Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Mastering Data Analysis in Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
3,035件の評価
680件のレビュー

コースについて

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

人気のレビュー

JE

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

NC

Dec 20, 2016

Overall, the course material is good with many example. Need a general knowledge with mathematical and statistical from the beginning to pass the exam, because course slide is a little bit fast.

フィルター:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel: 251 - 275 / 661 レビュー

by Partha G

Dec 04, 2015

Great knowledge to build your own equity in decision making.

by Franco A M A

Jan 11, 2016

amazing!

by Kuljeet K

May 27, 2016

Very good course

by juan a c

Feb 06, 2016

very good is increible this course for practice

by Giovanni V

Jan 25, 2016

This is a great course.

by JIARONG Z

Mar 31, 2016

Easy understanding and practical.

by igor s

Mar 23, 2018

Thank you very much for this course, although it is may too difficult.

by Olga

Jun 02, 2016

given very useful material

by Volney P

Jun 25, 2017

This Course is awesome!

It is incredible how some concepts clearly defined and put into practice turn into a a powerful tools for data analysis... like binary classification models, confusion matrix, bayes theorem.

I am really enjoying this course... I highly recommended to everyone... thanks a lot professor Daniel Egger for sharing your knowledge with us, Coursera and Duke University for making this course available...

Hungry for more...

Volney Poulson

by Lingwei H

May 31, 2017

great course

by 赵旭鹏

Jan 27, 2016

very uesful for me ,i'am a student in china

by Reginald N C

Jan 15, 2017

I love this course and the way the material is explained. I plan on taking this course again to improve my understanding of the information because I think it relays very important ideas.

by Jonathan W

Feb 02, 2016

This course was somewhat challenging and having no experience in this at all it really paid off to learn about models. It would do me good to take a statistics course and i plan on doing so this upcoming semester, to maximize my benefits from a course like this.

by Liu Y

Oct 29, 2017

like it

by Ehui E S A

Mar 17, 2018

Great course to master Data Analysis in Excel: a great part toward the Data scientist career.

by Md. H I S

May 28, 2017

Excellent!!!

Its has so many things to learn; from understanding the data analysis process to building actual models. This course definitely laid the foundation of basic understanding and implementation of making decision thorough data analysis.

I would recommend this course to whoever is interested in learning data analysis or is involved in rational decision making through the data analysis.

by Кирилл

Apr 07, 2017

Nice

by 嚴楷鈞

Apr 17, 2016

highly recommend

by Ermiyas M D

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent training in helping me to master excel.

by Tanmay S

Dec 10, 2015

Very good those who want make their career in business analytic field

by 顏慷

Sep 18, 2017

Too good to be true course

by Ryan V

Dec 29, 2015

I learnt a lot from this course. The first week seemed very straight forward and I was worried the course was a bit too rudimentary. From there it stepped up four or five gears and I had to work hard to reinforce the concepts and apply the concepts.

A really great course for any analyst or anyone seeking the true insight in data. The discussion board is a wealth of knowledge and a good read with tutors posting very plain english easier to understand answers to questions.

by Rohan D

Dec 22, 2015

Meticulously designed for crisp understanding!

by Martha Y V C

May 23, 2017

I really enjoied the statistics and challenges of the course, a practical way to apply statistics

by Zihui W

Aug 09, 2016

Awesome course to take if you want to be proficient with basic usage of Excel