Chevron Left
Animal Behaviour and Welfare に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Animal Behaviour and Welfare の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,441件の評価
332件のレビュー

コースについて

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

人気のレビュー

SK

Sep 12, 2019

A Really great course which is interesting, informative and well executed. The video lectures were top notch and the visuals always suited the narration. Great work by the team behind this course.

LA

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.\n\nExcellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

フィルター:

Animal Behaviour and Welfare: 1 - 25 / 321 レビュー

by shirel

Dec 27, 2018

Extremely beneficial to anybody who wants to have their questions about animal welfare answered! I have learned so much and wish to use this knowledge to improve the welfare of animals.

by Beatrice A

Oct 23, 2018

I have learned so much about animal welfare issues that I'm better able to articulate my own thoughts and perspectives on it. I've also used what I've learned to create a philosophical framework for my pet sitting business.

by Hui-Yu W

Oct 20, 2018

Very informative and comprehensive

by Kimberley G

Mar 12, 2019

Well designed, insightful, comprehensive. A great introduction into animal behaviour!

by David

Apr 10, 2019

well labeled and taught course

by Boer X

Jan 18, 2019

Really helped a lot to expand my knowledge and I can fix some of the mistakes I made to be a better pet owner

by Usha V G B

Feb 12, 2019

I learned a lot of great information. Well done to my teachers, and thankyou!!!! Usha Valerie Grace Bailey

by erika l

Jan 29, 2019

Desde el punto de vista de lo que el animal requiere!!!...

by Hanan Z A

Mar 26, 2019

More than amazing ..

The lecturers are excellent, they explain in a wonderful and uncomplicated way, the videos have provided useful information about the course in an easy way, as if you were really with them at the locations.

I highly recommend it.

by Kaylee E P

Mar 02, 2019

I've learned a lot from this course. I strongly recommend anyone interested in animal welfare and behaviour spend some time taking this course!

by Belkheir S

Feb 23, 2019

great course thanks

by Katia A

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent course!

by Bal K P

Feb 07, 2019

I learned a lot about animal behaviour and welfare. I am sure it will be a great part in my veterinary career

by Mark K

Sep 01, 2018

extremely informative and helpful, very straightforward to understand

by Na Y K

Jul 10, 2018

Fantastic

by Daniel S T R

Jan 06, 2019

Great Course, I enjoy it.

by clare c

Mar 14, 2019

Very informative and well written course that is engaging and straightforward to follow. Can highly recommend to anyone with an inter

by DakotaLynn B

Jan 15, 2018

The material was not as engaging as I would have liked. It would have been better if there were graphs in slide form that I could easily drag and drop to save alongside my notes in Word. The quizzes didn't always tell you why your answer was wrong/which answer was correct. There was one speaker, who thankfully only appeared in one video with a heavy Scottish (I believe) accent that I was completely unable to understand. I did learn a few things about how animals are housed and treated in the farming industry, something which I'm fairly knowledgeable about already, such as the exact measurements of the confines across the globe and which countries produce the most product, but I otherwise already knew all of the information. Some videos, especially at the beginning of the course were extremely repetitive, and therefore I lost interest and became frustrated very early on with this course, which has impacted my overall rating and view of the course. If I had felt engaged during these videos, it wouldn't have mattered that I didn't learn a lot of new information, because it still would have held my interest. I'm glad I stuck with it and finished the course.

by Aida N

Dec 12, 2018

it was incredibly easy and fun

by José A D d S

Nov 21, 2018

Excelente.

Grande oportunidade de crescimento pessoal ao entender as questões sobre o comportamento animal e bem estar.

by Laura R

Dec 05, 2018

Fantastic course

by Laura-Jane S

Jan 03, 2019

Really enjoyed the course, very thought provoking and loved the different types of materials available. The ability to save notes as you go through was really helpful too.

by Scott B C

Jan 18, 2019

p

by Daniel S

Feb 15, 2019

ez pz

by AHMED S A S

Mar 04, 2019

I didn't receive the certificate after finishing the coarse although