Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Managing Big Data with MySQL の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,919件の評価

コースについて

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

人気のレビュー

DQ

2020年6月20日

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

2019年8月19日

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

フィルター:

Managing Big Data with MySQL: 151 - 175 / 893 レビュー

by Sing M K

2016年11月2日

The exercises and quizzes (particularly the teradata sets) were difficult enough that you have to think and structure your approach to arrive at the right solution. Very good learning curve.

by 杨东海

2022年7月22日

I think this couse is a great choice to help you understand database. And you will get a lot, including how to use Mysql to manage your data efficiently as you finished all the lessons.

by Waqar A C

2020年5月27日

it was relatively time taking course for me but one who keeps on wins at the end.Thank You professor,duke university and coursera for providing such a wonderful course. Strongly Recommended

by Semiha G

2020年2月20日

Each week's lessons are very well thought and I'd like to thank to the professors who created this amazing course. The last exam is very challenging! Be ready to spend +10 hours in a day :D

by Frank C

2018年5月26日

Excellent course for beginners looking to be able to utilize SQL directly or even understand how SQL works so requirements can be gathered with greater detail and why that detail is needed.

by Saddam A

2018年10月9日

thank your for accepting my in the course i really liked studying it i suffered with some difficulties but i survive the course was very good but getting harder by week 4 but interesting

by Joyce G W

2021年5月26日

A​mazing! I appreciate the step-by-step approach taken to walk newbies like me through the thought process! In fact I used to doubt MOOCs being effective, but this course proved me wrong

by Chirag S

2017年4月17日

MySQL lessons, quizzes and assignments are very well organised and taught. But was not very happy with the Teradata part. Overall it was a very good course! Jana is a fantastic teacher.

by Erin A B

2022年6月24日

This course taught me a lot of information in a very organized and easy-to-follow way. The assessments were well-aligned with the content and practice exercises. I enjoyed this course!

by Muhammad U H

2020年3月4日

Great course indeed. I read a few negative comments about extensive exercises, but that is the beauty of this Course. These exercises make sure that one has fully grasp over concepts.

by SungJun P

2020年3月23日

it was an amazing experience with MySQL and Teradata. I have learned a lot of detail information on how to create a query, and I hopefully can use this knowledge in my future career.

by Brian S

2017年2月18日

Excellent introduction to SQL if students take the extra time to do the optional exercises and really get comfortable with the SQL syntax and nuances. Engaging and also challenging.

by Xiaoxuan Z

2019年5月26日

Very practical and challenging! However the Teradata content is much more overwhelming than the MySQL content due to its format (MySQL parts were explained thoroughly in Jupyter).

by Marshall T M

2016年10月2日

This is an excellent course indeed. Access to real world data is a huge +. Some of the questions in the quizzes were difficult though. And also the witty jokes by the Prof... :):)

by Monika K

2017年2月11日

It doesn't go into great depth but exposes you enough to SQL to give you a good start and an appreciation of how complex company databases are likely to be.

Works with real data.

by Wentao Z

2016年7月1日

It is a well-organized course. I really learnt a lot from the course. And the assignment and exercise work as a good practice for me to put what I learnt in the course into use.

by Xiaoqing V W

2019年2月26日

This is a well-designed course with easy-to-follow instructions and great exercises.

I've tried other SQL courses on Coursera and this is definitely the best one for beginners.

by Minh C L

2021年6月6日

Thank you for your amazing course, very challenging quizzes and hands-on practice with writing queries. Definitely come back to this to review and recommend to my colleagues!

by Ting R

2021年6月6日

V​ery well-structured. The conceptual lessons are clear and helpful to understand all the logics behind. Using two sql platforms is also very practitical to gain the skills.

by Andrea B

2018年2月20日

El curso esta muy bien desarrollado, realmente se aprende SQL. Los ejercicios para practicar son desafiantes y estan hechos de tal manera en que los conceptos quedan claros.

by Andrew G

2017年5月6日

Took a bit longer than original expected! Good content, but you really have to find the time to focus on writing and refining queries when they don't work first time around.

by Malcolm N

2016年9月20日

phenomenal ipython notebook exercises! really well thought out and coherent with the tableau course. goes much deeper than other online SQL courses, problem sets can be hard

by Steve L

2017年1月23日

A lot of work, but totally worth it. I definitely feel like this course does a great job of teaching applied SQL, rather than just teaching you syntax. Highly recommended.

by Allen M

2016年5月4日

Great starter course for MySQL and how to use SQL techniques in multiple databases. This is a great course for understanding and applying data pulls for business purposes.

by Elias A

2017年3月20日

Excellent MOOC. Ideal to get hands on experience with MySQL and Teradata working on real data bases. Great exercices and great professor. The last week is tough but rewar