Chevron Left
Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,974件の評価
598件のレビュー

コースについて

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

人気のレビュー

MW
2020年5月17日

The instructor was knowledgeable, patiently explained all aspects of the lectures and assignments, and provided useful exercises to acquire the skills of Angular framework. I even liked the dad jokes!

SD
2020年6月13日

Overall it is a great course.It would be appreciated if the mistakes in the instructions are rectified and the syntax which are outdated are updated in instructions which are provided with the course.

フィルター:

Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular: 1 - 25 / 597 レビュー

by Sriram K

2020年3月4日

The course is a bit dated, it uses angular 6 , now it is 9

I have angular 9 installed globally on my machine and the exercise does not even compile.

I want a refund of the subscription please.

by Bachir C

2020年5月5日

I previously rated it as 5 stars, when I came to real life, the course is based on very old material, this is not acceptable at all !

by Sadiksha

2018年11月29日

This is a very good course on Angular whether you already have an experience with angular.js or only experience in javascript. This course provides with hands on experience with the concepts.

by shubhi d

2020年6月14日

Overall it is a great course.It would be appreciated if the mistakes in the instructions are rectified and the syntax which are outdated are updated in instructions which are provided with the course.

by Jad C

2018年8月7日

Jogesh Muppala is an excellent instructor! He explains very well the concepts of the framework (Angular) which let the student understand the topic in the right way.

by Max-Elie S

2018年8月19日

First, this is a great course to get familiar with a modern JavaScript web development framework. However, a lot of the course material is out of date.

This is mostly due to library versions changing at a fast rate, sometimes making instructions in the videos impossible to follow. Updated instructions are available in text format. The Test driven development section, for me, was the most frustrating. I did entice me to learn more about it, but I will have to do that elsewhere.

by Kajal D

2019年1月1日

Although videos are outdated but you have maintained updated angular's document which helped a lot.

Also reaching out to you for any doubt was easy

by Shawn A

2019年2月2日

Most concepts are clearly explained and the assignments are helpful

by Kishore K B

2019年1月20日

I learnt a lot of new things from this course

by Suzuma A B

2019年1月2日

i really like it .....

by Javier G H

2019年1月30日

Great course!!!!

by Bimal C K

2019年2月1日

Very Nice!!!

by kailas s

2019年1月30日

it was good

by Peter S

2017年11月22日

The second of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured. In this case the material moves from AngularJS to Angular(2). I took the old courseseries, but even then the new series was worthwhile for me.

by Gustavo H C L

2020年5月8日

Great content! I loved the explanations and material that the instructor gave to us through the course.

I was used to AngularJS and a little scared about the fact that Angular is an entire framework to learn. I heard that this framework was difficult to learn, but with this course I learned at least the sufficient knowledge to participate in projects where Angular is used.

by Matt W

2020年5月18日

The instructor was knowledgeable, patiently explained all aspects of the lectures and assignments, and provided useful exercises to acquire the skills of Angular framework. I even liked the dad jokes!

by Teo Y Z

2019年7月22日

I really enjoy this course so much. Just that maybe because of some version problem, i am not able to complete unit testing section, but it is optional, still fine.

by ISLAM K

2020年3月5日

angular application always crash because of versions incompatibilities , and you will not find a support or the proper ways to solve the issue

last time i followed instructions carefully , then at last after i installed font awesome module it crashed again my angular platform

by Ablajan S

2017年12月23日

One of the excellent courses I have taken. I learned a lot from this course. Really useful and very detailed.

Prof. Jogesh K. Muppala is a great instructor who has advanced teaching methods.

by Ivan M

2019年6月1日

There are way better quality online courses out there like Dan Wahlin's (angular.js, angular2) or Mongo University, where not only the information found in the Reference Guide is being taught, but the very concepts behind every aspect of the framework are being explained, ensuring better understanding of how things work. Course instructor clearly lacks teaching and speaking skills to the point it's not worth time spent listening to the instructions but instead concentrate on the code analysis and reference material.

by Lavangna D

2020年6月29日

I was unable to understand the basics of the angular , file structure not explained properly, directly jumped into creating components using CLI commands . Can be enhanced by teaching more essential things about angular diving into the basics.

by Lee-on P

2019年5月25日

It doesn't get updated so you end up with stale packages and tons of errors that leave you clueless about whether it is your fault or just stale package versions

by Sumit D

2020年5月5日

Very good course for a person who wants to learn from scratch. The assignment part is the best for testing whether you're really learning or not. So overall very goof course on Angular framework.

by Juan C

2020年4月20日

I think the course is great to get the fundamentals of Angular 6. The only reason I don't rate it with 5 starts is because is out of date. At the time I took the course the Angular version available was 9. In spite of that, I think the content is adequate and focalizes in the basics needed to start a personal project.

by Rob J

2018年6月2日

Versions of the various Angular modules that are used in the lessons are not up to date