Chevron Left
Animal Behaviour and Welfare に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Animal Behaviour and Welfare の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,035件の評価
1,046件のレビュー

コースについて

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

人気のレビュー

AS
2020年6月21日

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
2020年4月27日

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

フィルター:

Animal Behaviour and Welfare: 126 - 150 / 1,034 レビュー

by federica t

2019年7月13日

Great course! Corso che apre la mente su problematiche a tutti molto vicine, anche se pensiamo che non ci riguardino. Qui viene descritto molto bene e imparzialmente come avviene l'allevamento, facendo riflettere su quello che si considera solo cibo, in realtà è molto di più, è vita.

by VIsnja J

2020年6月8日

Amazing course, I completed it in 3 days, couldn't take my eyes of it. These amazing women I got to listen and see during course, are my motivation, that maybe, one day I will have the opportunity to do something and maybe, change the world, like they do. Thank you for everything.

by Léa L

2020年5月26日

Thank you so much for this course even though I still have to watch others lectures (by the way I cannot open some PDF lectures and I have one of the last version of Adobe Reader on my computer, do you know why ?) Have a very good day and I hope to see you soon :)

Miss Léa LEROY.

by Ishel B

2017年3月27日

Wonderful class, gives a lot of information and points of views on how to improve animal welfare. Lessons were relevant, direct and easy to understand, a real asset to anyone in the animal welfare community or people working in animal agriculture. Great and sensitive instructors.

by Ned T

2015年11月13日

My major is not about agriculture, but I love this field very much. That is the reason why I spent my time with this course on Coursera. This on-demand course is very convenient for anyone who want to know more about animal agriculture. I strongly like and recommend this course.

by Adrija R

2020年5月26日

I believe and advocate for animal welfare at all times. This course with the videos, readings and quizzes broadened my horizon on animal welfare & behaviour. After having learnt from the course I now feel more confident and aware for my stance and advocacy for what I stand for.

by Marlena L

2019年7月4日

I think this is a wonderful course for veterinary students or others who simply want to learn more about animal welfare. As a veterinary student, I don't feel like I've learnt enough about animal welfare as part of my curriculum, so I was really happy to have found this course.

by Maria M

2017年3月22日

I found this course very interessting. It gives you a lot of information about animal welfare in different areas such as pets, farm animals, zoo animals and laboratory animals. It was easy to follow as the lessons were very clear and full of scientific data and real examples.

by Cristóbal G

2020年9月23日

Gran curso, aproxima los temas de manera objetiva y respetuosa, haciendo reflexionar y me otorgo conocimientos para ver a los animales desde una perspectiva más completa. Me agradó mucho que sean puras profesoras, todas demuestran un dominio en sus conocimientos que inspira.

by Emily B

2020年3月5日

I found this course to be very stimulating and interesting, it was well executed with lots of information in the videos and additional reading material. This course has been structured very well and the lecturers were very informative and made this topic easy to understand.

by Nourah A A S

2021年4月7日

A very well structured, very informative course. Excellent delivery, rich use of examples and illustrations. Excellent approach to address very delicate and emotionally charged issues. I enjoyed this course and I am thankful to the developers and coursera for enlisting it.

by Choudhry S A

2021年2月27日

First of all , I am very thankful to all of you...who teaches me alot about animal behavior..... And seriously it helps me a lot in understanding thier relationship and lots of things. All of you really hard working and also learn us in simple words . Thanks once again ☺️

by Suhaib S K

2020年6月3日

Its my first online course and i should say that this one is very good,helping,motivating.its provided me with understandable lecture and view point on welfare of animal around the world in different situation .And i thank the whole team behind this course to make it good

by David S R P

2017年5月10日

If you have some concerns about animals around you and welfare issues related to them this course its a such a great place to begin your pursuit of knowlegde. Every lesson its straightforward and amusing and you gonna meet great lecturers in every lesson. Highly recommend

by 肖伊迪

2021年9月8日

T​his is a reall great course! I learned so many things that I didn't really think about before. I truly think this is a great opportunity for people who may be insterested in studying animal-related fields to have an idea of what they might be dealing with in the field.

by Michelle E

2020年9月29日

I loved every part of this course, I have learn't so much on this course and learn't things i knew even knew about. This course really got to hooked and focused to complete this course. From information to quiz was very informative and very easy to follow and understand.

by Joselito S K

2020年6月21日

The course is very much up to date with current situations in regards animal welfare worldwide. I fine it very informative and educational. I am able to understand my own dogs behavior and exercise more patience and hope to become better more. Thank you very much .

by Magdalena B

2021年11月26日

A very interesting course.contains a lot of knowledge in the field of wild and farm animals.The extra 7 week was especially important to me.I found out new things.very attractive course.There are lectures and films.Quizzes test knowledge.I think it's time well spent.

by Jessica G

2020年11月2日

I loved every minute of this course. It was very informative and I learned a lot of new things about animal behaviour and welfare that I did not get to learn about in college.

Fantastic! I would definable recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the topic.

by Taryn C

2020年9月3日

Amazing course for me. I have been debating whether or not I want to go back to school to work with animals. I decided to take this course as an introduction and it has been a great course. I learned a lot about the subject and really enjoyed the videos and readings.

by Amy-Rose C

2020年5月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Gave me a thorough yet simple understanding on animal welfare. I've learnt the basics through this course and its perfect for anyone starting out their animal career. I enjoyed being able to separate my emotions to the facts and research.

by Bianca B

2021年6月26日

Great course, very dedicated facilitators, loved the additional materials (would have liked flash player to still be working) and all the videos. Through the many ethical dilemmas, this course kept its scientific basis and helped me stick to the relevant questions.

by Heidy J V B

2021年1月18日

Espectacular. Este curso lo hizo mi hija de 14 años que es unschooler y ella misma dirige su aprendizaje. Su sueño es ser veterinaria. Le interesa todo curso que tenga que ver con animales, sus cuidados e interacción en la sociedad. Fue una experiencia muy buena.

by Jennifer S

2020年4月24日

I very much enjoyed this course. I feel it provided just enough information to get a high over view of the animal welfare issues across farming and captivity. They provide extra reading material for those who want to dig deeper into a specific subject or topic.

by Susanne F

2020年6月7日

GREAT course !!! Brilliant teachers, excellent learning material and the fabulous mission to improve animal welfare worldwide by MOOC education. ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDABLE :)

A HUGE THANK YOU to the UNIVERSITY OF EDINBURGH AND COURSERA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!