Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Mastering Data Analysis in Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
3,827件の評価
931件のレビュー

コースについて

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

人気のレビュー

TB

2021年11月16日

I like and appreciate courses provided through Coursera.This course is very interesting and valuable for those whose jobs do have relevance with data management .God bless Coursera and Duke University

JE

2015年10月30日

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

フィルター:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel: 176 - 200 / 912 レビュー

by Serdar Y

2017年10月10日

It was a great experience for me. I learned a lot on analyzing data in business area.

Excited to learn more.!

by Angela K

2017年2月19日

Great class! The teachers explained everything in detail, looking forward to takmore classes in the future!

by Aditya Y

2016年8月14日

This is not a basic excel training. The title is appropriately set as "Mastering" Data Analysis in Excel...

by Anuj S

2016年2月15日

Like the course content. Though I know lot many function in Excel, but solve was new and kind a unique one.

by João S

2015年12月15日

Loved the course! I still need to review some topics to make them clear in my mind but I really enjoyed! :D

by Michael A

2016年2月13日

Excellent class. Much tougher than expected. I went in thiinking I was an Excel guru, and learned a ton.

by Ruth D

2017年12月25日

Really enjoyed it, felt challenged and engaged, and learnt a lot of valuable information and techniques!

by Yingyu G

2016年3月25日

This course really tortured me , but really worth the time and effort, I did learn something by heart :)

by Akshay K

2017年3月29日

Resources provided are very good in quality, completeness, easy to understand, and clear for neophyte.

by Poojitha D

2020年8月15日

It is a really interesting course and the assignments are tough which makes the course more exciting.

by Mitchell S

2020年5月13日

Great method. Hurt my head trying to learn all of this but really cool material! Well done professor.

by Svetlana R

2019年11月10日

It's a good course, lots of information. But you need to have previous knowledges in maths and excel.

by Uday P S

2020年1月27日

Excellent course and structure. Great lectures. Was very difficult and challenging for me. Thanks!

by Julie K

2020年8月21日

Out of all the course in this specialisation this course has left me wanting to keep on learning.

by Martha Y V C

2017年5月23日

I really enjoied the statistics and challenges of the course, a practical way to apply statistics

by Harsimran K

2016年11月25日

I being a beginner found this course to be very helpful.It gave me a good start in data analysis.

by Mara H

2020年6月15日

Challenging course that does a great job pushing you to learn more on analyzing data in Excel.

by Ehui E S A

2018年3月17日

Great course to master Data Analysis in Excel: a great part toward the Data scientist career.

by Kathryn M L

2016年2月18日

Instructor is highly knowledgeable and provides an interesting and thought provoking lecture.

by Benjamin L

2015年12月21日

patctical and useful course,is better for your creer life. Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

by kwangje.baeg

2016年7月25日

swollen with pride that I could be a great biz analyst

ofcourse, with Great professors ^~^

by Lishu W

2015年12月18日

Great course! I've learned a lot useful equations in business, and the appliance in excel.

by Abir H

2015年10月24日

The instructions are excellent. It really helps to learn the analytical functions in Excel

by May

2018年5月9日

This course is good for learners to practice and apply the math method to the real case.

by OSCAR B

2016年3月7日

Great Course, it's a useful tool to improve your excel, and your Knowledge in statistics.