Chevron Left
Animal Behaviour and Welfare に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Animal Behaviour and Welfare の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,302件の評価
1,112件のレビュー

コースについて

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

人気のレビュー

AS

2020年6月21日

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

2020年4月27日

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

フィルター:

Animal Behaviour and Welfare: 76 - 100 / 1,100 レビュー

by Gonçalo G M D V

2020年11月8日

It was a fantastic course for the small amount of time provided to fit all the information in. The one constructive comment I leave and hope is taken seriously, is in week 5 (Farm animals) to change the hen's videos as they are extremely hard to concentrate and even listen to the person speaking, with all the background noise of the hundreds of hens. All in all, it's a fantastic course and a great start to animal behavior. Thank you for the experience.

by Awais A K

2021年9月7日

The course has been beneficial in terms of my understanding of animal behaviour and welfare from my own perspective and to a large degree from the perspective of animals. We, as humans, are still not able to fully comprehend the animals' welfare seen through their lens. However, the material in this course has made a sincere effort to guage the welfare requirements from animals' perspective. I hope the research in animal welfare will go a long way.

by Riya S S

2020年10月15日

I have enjoyed this course so much..i enjoy studying animal behavior, ,mainly their natural behavior and how all we can improve their welfare according to which environment they are living in. I got to know a lot more about pets , captive animals, which I thought I knew earlier which was actually nothing compared to the information that I got through this course. I thank all my Teachers who taught and visually represented everything in detail.

by liuyuxi

2017年9月10日

This is a very good course, but unless u have some background or work in animal fields, u will find it's a little bit difficult to understand or hard to have a true feeling about what's it talking about. Actually animal welfare is a very big subject and needs long term improvement. This course needs u spend more time after class to learn and read, hope everybody enjoy it! Thank you to the trainer team to bring us such a wonderful course!

by Kylee S

2020年6月30日

I'm about to start studying biology with an emphasis in zoology and this course was a great start! The professors were all incredibly helpful and explained everything very well. The quizzes were challenging without being stressful. I live in the States, so taking a class on animal welfare from another country really helped to expand my perspective, since I'll most likely be learning from a very US-centric perspective from here on out.

by Elyse R

2016年3月7日

Wonderful course about animal welfare issues today and how to improve our their well-being. I have always been interested in animals and I thought I knew a lot about them. This course provided a lot of objective information about the experiences of all different species. There's still a lot to learn, but I will be recommending this course to anyone interested in understanding a little more than the basics about the welfare of animals.

by Dhany K

2022年4月29日

I must say that this is a very interesting and compelling mini course about the introduction of animal welfare problems. I had a very good time studying issues and little bit of insight regarding not just companion animals, but also farm/production animals, and even zoo/wild animal's needs. I'm looking forward if there's another course that offers more in-depth regarding animal behaviour and welfare from this university.

by Jeff J

2022年1月13日

H​ello everyone, Im Jeff Joseph and I'm proud to say that i've been a part of this wondeful team. I cannot thank you enough for giving me an opportunity to complete this course and sharp my knowledge.

I​ highly recommend this couse for each animal lover and those who have a keen interest in animals. Believe me this couse will give you new ways of approach animals and keeping the animals interest over your judgement.

by Stephanie H

2021年4月6日

Thank you for providing this affordable course, it has inspired me to do further work in the animal behaviour and welfare field, especially in connection with production animals! I recently obtained a BSc in Animal Science, but was feeling rather confused as to where I wanted to go with this qualification. This course has been refreshing and I'm excited to see what can be done in the future.

Warm regards

by Caroline C

2020年4月26日

I enjoyed this course greatly because it was content dense, delivered at a great pace, slides were uncluttered and easy to follow. additional information was provided that was relevant and informative. Some aspects were hard to watch [little bear calling for mum] but that is the nature of the topic. Identifying stressors and how to reduce them. Would be great if all MOOC's were as well put together.

by Han H Z

2020年4月30日

This course is exceptionally well-created and covered many different aspects of this topic. The content was easy to understand, the instructors and interviewees were knowledgeable in their respective fields and gave many insights, and the quizzes were sufficiently challenging. Many additional readings are also available for those who want to learn more in-depth. I thoroughly enjoyed this course!

by Vanille

2020年4月24日

Very grateful for this course and all the information that I learnt. Animal welfare is a difficult subject since I'm vegan and an animal advocate, but it was very important to learn all these things to be a better voice for the animals. I really enjoyed weekly hangouts even though they weren't live - still a lot of insignts and useful information. I love all the teachers, thank you so much!

by Lucy W

2016年11月17日

I can't explain how much I enjoyed this course. It's content and resources were so easily accessible and easy to understand. I am just new into the Animal industry so this was a perfect way into it. The passion the lecturers had was so plain to see and I loved that. I makes me want more.

