Chevron Left
Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
852件の評価
242件のレビュー

コースについて

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

人気のレビュー

AS

Dec 23, 2017

One of the excellent courses I have taken. I learned a lot from this course. Really useful and very detailed.\n\nProf. Jogesh K. Muppala is a great instructor who has advanced teaching methods.

SS

Nov 29, 2018

This is a very good course on Angular whether you already have an experience with angular.js or only experience in javascript. This course provides with hands on experience with the concepts.

フィルター:

Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular: 1 - 25 / 255 レビュー

by Max-Elie S

Aug 19, 2018

First, this is a great course to get familiar with a modern JavaScript web development framework. However, a lot of the course material is out of date.

This is mostly due to library versions changing at a fast rate, sometimes making instructions in the videos impossible to follow. Updated instructions are available in text format. The Test driven development section, for me, was the most frustrating. I did entice me to learn more about it, but I will have to do that elsewhere.

by Mateus R P

Jul 15, 2019

The contribution for a increasing knowledge about web apps, specifically in Angular is very expressive in this course. The Professor rules! Five stars cause haven't six!

by John G

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent!

by Angel D

Jul 07, 2019

Brilliantly Taught, with some dedication can storm through the content in 4-5 days and start developing proper

by Joel Q G d A

Jun 29, 2019

Awesome course!

by Anshita S B

Jun 27, 2019

The course is good and deep. A lot of topics are covered and well explained. Although I just find angular to be a bit difficult language and hence I had to see the videos again and again to get a better understanding.

by shikher j

Jun 24, 2019

df

by Gustavo A U S b

Jun 20, 2019

Uma boa introdução para o Angular

by Evgeniya B

Jun 18, 2019

Very helpful! Great teacher.

by Aastha j

Jun 14, 2019

i follow all the instructions still i cannot get what you get in browser

by Sankalp G

Jun 08, 2019

Very good course for beginners.

by Abhijeet R

Jun 08, 2019

This Course is really a magic. Thank you, Instructor for making such a beautiful course on Angular, one of the best angular courses i have ever been into. I am now able to use angular very well. It will definitely boost my career to a next level. Looking forward for more courses from the instructor.

by Abhishek K S

Jun 08, 2019

Best course to start with Angular :)

by Sandeep K

Jun 07, 2019

Excellent explanations. Had a great time while learning.

by Jegadeeswaran

Jun 03, 2019

Good Explanations with details.

by Ivan M

Jun 02, 2019

There are way better quality online courses out there like Dan Wahlin's (angular.js, angular2) or Mongo University, where not only the information found in the Reference Guide is being taught, but the very concepts behind every aspect of the framework are being explained, ensuring better understanding of how things work. Course instructor clearly lacks teaching and speaking skills to the point it's not worth time spent listening to the instructions but instead concentrate on the code analysis and reference material.

by Lee-on P

May 25, 2019

It doesn't get updated so you end up with stale packages and tons of errors that leave you clueless about whether it is your fault or just stale package versions

by

May 24, 2019

The course is taught very thoroughly. 7 star for the instructor.

by TATENDA Y G

May 19, 2019

H E A V Y :

I especially like the idea of hybrid mobile apps with a single code base;

Call this course an introduction to such...

by osama o

May 19, 2019

i love the instructor as he simplify course material in an interesting way and never thought that i will gain this amount of information in this short period ( one month) Thanks from Heart my instructor and Coursera community

by Sai S M M

May 15, 2019

This course has been a great learning experience for me . A big thanks to Jogesh sir for teaching us all the key concepts of Angular . I strongly recommend this course to all who are willing to lean Angular Framework.

by Mr. Y S

May 10, 2019

Good one - Well designed for new developer

by Jose L V

May 07, 2019

Too much time wasted looking at other people's assignments.

Forums are just full of people asking for their assignments to be reviewed.

REAL questions that get asked in the forums are ignored, so moving forward is challenging.

by thiago g s

May 05, 2019

Excelent course.

by Luiz C

Apr 27, 2019

Good