Chevron Left
Animals, Self, and Society に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Animals, Self, and Society の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
66件の評価
19件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores how animals and people are situated within the web of structures and connections known as “society.” Module 1 considers some of the key symbolic roles that animals play in society by investigating the practice of “thinking with animals.” We investigate how people construct different meanings of animals and the implications these meanings have for both animals and humans. You will gain first-hand experience of this by analyzing how animals are represented in the media. Modules 2 and 3 investigate human-animal relationships, including those that involve suffering as well as those that are beneficial. Although many people describe their pets as friends or family members, Module 2 takes a deeper dive into what constitutes friendship and family membership where other species are concerned. Module 3 examines the dark side of these relationships, focusing on animal abuse and its relationship to domestic violence. Module 4 focuses on people’s encounters with those animals outside the boundaries of the home and the farm. The way people understand and regard the species commonly considered “wild” shapes the treatment and moral status of these animals....

人気のレビュー

JL
2020年11月21日

A really great course, easy to follow lectures and great information! I had a really fun time with it, and the peer graded assignment really solidified what I had learnt. I definitely recommend! :)

WP
2021年2月13日

Awesome course! Learned a lot. Very interesting and easy to learn from. Educational. I am studying to be a vet tech and this will be a valuable course on my resume.

フィルター:

Animals, Self, and Society: 1 - 20 / 20 レビュー

by GUIDO F K

2020年9月28日

Leslie Irvine was an excellent teacher. Even though the classes were short, the information was detailed and I learned a lot of different aspects of the animals sorrounding our current society that I had never considered before.

by Marcnel J

2020年9月25日

Easy to follow and understand.

by Winston A W

2020年9月24日

Excellent, thank you.

by Reshob R

2020年9月29日

This course provides a lot of examples regarding human and animal relationships. It also encourages us to question the philosophical, psychological, and moral implications regarding human-animal interactions along with racialization and genderization of animals.

by Rhyki W

2020年9月28日

I don't think that peer-review assignments ought to weigh on our grades, as I have encountered peers not testing my reference links or actually reading submissions which ended up resulting in a non-passing score.

by Jessica L

2020年11月22日

A really great course, easy to follow lectures and great information! I had a really fun time with it, and the peer graded assignment really solidified what I had learnt. I definitely recommend! :)

by Wendy J P

2021年2月14日

Awesome course! Learned a lot. Very interesting and easy to learn from. Educational. I am studying to be a vet tech and this will be a valuable course on my resume.

by Maria C

2020年12月17日

It's a very nice, full of information course. I think everyone should lay an eye on this course and learn critical information about animals.

by Rijita M

2020年11月19日

very informative and highly reccomended for anyone in the field of human and animals dyad.

by Brenda L

2020年9月29日

Excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Lots of very good information!!

by Melike N D

2020年12月29日

It was a very productive course

Congratulations !!!

by W O

2021年1月17日

The course was great and challenging

by Jen A G

2020年12月14日

love the instructor!

by Aizhan S

2020年9月30日

Very useful course

by Camilo A M E

2021年1月18日

Very informative!

by VICTOR D R B

2021年6月21日

excelente curso

by S S

2021年3月20日

easy and fun

by Fatima A K

2021年7月7日

very informative course

by Ewurajei

2021年2月12日

Really worth it.

by Osama A M

2021年10月30日

Need Graphics, & Pictures in Lecture