Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Mastering Data Analysis in Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
3,783件の評価
914件のレビュー

コースについて

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

人気のレビュー

TB
2021年11月16日

I like and appreciate courses provided through Coursera.This course is very interesting and valuable for those whose jobs do have relevance with data management .God bless Coursera and Duke University

JE
2015年10月30日

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

フィルター:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel: 151 - 175 / 895 レビュー

by Ioanna K

2020年3月25日

Really nice course, a bot difficult for someone that does not know any statistics/ econometrics. It was great! Thank you so much!!!

by Meng X

2016年1月11日

The method of the class is very useful, and teacher has a clear explanation and illustrated it very clearly. Thank you very much!

by Ge W

2017年6月18日

Practical tools, models and templates are very sufficient in this course. It really guide me to a new world of data analysis.

by Xue L

2017年10月23日

The course is very helpful. The final project is a very good practice and it summarized most of the knowledge in this class.

by David A R B

2017年5月2日

Really amazing course. I enjoy it. The only thing is that videos should be more explicit and deeper in the difficult topics.

by Houda A I

2018年11月12日

The course is very enjoyable. The mathematics behind is sometimes challenging. But the Final Project makes it all worth it.

by Lisa Y

2017年6月4日

Very informative and a big learning curve for beginners. But love the guiding projects, which make sense of a lot things!

by Balachandra P H

2018年5月31日

The course was interesting and challenging. Professor Egger's lectures were very useful in understanding the concepts.

by Amar S

2017年8月13日

I would recommend this course who are thinking to learn data analysis. Its your gateway to the field of data analysis.

by José G F

2016年1月31日

It´s an excellent courser, very dynamic and fun. You´ll learn a lot of usefull techniques to use in daily life or work

by Rajat G

2019年7月7日

Amazing .. The model predictions are really helpful and the course content made it a lot easier to understand. Kudos

by Vaidya K

2015年11月15日

The course is amazing and has introduced me to new frontiers of excel which will be helpful in my professional life.

by Cameron H

2015年10月27日

Excellent course in excel tools, probability problems and theoretical thinking skills to apply to business problems!

by Jayson C

2020年5月30日

Challenging course. Brings the fundamentals, theory, practice and commercial use cases together. Highly recommended

by JOHNJOHN

2021年8月17日

A​lthough some parts of the course are pretty confusing , the whole course still provides high quality knowledge.

by Zulfiya Y

2020年6月20日

I feel myself smarter after this course :) thank you for providing such powerful tools in such effective manner!

by Javier C

2015年12月20日

Awesome course; it's not only about the tool, but mostly about the rationale behind what to do and how to do it.

by RISHI D S

2020年6月9日

A great course to start off with excel and reach a point where you can build forecasting and regression models.

by 陈思达

2015年10月29日

This course is amazing! Very useful for students who are looking for data-driven position. Thanks for sharing.

by Christopher M

2017年8月14日

Excellent course. I came in a very good user of Microsoft Excel and have left being a much better user. Simpl

by Serdar Y

2017年10月10日

It was a great experience for me. I learned a lot on analyzing data in business area.

Excited to learn more.!

by Angela K

2017年2月19日

Great class! The teachers explained everything in detail, looking forward to takmore classes in the future!

by Aditya Y

2016年8月14日

This is not a basic excel training. The title is appropriately set as "Mastering" Data Analysis in Excel...

by Anuj S

2016年2月15日

Like the course content. Though I know lot many function in Excel, but solve was new and kind a unique one.

by João S

2015年12月15日

Loved the course! I still need to review some topics to make them clear in my mind but I really enjoyed! :D