Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Managing Big Data with MySQL の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,922件の評価

コースについて

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

人気のレビュー

DQ

2020年6月20日

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

2019年8月19日

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

フィルター:

Managing Big Data with MySQL: 251 - 275 / 895 レビュー

by Vidarbh B

2017年7月8日

This course proved out to be really helpful for me. The explanation is easy to understand. The implementation is efficient.

by Jesper E

2017年7月18日

Best course I've ever taken. Short but precise in the theory and lot's of practice on real data sets from real businesses.

by Oleksii K

2020年4月4日

Amazing course! Learned a lot about SQL, how to write powerful queries and translate data-related questions into queries.

by VAIBHAV S

2020年10月24日

VERY RIGOROUS COURSE WITH GOOD AMOUNT OF DATA TO PRATICE AND PLAY AROUND WITH.

Perfect place to start for a SQL beginner.

by Dewald J A

2018年3月3日

Very good from-the-ground-up coverage of SQL with lots of practice on two different databases and real company datasets.

by Lidens C

2018年2月11日

Great realistic, exercises. Having access to large and very real databases really helps with practicing writing queries.

by Yuliya S

2017年5月20日

EXCELLENT, all the parts are totally amazing. I have learned a lot - and used in practice!

Thanks Jana a lot. Magnifique.

by Anurag s

2016年9月24日

I personally found this course useful. Adding dognition database to make students feel of real database is a great plus.

by Chi C N

2022年8月16日

Deep knowledge, challenging exercises, real business problems, quick responses from managers in forum, large community.

by Julie K

2020年8月21日

I was most looking forward to doing this course. There was so much to learn and really helped understand Tableau better

by Andreas H

2017年9月29日

The editors made a huge effort for this course! Taking this course was a pleasure and a great opportunity to learn SQL!

by Aparajit K

2018年2月18日

Course provides in depth understanding of relational databases, MySQL and how to write queries in an efficient manner.

by Huang M

2020年9月16日

very informative and detailed. The forum especially helps me a lot and I have to thank Chris for his timely response.

by Raj s

2020年5月23日

will recommend this course for all the SQL newbies and professionals to brush up their skills.Great content delivery.

by Logan L

2017年10月9日

Super helpful for beginner like me to learn SQL language.

Step by step instructions let you build a solid foundation.

by Qian W

2017年8月29日

I really learnt a lot about the SQL language and I believe that this course is very helpful to my data analysis jobs.

by MAHIMA S

2020年6月9日

Exercises and quizzes are very well structured and everything is explained from scratch. Great learning experience.

by Najme T

2016年2月17日

It was one of the most efficient courses I have ever taken. Thank you very much. I learnt a lot from all excercises.

by Nicolas C

2021年3月4日

Super good! I loved it. It have a realy well training program. Alllows me to practic a lot of semi complex querrys.

by Xin S

2016年10月29日

This course takes longer time than I expected but the practices are concrete, well-designed, and therefore helpful.

by An Z

2016年8月8日

Good introduction course to MySQL. Hope they includes how to import data, create table and update information too!

by Christopher L

2019年8月9日

Challenging, insightful and informative. And excellent course on using MySQL and TERADATA for business analytics.

by Brianna B

2020年8月13日

I am currently working with SQL but this course was a great refresher and good for anyone new to these concepts.

by Rana A D

2021年1月13日

A real problem is challenging and I had a great experience! Thank you to a great lecturer, you guide me so well

by Lakshya B

2016年7月6日

Amazing course and the quizzes are challenging. Learned a lot. Gives hands on experience on mysql and Teradata.