Chevron Left
Animal Behaviour and Welfare に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Animal Behaviour and Welfare の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,041件の評価
1,048件のレビュー

コースについて

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

人気のレビュー

AS
2020年6月21日

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
2020年4月27日

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

フィルター:

Animal Behaviour and Welfare: 176 - 200 / 1,035 レビュー

by Jamie R

2020年12月11日

I really enjoyed doing this course! Ive always had an interest in dogs and cats but the enjoyment I got from learning about farm animals surprised me. I learned a lot of new things and the course has only ignited my love for animals even more

by Lize G

2020年6月8日

I really enjoyed this course. It is a shame that due to the updates of google chrome that some of the activities dont work anymore but i was fine with the supplied pdfs. The lecturers were very good and i loved the inclusion of their own pets

by Gowthami V

2021年6月28日

This course teaches you about animal welfare and the pros and cons have free range animals and zoo kept animals. This course is very useful and the teachers in this course are very king and talented! I would definitely check this course out!

by Kamille O

2020年5月17日

As a bird and dog trainer, I enjoyed learning about the production animals. However the class has minimal behavioral aspects aside from understanding basic behavior and body language. Overall it was a very informative class and I enjoyed it.

by Lauren B

2020年7月8日

Very informative and gave me so much additional knowledge! This course allowed me to start a new training system at the animal shelter I work at! Very excited to apply the knowledge I learned in this course to improve our shelter even more!

by Daniela S A

2020年6月25日

Me siento muy afortunada de poder realizar este curso, lo disfrute y aproveché al máximo, ame la metodología y las docentes, el tema de este curso es muy valioso y representa una gran oportunidad de aprendizaje para mi, realmente lo valoro.

by Britany R

2020年5月22日

I have learned so much from this course! I was so nervous going in because I knew that the information would be tough to handle, but everything was done so well that I just wanted to continue learning. Thank you for providing the knowledge!

by Kaylee L

2020年5月29日

I have had an amazing time learning about animal welfare.As a passionate person when it comes down to the welfare of animals doing this cause has been an eye opener for me.It has helped me explore new ideas and perspectives of this topic.

by Kira E

2020年6月6日

Such an enjoyable course! I learned many things about animal behaviour I wasn't aware of, including debunking some common myths. I would recommend this class to anyone, whether you plan on having a career in wildlife conservation or not!

by DIANA P M S

2020年7月1日

Excelente, muy completo y claro. En mi caso soy veterinaria, puedo aplicar totalmente lo aprendido en este curso, y el hecho de traducirlo en diferentes idiomas, es un valor agregado para quienes no dominamos el inglés. Muy satisfecha.

by Jessica G

2019年10月24日

Fabulous class, I've taken it twice now and really find more in each participation. This class does a great job at looking at the facts in an unbiased way and educating us in how we can improve animal welfare in a number of industries.

by Disha C

2020年6月25日

The course was really amazing, and i got to know many things about animal behaviour and welfare.

Lastly this course increased my knowledge and i am very thankful for that to COURSERA and THE UNIVERSITY OF EDINBURGH.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

by Kelli R

2019年7月30日

Very informative and interesting for anyone's experience level entering into the animal welfare field! The word formatting accompanied with the video makes it really easy to follow along and take notes. I couldn't have been happier!

by Amy F

2016年7月17日

Opened my eyes a lot regarding the welfare of all kinds of animals and their situations.

Really sad course content, but needed to show the severity of how bad it can be for an animal, and the ways being used to stop and protect them.

by Rajashree S

2020年4月10日

Easy to follow. Very relevant content. Appreciate the attempts of the lecturers to maintain a neutral attitude despite addressing controversial topics. Felt I have learnt a lot and it has whetted my appetite to pursue this further.

by Apoorva

2018年5月2日

Fantastic course! The course is very well structured with a lot of practical experience videos and interactive sessions which help you learn. The quizzes and forums really sets your mind going and keeps you entertained and active.

by Neansai O

2017年7月2日

I really enjoyed this course, I liked how the information was given and forums were set up.

The hangouts section I found both helpful and interesting. I would rate the Veterinary School in Edinburgh 10/10 for their online courses.

by lucia c

2021年2月18日

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot of new things. I liked the course is divided for weeks, with a reading and watching material and after them a quiz, and you can try it if your score is not for a maximum number of 60%

by Hazel R

2020年9月20日

I love it videos was informative and to the point very easy to understand and give a vast view into the behavior and welfare of so many animals makes one think and feel a bit guilty and sad but overall it was an amazing course

by Janice R

2020年10月20日

It's a very interesting course. It made me appreciate my pets, animals in captivity, and animals for production. It gives clear examples of problems and solutions for animal welfare issues. Thank you for the interesting course!

by Akuila U

2018年4月28日

The Best Ever. I am from fiji and i am happy and satisfied completing this course. I hope that one day i can work somewhere overseas probably in a zoo or a farming field where i can practice what i have learnt today. Regards.

by ANUPAM J

2020年9月12日

Exceptional serious learning for ones interested in Animal welfare and studies. Awesome and credential veterans who guide along the course, thanks to all honest endeavor of all faculty from Animal Behaviour and Welfare MOOC.

by kavee h

2020年10月6日

I loved doing this course .it was interesting and informative and also the lectures they have done a great job in order to bring this up this way. the lectures were also very clearly explaining all the facts

thank you..

by Shakila P

2020年7月21日

I have learned so much about Animal Behavior and Welfare though this course. Learning materials were really helpful to gain an in-depth knowledge. Thank you for all the instructors who prepared and presented the course.

by Bill H

2020年4月25日

Very informative, learned some new things. I'm mostly around Dogs and Cats but i tell everyone i can that every animal is their own individual with their own individual needs. I'm happy to see us moving in that direction,