Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Managing Big Data with MySQL の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,917件の評価

コースについて

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

人気のレビュー

DQ

2020年6月20日

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

2019年8月19日

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

フィルター:

Managing Big Data with MySQL: 126 - 150 / 893 レビュー

by Ryan F

2016年2月15日

Fantastic course on SQL for those with no prior exposure. Also addresses basic database structures, relational schemas, and ER diagrams, providing an excellent foundation for further work with data in relational databases.

by Guldana Z

2020年12月4日

A useful and necessary course for confident use of queries in databases. The concept of the main query framework allows you to adapt and use different query languages. Thank you for the course now I know more than before!

by Rizky P

2020年6月13日

The course provided was clear and help me learn about SQL a lot. The only thing that bothered me was the problem with Teradata that wasted me and other learners more than 2 weeks of course time. Keep it up and thankyou!

by Henry W

2018年5月25日

The course is challenging as it pushed you to deal with real life data set so you not only leaned the language but also how to structure your analysis plan and to execute it. Well designed on-line tools really helped.

by GAUTAM K

2016年11月27日

I would like thanks Jana and all of her colleagues who helped in providing this course. Since this course has much importance from job perspective. I would also like to thanks Coursera for providing me an opportunity.

by Jessica A

2016年10月10日

This was one of the best courses I've ever taken. Each lesson built on its predecessor logically. I worked hard to learn each of the concepts, but was very impressed by how much I had learned by the end of the course.

by Michael N

2017年7月13日

Thank you Dr. Borg. Really teaches you SQL from the very basics to an advanced level. Lots of practice. Lots of making you think. This course is significantly longer and more difficult than other courses on Coursera.

by Jesse C

2017年12月23日

Out of the four courses in this specialization, I feel like I have learned something completely new. It challenged me to think in new ways. And in the end, I am walking away from this course with a marketable skill.

by Elke B

2016年5月7日

Learn MySQL and Teradata in one course. Lots of hands on work and help for assignments. The only way I actually learn something. Just do it. I have a SQL server background and had to experience life without CTEs.

by Каранько А С

2020年6月3日

Thank you for this comprehensive course in using SQL in buisuness analytics. I`m studying JS programming but I think course helped me to learn basics of MySQL relational databases. Practical lessons were fruitful.

by Deleted A

2019年3月14日

I have to say that this SQL course is perfect. Although this is the second time I learn about SQL, it still gives me some knowledge and the quizzes

are perfect despite there are some minor errors! Thanks Dr. Borg!

by Santosh F

2020年8月9日

Excellent Course. This is the course I am going to recommend to everyone. This course has tremendous opportunity to practice and practice and thus makes everyone capable of writing from simple to complex codes.

by Sanket S

2019年9月14日

Great Course, as it covers everything from basic's to advance level database management.

All the important points were explained in very simple terms.

I will definitely recommend this course to all my colleagues.

by Deleted A

2017年6月18日

Exceptional content and teaching. The guidance in exercises and quizzes is so engaging and level of difficulty for a particular week was well set. From basics to the advanced techniques, it was a joy to learn.

by Timiah B

2017年6月12日

This course covers all of the basics in mySQL and Teradata for successful data analysis using sql. I found it challenging but very explanatory while exposing you to common difficulties in the real data world.

by Shashikesh M

2018年4月8日

Non course can stand in front of this Mysql course from duke university. best course ever created with huge amount of materials and lots of learning.

best course to master Mysql as well as Teradata database.

by Boris M

2016年8月11日

The course is very well calibrated. You move step by step from easy SQL queries to pretty complex ones. The connection to the business value of the queries you write is also explained in a convincing way.

by Georgi

2017年8月9日

Well-structured and well-organized course. Probably the best SQL course I have ever seen. Special thanks to Dillard´s store chain and Dognition for giving an opportunity to work with real business data.

by Muhammad A

2020年7月7日

Its a great experience to learn this course. Its very awful practically, theoretically and Logically.

Thanks to the team and instructors of Coursera and Duke University.

MAY ALLAH (GOD) bless you. AMEEN

by Jiawei C

2020年2月9日

Generally very good experience. The course is tough, but absolutely helpful and rewarding. Supportive as I am, I do hope instructors could update the course materials and correct the mistakes within.

by Hanyi X

2018年4月8日

Very well structured course. Not that difficult as i thought but it did take me much more time than I expected. You'd better focus on learning for several hours instead of using short time slot.

by Willians B d A

2019年1月23日

Jana is an extraordinary teacher making all efforts to provide insightfull classes and exercises, I strongly recomend this course if you really want to dig in SQL. Worth every class! Thank you!

by Yiqiong Z

2016年11月20日

very detailed introduction of SQL. The only thing is that there could be more videos introduce different functions instead of writing documents as materials. Other than that, it's a great class

by Algimantas M

2020年9月29日

Great course to go deeper into SQL. Very good teaching style and realistic learning tasks. It was sometimes difficult to use two different environments, but it is real life. Thanks to authors!

by Xuan Y

2020年3月30日

Not only it teaches you how to use MySQL and Teradata in a technical perspective, it also practice the analytical mind and how you would treat a real life dataset when doing analytical work.