Chevron Left
Animation with JavaScript and jQuery に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Animation with JavaScript and jQuery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
36件の評価
18件のレビュー

コースについて

With the general introduction of JavaScript in the first course, this course will focus on JavaScript libraries, specifically jQuery. The scripts will be geared toward Document Object Model (DOM) manipulation. Learners will describe the top JavaScript libraries and differentiate which would work best to implement and accelerate development of web page animation. Course objectives include being introduced to the end product of the course – a landing page style website using jQuery elements to manipulate HTML documents and enhance user experience. Diving deeper into the landing page that will be created and break it out into individual jQuery projects. jQuery events and effects will be covered while exploring more jQuery’s relationship with HTML documents. Finally, a focus on plugins and continue to breakdown jQuery's ability to manipulate HTML and CSS....

人気のレビュー

TS

2021年9月1日

The concept may be a difficult to understand and follow for a beginner, but the instructor did a nice job in explain everything and walk us through the script.

TH

2021年12月11日

Great intro to JQuery and exploration of different JavaScript functions

フィルター:

Animation with JavaScript and jQuery: 1 - 19 / 19 レビュー

by Nikolai H

2021年7月17日

I​t teaches what it says it will and I like the instructor, so I can't really fault it. But I will say I found it demotivating when the instructor talked so much about jQuery's weaknesses and the fact that it's going out of fashion and that CSS is better to use for animation than the jQuery library, and then seemed to spend more time on jQuery solutions than plain JavaScript. I was considering completing the JS specialization, but it looks like the next course is also heavy on jQuery, and it sounds like my time would be better spent studying plain JS.

by Robert F

2022年3月31日

Good course, good introduction to JavaScript and JQuery. Solving the same thing using one and then the other really illustrate how the usage differs. The only improvement I'd suggest, is while the instructor does advocate best practice (e.g. use of let/const, and IIFE, he does not consistently use them, which may be confusing to new programmers)

by 용스테피Yongstephi

2021年12月4日

This course gave me a lot of confidence in javascript and jQuery. As a designer (and preparing my own business), I never learned anything about programming, but the professor gave me an opportunity to make JavaScript easy for even non-majors to understand.

by Thanapon S

2021年9月2日

The concept may be a difficult to understand and follow for a beginner, but the instructor did a nice job in explain everything and walk us through the script.

by Tyler H

2021年12月12日

Great intro to JQuery and exploration of different JavaScript functions

by Saja A

2022年5月1日

E​asy to follow, good pace, basics are covered.

THANK YOU !

by Кучин Е А

2022年2月23日

That was lit! I loved it

by hifsa k

2022年5月12日

Did this in 4 days

by AMAN R (

2021年8月27日

EXCELLENT COURSE

by Vaibhav S

2021年6月19日

Awesome course

by Steve S

2022年3月23日

Great course!

by Mohamed C

2021年9月28日

Good teacher.

by Bloomm 9

2022年5月6日

Amazing

by Nilesh P

2022年2月16日

best

by Lê H A

2021年6月18日

Good

by kitty z

2021年11月4日

The course is well organzied and has the complete content where we can follow and understand thoroughly

by Jakob S k

2022年1月26日

I really actually came a big step closer to have usefull javascipt coding skills!

by Robert P

2022年2月13日

The lack of resouces and response when you need assistance greatly detracts from some strong content. If you are not going to respond when students need assistance, you could at least provide a functional copy of the scripts reviewed in the modules after the student passes the quiz. I understand the subject matter, but I sometimes cannot get my scripts to work, no matter how meticulously copied. By that, I mean you should provide scripts you can cut and paste into your editor, not images of the scripts in a PDF forms. I poured over some scripts for hours, used all the available resouces, and I still could not locsate the minor error in a script I worked very hard on.

by Nitish B

2021年11月12日

Things are not easy to understand as they seems