Chevron Left
Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) に戻る

セントラルスピレック(CentraleSupélec) による Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
654件の評価
195件のレビュー

コースについて

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

人気のレビュー

RB

Apr 19, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

AP

Mar 28, 2016

excellent course to get started in android. helps build basic blocks that can then be used to develop more complex apps as well as know where to search for more info. great job!!!

フィルター:

Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course): 1 - 25 / 192 レビュー

by Bereket Z

Nov 09, 2018

I found this much better

by Danial W

Jan 23, 2019

Great class. Build real, fully working Android apps. Start learning right from day 1!

by Subbu P

Mar 04, 2017

Excellent course that introduces students to android app development through practical and comprehensive topics. Allowed me to build my first app and launch on Google Play Store.

by farah j

Nov 09, 2018

Very easy to understand and no doubt it help for those who already has worked with android.But lectures was simple and easy.

by Muhammad N

Nov 14, 2018

i like it

by Nikhil S

Jul 30, 2018

CONTENT was good and i learned a lot of things.

by K N K

Aug 07, 2018

It was a very useful course especially for beginners who are interested in android development and don't know how to start. Basic blocks are clearly mentioned. But one problem is that, the android studio is outdated and initially some errors can be encountered which are not explained. Instant replies from the instructors are not available. But the errors can be resolved by our own which in my case I did and I learnt from it. Basic blocks building is very useful. Overall I am happy taking this course.

by HIMANSHU K B

Aug 06, 2018

learned many things. i thank all the professors and coordinates for such beautiful videos.

by Aurangazeeb A K

Sep 03, 2018

Great course. Simple explanations and the contents are presented in an interesting manner.

by Hamza A

Oct 08, 2018

This is a good course whit good teachers

by Ryan B

Apr 19, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

by Pablo C S

Sep 01, 2016

Mildly fast,well built and useful.

by dominique v

Oct 12, 2016

I enjoy this course. But why enghish ?

by JOSE P

Aug 10, 2016

It´s a great course for beginners

by chris n

Jan 08, 2017

I really liked the course! Good combination of videos, example apps and quizzes.

by Bhupinder R

Jan 05, 2017

I enrolled for this course because of pure interest in android app development and didn't think I would complete it with my existing work schedule (happened to me on several earlier courses) BUT this course is made to be feasible for the busy/less motivated/slow (all apply to me). The material is well organized and sufficient for beginners. By the last date of the the course I DID complete all the lessons and assignments. It was a tremendous feeling and the credit goes to the course setup. The exemplar apps seem trivial during introduction of the course and you wonder if they are too simple for a wannabe app developer but as the course progresses its evident why you need to learn developing them. The instructors also explain alternate ways to achieve a result. The quizzes are challenging and drive you to know more on your own. Best 4 weeks spent on coursera.

by Simson N

Feb 17, 2016

Big 5 star. Unfortunately I can't give more. My suggestions are to re record the section where the male instructor was explaning the very first android app,; the video quality on that section was very poor. My next suggestion will be: you guys mapped that course perfectly, you should add an advance level to this course or at least, create an android specialization for this course. At last, it would be a better idea after all 9 blocs, before the student submitted their project, the instructors create a big app that include some of the bloc or all of the blocs. This course will be my first completed course on coursera and I will definitely going to pay for that one later

by ADEL A

Nov 23, 2017

it was amazing time working and studying in addition to my job, and the bad situation with a few hours of electricity in my country Syria, thank you all my friends to give me this chance, i will promise you, i will teach all people need learning android for free as you do for me, all love and respect from me as Syrian.

by Akshay P

Mar 28, 2016

excellent course to get started in android. helps build basic blocks that can then be used to develop more complex apps as well as know where to search for more info. great job!!!

by Pavan R

Apr 13, 2018

This course helped me lot to understand the working of different applications.

by balamurali p

Sep 20, 2016

Really Great, PDF and apps are captured with snapshots and explained in sort and crisp with diagram as compare to just sentences. Good for start up of android app development. Thanks to author and content creator to bring interest on this course. I recommended to all my team members and they also started this course

by akash

Oct 24, 2016

Best course to begin android development.

by Walter P

Jun 15, 2016

Really looking forward to this class. Getting a better understanding of JAVA mixed with creating a mobile app sounds awesome.

by Aravinda G

Apr 16, 2016

Great!

by dylan

Sep 05, 2016

Very informative and beginner friendly. Thanks!