I am so happy I did this. So happy, I want to enrol on another MOOC :)

THANKS EDINBURGH UNIVERSITY <3

by HARINI.A

2020年6月22日

Its a very very very interesting and most eager to watch every single video about what will be the next and then. Thank you so much for the Edinburgh University for taking much efforts to make understand the learners who are interested in this subject like me!. !THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN!

by Annisa H

2021年1月7日

Hello to all lecturer and person that are in this animal behaviour and welfore course

I am Annisa Helmi from Indonesia, I am so Interest to Animal Welfare and my research now are Animal Behaviour

It's an honor for me to finish this course

The material are so easy to understand, it's also fun I can learn so much news knowledge

I am gonna try another course ^^

Thank You So Much

by Sara S

2017年11月11日

This course was very interesting, insightful and often surprising. It was fascinating to learn how much the welfare challenges depend on the species and the individual circumstances and to see how different research approaches are used to identify those challenges and improve animal's living conditions. Thanks to the team for this engaging introduction to a complex topic!

by Mangon D

2021年3月29日

Cours très intéressants. J'ai appris énormément de choses sur le bien-être animal tant au niveau des animaux de compagnie, que des animaux sauvages élevés en captivité ou des animaux élevés pour la nourriture. Bien que les cours soient sous-titrés en français, les questionnaires sont en anglais, il peut donc être difficile de répondre correctement à toutes les questions.

by Wesley W

2020年5月27日

Thank you so for such an informative, enlightening, and thought provoking Animal Behavior and Welfare course. All the instructors are very engaging in their respective modules. I have gained what I feel is a great and encouraging starting point to continue learning about the scientific study of animal behavior and welfare, the findings, and positive results produced.

by Katya P

2022年5月26日

Very interesting, I came here hoping to know more about companion animals, now I even have more awareness about animals that are for human consumption and the ethical handling of their slaughter. Now I can assure you that this is a career that I would like to study and contribute to animal welfare in the future. Thank you to all the wonderful teachers in this course.

by LA C

2020年5月7日

I am very grateful, with all the teachers who gave their time to teach this course, I loved it and I have learned a lot, I would have liked all the videos to have subtitles in Spanish, but the rest everything was excellent, I thank the teachers And to the university that I hope to attend one day of my life, I would love it to be to study or simply to dress. Thank you

by Kirsteen N

2020年9月2日

I enjoyed this course very much. The calibre of the course teaching resources is first-rate, and the lecturers were engaging, absorbing and clearly passionate about their areas of expertise. I'd highly recommend this short course to anyone who's interesting in learning more about the welfare of animals in the EU and other countries today. Well done to all concerned.

by Fabián T

2020年12月28日

Curso muy bueno, entendible. Me ayudo considerablemente a tener una mejor perspectiva del bienestar animal, a ver ciertos errores que solemos cometer al tratar a los animales bajo perspectivas netamente humanas.

Recomiendo este curso totalmente, profesoras muy buenas y expertas en el tema, las clases llenas de contenido y material audiovisual, los subtítulos bien.

by Marta G R

2016年12月11日

I have learned a lot about the research performed related to animal welfare and I have new perspectives of what it is needed to be improved, not based on my beliefs, feelings or point of view, but from the animals' perspective and needs to have a better welfare. I am so exited to be able to learn more about this topic and someday work somewhere I can apply it.

by NATASHA C

2021年6月5日

The way the teaching staff have made the effort to incorporate every detail and the amount of effort they've put into executing the notes in order for us to understand the best way possible is commendable. I appreciate all the efforts that went into making this course for us. I learnt new ways of helping animals thanks toy you all. Thank you so very much <3

by Sofiia P

2020年4月30日

This course was very informative and offered me a new insight into some of the important issues and regulations of animal welfare. As a student interested in investing my future career in the science of animal well-being, I found it very interesting and will definitely use the information I've learned here as a guide in my upcoming studies and experiences.