Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Managing Big Data with MySQL の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,926件の評価

コースについて

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

人気のレビュー

DQ

2020年6月20日

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

2019年8月19日

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

フィルター:

Managing Big Data with MySQL: 101 - 125 / 895 レビュー

by Justin F

2016年9月16日

This is by far the most comprehensive SQL course I have ever taken. A lot of times there are SQL classes that are online that give you a glimpse into what it takes to be great at SQL queries. This is a must for anyone seriously considering to becoming a data analyst.

by Siyu B

2017年8月6日

This course is very friendly for people with no MySQL experience before. Now I can write queries to solve problems independently and know how to seek help from online forum like GitHub or StackOverflow. Great thanks to all the teachers and mentors. Love from China.

by Yifei H

2016年6月20日

Great class to start learning SQL. Jupyter and Teradata are brilliant choices (web-based interface) that avoid the plain of installation. Real datasets from Dognition and Dillard make exercises much more meaningful. Thank you for the careful design and teaching!

by Leon H

2020年6月17日

Very good course taking you from the very basics of SQL all the way up to very long and complicated queries. The final week was difficult but i'm glad I managed it persevere as after completing the entire course I have confidence in my newly learned SQL skills.

by Tainá F d B

2021年5月26日

Amazing course!! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to use SQL! I had absolutely no previous knowledge and I loved every minute of it! It was challenging at times, but SO worth it! This is the best course available on Coursera I ever did.

by Nayef A

2016年12月11日

Highly recommend this course for people pursuing careers in data analysis/business intelligence - i.e. those who do not need to know the details of how to set up or optimize databases, but will interact with databases regularly to get data for their work.

by Alice M

2021年5月21日

Jana, this course is phenomenal. Thank you to the staff and other participants who helped me through this course. Holy cow, it's not for the weak, but the biggest piece of advice: persevere and keep thinking. You'll get it eventually *cries happy tears*

by J.W. P

2017年12月30日

It was very worth the effort. In 5 weeks, you can increase your earning potential and no matter if your main focus is visualization knowing how to extract your own data from the company databases makes you a much more valuable asset to your team.

by Jade N

2016年12月12日

I learned SQL by doing projects at work but this SQL helps me to learn from very basic to the advanced. Some questions why this happened at work before was explained well in the class. That's true that data in the real world is messy and missing.

by Julian M

2017年9月25日

Great examples and problems to work through that actually challenge your SQL knowledge and best practices going forward. The inclusion of Jupyter notebooks and actual datasets help the course feel authentic and useful in the professional field.

by Stefan K

2016年1月20日

Very good course for learning SQL - the tutorials, materials and exercises provided are very well thought and structured. The staff put lot of effort and thinking into this one. I like the whole specialization and I can recommend taking it.

by Srikanth k

2018年4月24日

A good course to learn MySQL from the Scratch. If you have an interest You can complete these courses with in 2 weeks.The Course gave the full hands on real time data with Dognition and Dillards Data sets. I enjoyed learning the courses.

by dinesh k

2017年8月21日

This course provides an enormous amount of practice for SQL queries that other online courses lack. As in some of other online courses, we see instructor writing most of the codes, and there is not a right amount of practice for students.

by Hung n m

2019年4月5日

Great course about database.

This course come from basic background in Relational database rather then go detail to syntax SQL.

Beside that, it provide real big dataset (around 100 million records, woa)

Thanks for creating such great course

by Trevor

2017年6月10日

A good challenge for those who want to feel confident querying databases. It forces you to work through the processes and as a result the learnings are much more substantial. I am very glad I took and see immediate benefits in my job.

by Sanath P

2017年12月25日

Thanks to my teachers Daniel & Jana. Learnt how to apply mySQL & TeraData into my real business world. Great insights offered to deep dive with the given data and what needs to be applied to make it logical. Thankyou once again!!!

by Isaac P

2018年4月24日

Awesome course - I learned a TON of SQL. Feel very confident, and expect that I could rely on SQL documentation to develop more advanced queries. It took a lot of time, but if you give your time to this course you will learn SQL.

by Daria E

2017年9月6日

This course really touched on all the most important aspects of learning how to use a SQL database while also providing many supporting materials for reference. I was very satisfied with the quality of the materials and teaching.

by Andres L U

2020年11月25日

Great Course, i learn a lot with Jana and i like so much how she explain everything, i am very sure that the onl way to improve knowledge is practicing and this course is intended to teach trough finish every exercise. Congrats

by Víctor A G S

2016年12月18日

If you choose to follow this course, you will have to invest a lot of time. There are few videos, but you will go through a lot of exercises that will make you learn (or recall, like in my case) SQL in a very effective way.

by Roxana A

2016年11月17日

Best course I've ever taken on coursera because it's all about practice instead of theory - and the quizzes/practice questions are extremely difficult but once you get through it you will definitely say SQL is a skill you own.

by Andrés A S N

2021年1月31日

It is definitely a challenging course, but one that can really make you learn and feel confident in the real world. It was huge that we got to work with real and messy datasets, this for sure enhance the learning experience.

by Muhammad F

2020年4月7日

This course was really awesome!!😊

I am happy to learn those skills which was essential.I enjoyed studying with Ms. Jana Schaich Borg that she did her hard work to teach me.I appreciate her skills and hard work .

Thank you ^_^

by Morena M

2021年5月17日

What an amazing learning experience, enjoyed practical exercise as they give hands on the deck even though had difficulties log into Jupiter eventual managed and the sailing was amazing. Thank you the amazing set of skills.

by Nuja Z

2018年10月14日

By providing those messy database which is the case in reality this class really improves our way of thinking when it comes to writing SQL commands. Also those operators and functions are really useful taught in this class.