing to listen to.

by Sergio G

2020年4月10日

Awsome course...

This is very helpful to me...

by Nagothi A

2020年11月27日

Learned a lot good experience

by ARIVARASAN S

2020年8月20日

Good experience

by IRSHAD A D V T C

2021年6月1日

good to study

by SARANJI N

2021年6月22日

Intresting..

by 121912703035 g

2020年12月5日

Informative

by 121912703033 g

2020年12月5日

Informative