Chevron Left
Antimicrobial resistance - theory and methods に戻る

デンマーク工科大学(Technical University of Denmark(DTU)) による Antimicrobial resistance - theory and methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,686件の評価
379件のレビュー

コースについて

The course will cover the topics related to antimicrobial resistance with basic definitions and overview on antimicrobials their use and the emergence and spread of resistance. The course will guide you through the concepts and the importance of resistance spread and dissemination and how that happens. It will show you how bacteria become resistant and which mechanisms they might use for this. And as part of the course you will also receive some training in methods for antimicrobial susceptibility testing (AST) and detection of specific resistance in the microbiological laboratories with the basic methods available and with focus on the obtention of good quality results which can be interpreted and used for different purposes. Additionally, it will show you how to use genomic analysis tools to analyze whole genome sequencing data to detect resistance genes (and or other genes of interest) in a simple and easy way using online tools freely available. In the new new version an additional module including detection of specific resistance mechanisms was added. After this course you should be able to: 1. Describe the most important families of antimicrobials and mode of action 2. Understand the basic concepts of antimicrobial resistance from several perspectives (clinical, research and microbiological) 3. Enumerate and describe how bacteria can become resistant and the mechanisms that may be involved in that process 4. Describe how antimicrobial resistance emerges and spreads around the world including concepts of antimicrobial resistance transfer, selection and dissemination 5. Enumerate the methods used for antimicrobial susceptibility testing (AST) 6. Compare dilution and diffusion methods and know the basic techniques of agar disk diffusion, broth dilution and agar dilution methods 7. Have detailed theoretical knowledge on how to perform the main methods in a laboratory 8. Know the basic concepts about analysis and interpretation of results of AST, including different breakpoints, cut-off setting and their applications. 9. Understand the importance and related concepts related to quality management and quality assurance method standardization, applied to AST 10. Relate the information obtained in this course with real cases of resistant bacteria spreading in patients, the community, animals or the environment 11. Relate the phenotypical results with results from genotyping using molecular techniques for detection of resistance mechanisms 12. Understand the concept and be able to apply genomic analysis tools used to detect resistance genes and other relevant genes from Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) data (with demonstration of selected online tools) Disclaimer: Please note that the guidelines and methods referred or links included in these materials are updated when the videos lectures are produced and before the course is released, however these might become outdated with time....

人気のレビュー

FH
2020年12月30日

As a microbiology student, I can say that I've learned so many theoretical and practical methods involving antimicrobial resistance as well as bacteriology in general. Huge thanks to great lecturers!

DJ
2016年11月14日

It was really a good lectures and please I want to know about my certificate in have already purchased this course and submitted all\n\nThe documents let me know when will I get my certificate .

フィルター:

Antimicrobial resistance - theory and methods: 351 - 375 / 375 レビュー

by MASUMBEN S

2020年12月30日

Very nice

by Petronio R

2020年5月13日

great

by Simone P

2017年7月3日

Nice.

by BLESSY A S

2020年9月29日

NA

by Henrique

2016年8月13日

lectures are too long, it lacks clinical correlation.

the course focus only technical lab issues, when you look for antimicrobial resistance course, the last thing that you need is tech theory. Of course that some concepts are needed in order to provide fundamental basis, but the main goal is and always will be how to interpret antibiograms and infere the most probable mechanism of resistance. So there is a need for clinical correlation. If its not present, the course should be entitled "Laboratory methods for antimicrobial resistance"

by Shabnam M T

2017年4月21日

Thank you so much for the interesting course. My thesis in master was on Antibacterials and (and more subjects) I am much interested in Microbiology. I am going to continue my PhD in Microbiology and this course was a kind of review for me with some new details. Especially ResFinder was really interesting to me. Thank you so much for the class.

by Gabriela K P

2016年10月11日

I loved the first three weeks for the really well presented background information. Weeks 4 and 5 did not give me any further interesting knowledge. I also missed lectures on qPCR, NGS and other molecular methods for the detection of antibiotic resistance genes, as these methods are up and coming. Overall, thank you for setting up this course

by Maria M G

2021年4月17日

I would suggest changing some of the teachers of the course due to their poor english which makes it more difficult to understand the lesson in question. Especially the ones in charge of the WGS and the colistin resistance lessons

by LIDIA

2016年10月8日

Es un curso interesante, aunque le faltan lecciones que realmente expliquen el trabajo real del laboratorio. Pero da muchos conceptos básicos mas desarrollados que nunca viene mal recordar o ampliar con información más actual.

by Sara R

2016年12月8日

The course is really interesting and I found it really useful. However, there are lots of repetitive lectures and I think they could be grouped and summarized or even expanded for topics avoiding the repetitions.

by Dibya S

2020年4月14日

There is a lot of repetitive content throughout every lecture. The content covered a lot of interesting areas and it was interesting.

by Aaima A

2021年2月11日

Its a good and informative course.I learned a lot of beneficial information from this course.It's just amazing

by Minhaz M

2020年6月30日

As a microbiology student, i am very grateful and also a leading step toward my goal..☺☺

by Brindangnanam P

2020年6月26日

lectures regarding first, second and third generation antibiotics will be useful.

by Alejandra D J

2017年10月28日

The course is basic and easy to follow. It often felt repetitive

by saad

2020年3月31日

Thank you i really like the course i wish it wasn't too detail

by Manisha G

2020年7月25日

Most parts could have been way more succinct and concise.

by Md S H

2020年7月25日

good knowledgeable course but a little hard.

by Karthikeyan S

2020年9月8日

Experimental procedures could be in detail.

by Yashvant R

2016年11月10日

excellent for me and my carrier

by DHARSHINI M S

2020年9月10日

Good

by Mark

2017年1月23日

Content was good, but occasionally VERY hard to understand the lecturers' English. Worth taking though.

by Sidra M

2020年9月16日

Course could be completed in 3-4 hours which has been extended up to 7 hours. QC and QA should not be inserted in this topic. There was repetition of every slides for multiple times in multiple videos. question statements in quiz were so ambiguous, even ideas were cleared from answer description but still produced error in quiz. It seems like key was not designed keenly. I personally didn't learnt anything new from this course

by Oluwasanmi B O

2020年9月16日

assignments are locked by instructor. we cant conclude the course. No response when complain posted in forum....

Kindly attend to this complain.

Thanks

by Bijini

2020年9月1日

Average