Chevron Left
Animal Behaviour and Welfare に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Animal Behaviour and Welfare の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,386件の評価

コースについて

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

人気のレビュー

AS

2020年6月21日

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

2020年4月27日

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

フィルター:

Animal Behaviour and Welfare: 1026 - 1050 / 1,127 レビュー

by Jennifer M

2022年8月15日

Good overview of animal welfare topics. Course is slightly outdated as a lot of the supporting materials cannot be utilized as they were meant to be (e.g. anything using Flash Player).

by Erin P

2020年8月28日

Really interesting course! I do wish it went a bit more in-depth (cats and dogs and captive animals) and was a bit more challenging but it is a starter course so I can’t be too upset.

by Annie P

2017年11月19日

Excellent course, learned lots about cats and dogs and their behavior. Made me understand and talk to my cats in an effective way. Professional and engaged teachers, very passionate.

by Barbara W

2021年9月9日

I was not able to access the additional materials, so when I did the quizzes, I had to guess at some questions. Other than that, the course was very thorough and mostly enjoyable.

by Gilliaux V

2016年11月13日

Super cours, parfois difficile à comprendre à cause des accents des professeurs. Les questionnaires étaient peut être un peu trop facile. J'ai appris beaucoup ! merci pour tout !

by Carolyn L K

2016年7月24日

Great course!! If you are interested in animal welfare particularly animal welfare in animals produced for food, this is a very good course with lots of resources.

by Yumna M

2021年8月10日

HI DEAR LEARNERS,

IT'S THE BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS.

THE BEST THING I LEARNED I WOULD LIKE TO QUOTE IS;

"NOT TO IMPOSE YOUR FEELINGS ON AN ANIMAL."

THANKS COURSERA

by Manan 0

2021年3月19日

It is very informative and it has enhanced my knowledge

I want to suggest that there would be more courses relative to veterinary field like anatomy,pharma etc

by Ana R B M F S

2020年7月29日

Very engaging and well-structured, besides the videos and reading resources, would like to have more interactive exercises with other students and teachers.

by Moiz A Y

2019年7月23日

it was very helpful and encouraging course it helped me in many different scenarios and made be able to handle the situations efficiently and effectively

by Deepa M

2018年11月29日

This course helped me to update my knowledge on animal welfare especially that of strays and pound dogs and cats. Thoroughly enjoyed the contents.

by Emma R

2021年8月27日

A good introduction to the range of issues and well paced. Interactive sessions use FLASH player which is no longer available- need updating

by Divinia J

2017年8月9日

The lectures are really inspiring.i enjoyed every second of it.thank you animal behavior and welfare team for offering us this course.

by Camille D

2017年5月14日

Le cours est complet , j'aurais juste aimée que la semaine 6 rajoutée ce soit des vidéos , et que les quizz puissent être en français.

by lifeng g

2017年5月11日

It helps me to learn about animal behaviour and welfare about many animals. So I know how to help the animal to fell more comfortable.

by Paulette C

2021年2月19日

Additional information was very difficult to access, sometimes impossible. Otherwise the class was informative and well presented.

by Katia B

2021年11月30日

Cours très intéressants et assez complets. D​ommage que les quizzs ne puissent pas être traduits en Français ou autres langues.

by Jasmin D

2021年10月30日

Gave you insightful information about animal welfare. It is very surface level and some of the questions were a bit confusing.

by sulman h

2022年5月31日

it was a very awesome experience. I learnt many new techniques related to animal welfare & Behaviour Thank you Coursera.

by kirsten b

2019年2月16日

Really liked this course. But I'd like to follow a course by the University of Edinburgh which is a little less 'basic'.

by William W

2021年9月20日

This is an excellent course for someone looking to become familiar with topics related to animal welfare and ethics.

by Jawad A

2020年4月30日

It's good to care for the animals and it will result in good impact on society .The best teachers are here to serve.

by Brad P

2022年6月13日

Excellent course and very informative and easy to understand. However the interactive material could be updated!

by DIKSHA G

2020年10月8日

This course is very interesting. It changes my perceptions , and provide quality knowledge about the animals.

by Ruth T

2021年2月7日

Really good course, just think £36 is a lot of money for a certificate that you dont even get sent to you.