Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Mastering Data Analysis in Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
3,784件の評価
914件のレビュー

コースについて

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

人気のレビュー

TB
2021年11月16日

I like and appreciate courses provided through Coursera.This course is very interesting and valuable for those whose jobs do have relevance with data management .God bless Coursera and Duke University

JE
2015年10月30日

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

フィルター:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel: 501 - 525 / 895 レビュー

by Josephine

2016年11月6日

I feel this is way too hard for people who are not good at math, or haven't studies math for a long time. Took me longer time to figure all questions out.

by Rubén M F

2016年2月15日

I missed some more content in certain areas of the course (i.e. histograms). Apart from that, great course and great explanations by Daniel Egger!

by John J S D

2017年4月11日

Very useful knowledge in this course. Although, some of the quizzes require some small fixes, and there are minor mistakes in some lectures.

by Pham T G

2015年11月13日

Overall, the course is great except for some minor inconvenience of the lecture. Some concepts are not carefully explain like incidence etc

by Nelly R

2015年11月21日

This course is very good! The inconvenient is the lack of exercices, however, the explanation are clear and relevant; we go to the basics.

by Anil K N

2019年6月3日

The course overall is fantastic but I feel that they should teach more through the excel spreadsheets than by using MS paint application.

by Jesús

2017年11月20日

Very good course. It requires concentration, time and dedication but it is really satisfying after you learn and apply all the content.

by Chen C P

2017年4月30日

Good for learning statistical analysis using real examples (bank credit card application) and hands on the data in the final project!

by Carlos V

2016年2月7日

Really good course, I think the most value is at the end when you are able to apply the concept learned in the final assignment

by Georgi

2017年6月28日

Sometimes it was too complicated. At some moment it seemed to be too deep in statistics. But anyway very good to participate.

by Gerardo J O

2015年11月21日

It will be better adding examples related with engineering cases (this is for technical people in any branch of engineering).

by Bharat M

2020年8月22日

Gets too complex at times. Otherwise a solid data analysis course with quite a bit of focus on the statistics part as well.

by Boris D

2021年4月29日

nice course but little bit too hard on statistic and mathematics, more on excel will be the best!

thanks for this course

by Chin N C

2019年9月17日

It would be better if there has more explanation for the tests at the end, since the test neared the end is very hard.

by Tomer W

2019年11月25日

The content is interesting and useful, however, the quizzes and tests are not always aligned with the course level.

by chen y

2015年11月27日

good course for combining stats and excel, but it is difficult for new learners with no knowledges on stats at all

by Paul E H

2016年2月20日

I found this course to be very challenging, but I am grateful for the knowledge and the new perspective. Thanks!

by Maharafa I C

2015年11月10日

The course include structured elements and very usefull information to turn you quickly from beginner to master.

by Kang J N

2019年7月27日

There were some inconsistencies between the answers provided in the quizzes and the answers in my excel sheets.

by Humberto J

2017年8月21日

Good course, teaches you the framework to do analysis, not so much the design of tools in Excel. Great material

by elvis a

2019年2月6日

Improvement on my Excel skills to analyse data better. I wish the organisation will be much better. Thank you!

by J V

2018年5月3日

Nice course, could've been better explained or provide more regression models (like logistic) but good overall

by Seshadri

2016年1月5日

I wish the duration between each week was a bit more and there was an option to chat with the faculty directly

by Smitha

2015年11月8日

More worksheets and examples would help :) the course is quite dense in terms of the number of topics covered

by Shiv P

2016年11月22日

Good Course so far. But lacks indepth explanation. Courses such as probability need to be taken prior to this