Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Managing Big Data with MySQL の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,922件の評価

コースについて

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

人気のレビュー

DQ

2020年6月20日

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

2019年8月19日

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

フィルター:

Managing Big Data with MySQL: 176 - 200 / 894 レビュー

by Juan D V

2016年2月21日

If you work with data this is an excellent course, but even if you are not a frequent data user you can learn a lot from the logic it explains. I absolutely recommend it.

by Heming L

2019年7月30日

comprehensive. no need to download or install SQL server offline, all the practices are online browser-based. but require lots of time to practice to complete each week.

by Svetlana K

2017年9月4日

Very strong course, the most serious course I took in Coursera! I don't use SQL in my work, but the base knowledge gained on the course has been useful to me many times.

by CALERO P C V

2021年4月6日

Thanks a lot Duke University specially to Jana for encourage us to work ver hard in each lab of this course.

All information very useful and structured. Thanks again.

by Gilles T

2018年11月25日

Fun, intuitive, full of information and practical works, I learnt so much through this course. Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to study SQL with Duke University.

by Alexander W

2018年9月8日

This course is very good for beginners and then goes deeper into the matter. I would be very interested in an advanced course from Jana Schaich Borg, Duke University.

by Josh L

2017年8月22日

Great course with carefully structured material, and easy-to-absorb, bite-size information. As a student, I don't feel overwhelmed, but feel like I've learned a lot.

by Jamille T N

2019年10月28日

LOVE IT! Good for beginner, it will get a little bit complicated at Week 5 tho, but you understood all first 4 weeks' materials, you will eventually get there.

by Yun W

2021年6月5日

这门课非常有用,第二周的课程相对简单,但是后来三四五周的课程难度逐渐增加。特别到了第五周的考试,需要对前面所有的知识进行融会贯通,灵活运用,才能做出题目。这门课程也让我发现了做一名data analyst确实需要首先静心思考各个datatable的关系逻辑,对自己手里的数据非常熟悉才能更好的完成分析工作,感谢这门课。

by Kostis G

2020年8月28日

That is a great course!

Plenty of learning material, challenging exercises and quizzes.

It was well worth the time spent, to learn SQL to a good working level.

by Hossam A

2020年5月1日

Very useful and lots of resources and information, yet you need to search a lot in order to make sure you are qualified enough to start working on your own.

by Chris L

2017年10月5日

This course is a great introduction to SQL. The exercises and quizzes expose students to the SQL functions necessary for writing a wide variety of queries.

by Rosie

2017年1月26日

This course makes sure you learn MySQL in the most efficient way. I definitely recommend this course. Professor Jana is super awesome, I mean it. Thanks!

by Mingming l

2016年3月30日

I love this course design, very thoughtful and instructive!! Especially having the real database to practise from, it is great for beginners like myself!

by Chang L

2020年11月26日

One of the mose useful and practical online courses I've ever had! Thank you Dr. Jana and all the orther people who put efforts in offering this course!

by Jordan H

2020年2月28日

Course was well structured, I came into it not knowing anything about SQL but I now feel I have the knowledge to comfortably navigate through databases.

by Javier G

2017年11月6日

Great intro class for writing queries, lots of good practice and I like how much more challenging the material gets as the weeks and exercises progress.

by ANTHONY B H C

2021年4月22日

Muy bueno, me ayudo muchisimo a comprender este campo con respecto a MySQL. Buena forma de enseñar por parte de los instructores y la ayuda pertinente.

by Malgorzata ( T

2017年12月7日

I loved it. It was a lot of work for me. I knew nothing about SQL and i was hard at times but It is so great to know and I loved working in Teradata.

by Lanan Z

2021年1月31日

The course is well designed. There are real business data for you to explore by using MySQL and Teradata. Have a lot of practice. Highly recommended.

by FELIPE A T

2020年9月12日

10/10 nothing to say, actually is the first online course that works even counting my university's classes (pls put the dognition relational schema)

by HU Y

2020年4月14日

very useful and easy to understand. Hope it will add more information about how to build a database which i think will be very useful to actual work.

by ozkanserttas

2018年10月5日

This is a comprehensive SQL course. Easy to understand, with many exercises gives you perfect hands-on learning experience... Thank you Dr. Jana Borg

by Xiaowen Z

2016年2月6日

Really like this course!! With abundant exercises, detailed explanation, real-world data and sweeeeet professor, it is a good start for SQL beginner!

by Yongli C

2018年10月2日

The course content is very intellectual stimulating and informative. A lot of helpful answers on the Discussion Forum. Thank you for all the effort!