Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による The Ancient Greeks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,840件の評価

コースについて

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

人気のレビュー

AS

2018年4月22日

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL

2015年10月15日

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

フィルター:

The Ancient Greeks: 201 - 225 / 526 レビュー

by Jigna C

2021年6月10日

course and very beautifully lectured by Mr. Andrew. Very very engrossing and learnt a lot . Thank to the University for offering this course.

by Kai H

2015年11月19日

The professor is very comfortable lecturing in front of a camera, which makes it quite easy to follow the lectures and what he is explaining.

by Bradford K

2020年4月20日

Very enjoyable and interesting. Readings are important, and take much longer than the estimated time, but the course is well worth the time.

by Deleted A

2017年9月24日

Fantastic course in its own right but also offers a historical context for Penn's courses on the Myths and Philosophy of the Ancient Greeks.

by Nina K

2020年12月27日

Fantastic format, great reading resources and a wealth of knowledge acquired. Thank you to the esteemed professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak!

by Hazel S

2019年12月29日

An excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyable and really sparked an interest in the Classics for me. Many thanks to an excellent professor.

by James R B

2019年2月2日

This course is replete with interesting information. The teaching is very good, as is the layout of the course. Highly recommended!!

by David C

2017年6月13日

The course was very informative and gives me what I believe is a solid point in time and space to hang other historical learning on.

by OSCAR M B

2020年5月1日

Very enjoyable and interesting, I recommend it for anyone who has previous knowledge or who wants to get closer to the subject.

by Natalia T

2022年2月22日

I liked the course very much indeed. The material is carefully selected and brilliantly delivered by the charismatic lecturer.

by Thomas H

2021年3月20日

Wonderful course, each lecture is delivered beautifully and engagingly. I only wish the instructor had more courses available.

by Elizabeth B

2020年6月3日

This is an excellent course, run by a fantastic lecturer. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in the Greek world.

by Cesha W

2016年9月19日

Even though the professor talks in a monotone voice, I was so fascinated by the course content that I was able to overlook it.

by Michał K

2021年11月10日

I'm really glad that course exists. The story told by professor was excellent. The big number of assignments was a good idea.

by Beatriz m d

2020年7月22日

Fue un gran curso,espero que se haya más versiones sobre el mundo griego,sus hombres o mujeres.Y que sea traducido por favor.

by Thomas J N

2020年5月10日

This course incredibly interesting, the topics selected were fascinating to learn about and the course moved at a great pace.

by Soudip B

2020年4月24日

Very nice illustrations and explained by Professor.Nice accounts and viewpoints of historical details.Glad I took this course

by Westcott L

2015年10月23日

Very good course. I'm enjoying this immensely. Maybe a little less recommended reading, some of the readings are repetitions.

by Fernanda A B

2020年6月1日

It is a very good course to do, I liked it so much, and learned a lot of things about ancient Greek!! Thank you, professor!!

by Mauricio G C

2017年10月22日

Stunning course! Schematic yet highly enlightening, the perfect entry doorway to ancient Greek culture. Totally recommended.

by rocio g o

2017年7月2日

Curso fantástico que nos ayuda a comprender algo más la civilización griega y su influencia posterior en el mundo occidental

by Evelyn H

2020年5月6日

I learned an extensive amount of Ancient Greek history through this course, while staying intrigued nearly the entire time.

by Iván J C

2017年10月25日

Me ha parecido un curso muy didáctico, explicado desde una perspectiva muy interesante. Estoy muy satisfecho con este curso

by Markéta K

2015年10月13日

Elaborate and absorbing lectures, it was a great pleasure to follow. Thank you, PhD

Andrew Szegedy-Maszak! All the best, MK

by leslie w

2020年5月13日

I so love this class Mr Maszak was awesome and everyone that wants to learn Ancient Greeks this is a great class to take