Chevron Left
Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
575件の評価
154件のレビュー

コースについて

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

人気のレビュー

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

フィルター:

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles: 1 - 25 / 148 レビュー

by timothy j o

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

by Joel A C

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

by Daniel T

Feb 05, 2019

great stuff!

by Jhon F G L

Feb 23, 2019

Great !

by Rachel K W

Mar 24, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course.

by arinn w

Apr 07, 2019

So great to learn about ancient marine reptiles! I really enjoyed learning how palaeontologists use fossils evidence to figure out how animals lived.

by Douglas A K

Apr 08, 2019

Another excellent course by the University of Alberta team

by Jose P L P

Jan 14, 2019

Very good, is very interesting and thanks for all.

by Yoga R

Jan 26, 2019

this was super fun and the attached readings made it easier to do when wifi wasn't available

by Victoria Z

Jan 13, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. It's not hard to keep up with, but does take you beyond a nature documentary level of detail. Excellent instructor too, very clear and enthusiastic. I really wish they would offer a course like this on pterosauria too.

by Fernando R E

Jul 21, 2016

Fantastic! I would love some more of this teaching approach on other animals groups! i.e. Pterosaurs, whales, etc.

by Marcus V B C

Sep 03, 2017

Excepcional!!!...fantástico!...eu aprendi muito mesmo!!

by Timi A

May 25, 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to ancient marine reptiles. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

by Siddhant I

Apr 12, 2018

i enjoyed the videos and lectures a lot, especially the sauropterygians and mosasauroids, as they are one of my favorite aquatic reptiles. through this course, i could learn a lot of extra information on the anatomy of a reptile as well as how intelligently they were adapted to ocean life.

the sir who was teaching us was excellent. i was totally engrossed into the videos and did not get distracted a minute. even the in-video quiz and the phylogenetic tree was amazing and let me apply my critical thinking and logic to solve it and also to analyse the tree.

but one problem was that whenever i posted a new thread on the Discussion Forum, no one responded to my queries.

apart from this the experience was excellent, and i want to thank the instructor who made my journey through this course very interesting!

by Chris V

Jul 19, 2017

Another awesome MOOC by University of Alberta. The provided material is on point and easy to follow and understand and the videos presented by Scott are brilliant as well. Definitely recommend this course to anyone even slightly interested in palaeontology and it really makes me regret my choice of studies. :D

by matthew b

Aug 16, 2017

Great class, learned a lot!

by Claudette D

Mar 02, 2017

Superbly presented course.

Thank you *.*

by Roberto D S

Mar 15, 2016

Very interesting and meaningful. I personally recomend it.

by Luke H

May 31, 2017

Again another absolutely outstanding course from the University of Alberta!!

by David E M

Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful and informative course! Thank you so much!

by Chazz L

Jul 20, 2017

This course was great

by winston m

Mar 26, 2016

very well organised and stimulatingly presented .a whole new world is unfolded for the student.

by Laura G

Jun 19, 2016

Interesting course

by Gerald V

May 23, 2016

superb presentations following the three major divisions of marine reptiles from their origins to their eventual extinctions

by Claudette D

Jan 19, 2017

5 star course thank you