Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による The Ancient Greeks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,831件の評価
527件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

人気のレビュー

AS

2018年4月22日

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH

2015年9月3日

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

フィルター:

The Ancient Greeks: 476 - 500 / 525 レビュー

by Ross L

2016年11月18日

Very Interesting course that covers a huge range of topics over a long period of time. A very well informed lecturer who can speak about the subject matter in a clear and concise manner.

by Vincent L

2018年2月3日

It was really interesting especially with the lectures having lots of visual aids. The reading activities also helped me understand more and learn in general. It was a great course.

by James I C

2015年10月26日

The lecturer was quite knowledgeable, but I think he needs to work on his presentation a bit. Particularly at the start of the course he didn't quite know what he was trying to say

by Lisa S L

2015年11月1日

Excellent survey course. Only wish there was more information given on details of daily life, also wish the course was a bit longer. Had issues with verifying the quizes.

by Wendy M

2016年10月15日

Some great material and I learned a lot. I did in fact complete the course but chose not to submit written material. Sometimes the lecturer was perhaps a little dry.

by Desfossez

2018年4月9日

The ton of the professor is a bit monotonous, but the facts are interesting and we were able to discover a part of history that is quite unknown to most people

by Kaitlin H

2017年9月1日

I loved the information and the structure of the course. The supplemental readings were fantastic. I wish there was more content to this course.

by Claudia K

2016年8月10日

Great course, but the quizzes are not quite there yet. They focus too much on minor details and the questions are sometimes awkwardly phrased.

by Nevena D

2015年12月6日

I enjoyed this course. It was very interesting, the teacher explained each topic well. A very informative journey through the Ancient Greece.

by Robin W

2019年1月27日

Manche Kursmaterialien (Links) sind nicht mehr verfügbar und sollten aktualisiert werden. Ansonsten war der Kurs spannend und lehrreich.

by Murena S

2017年8月23日

Fue un curso estupendo, fue largo y todavía quedaron muchas cuestiones por abordar, entiendo que el tema es muy extenso. Felicidades.

by Richard T

2017年9月22日

Good teacher, great range of topics, great reading. Only problem was that allot of the external links didn't work and sometimes.

by Fabian F

2017年12月28日

Excellent content, but - in my opinion - too much additional reading as it took up a lot of time to get through the literature.

by kouassi n c

2017年9月20日

le cours était instructif et enrichissant dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de sous-titres en français sinon il n'y a rien à redire

by Caelyn M

2017年5月28日

Good course, lectures dragged a little; but really coherent picture of Greek history. I felt like I learned a great deal.

by Ghadeer N

2020年5月1日

This was such a good course. The material was rich and the instructor was very informative! I enjoyed and learned a lot.

by Jose A M

2018年5月30日

One of the more challenging and wonderfully thorough Cousera courses that I've taken. I truly enjoyed it. Well done!

by Margreta V d L

2019年4月9日

I enjoyed the course. I studied Ancient Greece in high school so the course brought back some memories.

by Frederick L V

2018年1月20日

Excellent coverage of the rise and fall of Ancient Athens, particularly Pericles and Alcibiades details.

by David P

2015年10月4日

I knew nothing about ancient Greece before. Excellent course. Thanks. David Pearsall, Greenville NC

by Priscila P G d M

2015年11月25日

Um excelente panorama da história dos gregos com a indicação de boas leituras complementares.

by Kousay a

2015年10月4日

It is a great educational experience that opened the door to the ancient Greek history.

by Johann Q

2015年9月5日

The course is ok. But we need really less lectures and more application based courses.

by Daniel S

2020年4月3日

Very complete, but could use more multimedia resources to make it more enjoyable.