Chevron Left
Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
817件の評価
235件のレビュー

コースについて

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

人気のレビュー

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB

Apr 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

フィルター:

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles: 51 - 75 / 230 レビュー

by Timi A

May 25, 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to ancient marine reptiles. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

by Jae H A

Jun 25, 2017

This course was very interesting and helpful. It helped me to really understand marine reptiles, unlike many introductory science books that only lists the names of those reptiles.

by Allison O

Sep 12, 2017

Thank you so much for these courses. This is the third one I've completed and I've loved them all. Special thanks to the hosts who have kept the information exciting and flowing.

by Spencer B

Apr 29, 2018

A few spelling errors in the video captions and text downloads, but overall a truly wonderful course that I enjoyed immensely. It was educational and fun. Please make more!

by Jennifer C

Nov 27, 2017

A great course with just enough detail to get into the subject without overwhelming those without a university background.

Love the delivery style and assessment options.

by Wolf

Jul 31, 2019

The course would have benefited from being spaced more over a week or two with more resources to cover but otherwise is was excellent and I learned a great deal from it.

by Christian O S

May 05, 2020

I think it is a very complete course, the concepts are well explained, I think there is excellent work by the teaching team and perfect communication by the speaker.

by Pedro C D L C

Mar 18, 2016

Excelent course. I did not know nothing about the incredible fossil record that this ancient reptiles have, now I am learning a lot about its origin and evolution.

by James M

Dec 10, 2016

This was a most informative course. and for me. not an easy one by any means. For an under-graduate, I would say is essential. Well done! And thank you!

by Claire C

May 17, 2020

Great course, very interactive and well designed, plus the teacher is passionate which motivates even more us as students in keep following the lessons

by Pamela N

Jun 14, 2020

Highly informative and enjoyable course for those who are curious about Marine reptiles that dominated the seas from the Triassic – Cretaceous period.

by arinn w

Apr 07, 2019

So great to learn about ancient marine reptiles! I really enjoyed learning how palaeontologists use fossils evidence to figure out how animals lived.

by Graham F

Mar 12, 2017

Wow, what a fantastic course. Well structured and very well presented by a very knowledgeable palaeontologist. I cannot recommend this course enough.

by Wendy L

Jul 27, 2017

As with all UAlberta Coursera courses, this one is full of information and makes you think about the topics. Thanks for another excellent course!

by Stepan I

Mar 30, 2020

This course was one of the hardest between the courses of ancient vertebrates from the University of Alberta.

I really enjoyed all of then!

by Kazunori M

Feb 11, 2017

Wonderful ! I have not been know about ancient Marine Reptiles until today. So, I am really thank you to teach and give knowledge for me.

by Diane E

Apr 20, 2016

Another wonderful course from University of Alberta. Scott Persons is a great lecturer. Material is interesting and well structured.

by fernando g u

May 12, 2018

Por fin comencé a vislumbrar el problema acuático de nuestros antepasados ​​más lejanos. El espectacular árbol filogenético.

Gracias

by Colin C

Nov 19, 2019

Fascinating insight into the variety of marine reptiles which evolved following their return to the water. A very enjoyable course.

by Joseph A J M

Jul 13, 2020

All the course was very interesting and the professor was excelent learning about ancient marine reptiles, he known all, amazing!

by Judith S

May 03, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated how flexible it was. The notes and videos provided were extremely thorough and clear.

by HAMMAD U R B

Jul 08, 2020

Learning this course was like living in that era of earth. Really great course to learn regarding great animals of earth history

by Kailey g

Dec 01, 2019

I love this course and i recommend the other paleontology courses, these are huge help and it also looks good on future resumes

by Preslee C

Apr 29, 2020

This is a very detailed class that I really enjoyed! You'll be amazed by how much you'll learn and how much details they give!

by Manuel J L M

Apr 30, 2017

Excellent course of current knowledge of Marine reptiles from Mesozoic age. Thanks for accept me as free student, best wishes.