Chevron Left
Anti-Racism I に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Anti-Racism I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
183件の評価

コースについて

Anti-Racism I is an introduction to the topic of race and racism in the United States. The primary audience for this course is anyone who is interested in learning about race/racism in the US who has never taken a course in critical race or ethnic studies or affiliated fields (indeed, who may not know what the fields of critical race studies or ethnic studies are), who has never read a book about race/racism, or attended any race equity or diversity trainings on the topic of race/racism. In this course you will learn how to: - Use and comprehend contemporary intersectional terminology through a provided glossary - Critically discuss “whiteness” - Recognize the concept of White privilege that all White people have whether they want that privilege or not and to differentiate between White supremacy as a systemic concept vs. White supremacists (who are professional racists like the KKK). - Distinguish between being not racist and being anti-racist - Define systemic and institutional racism - Accept the unequal history of race and racism in the United States that has created racial hierarchies that has disenfranchised Black Americans - Share with others the true foundations of United States’s histories beginning with the acknowledgement of settler colonialism and the rewards that White people have received due to White supremacy and Black oppression. - Talk about race and racism - Explain why phrases like “All Lives Matter” and “Blue Lives Matter” are racist - Recognize that anyone can be anti-racist--it only takes the dedication and decision to be anti-racist, to educate yourself about the history of racism in the US and then to talk in an anti-racist way and to act as an anti-racist Course logo image credit: Liam Edwards, 06/04/2021. Available on Unsplash at https://unsplash.com/photos/x15GAQNepcQ...

人気のレビュー

LM

2022年6月29日

I have been struggling with how to talk about rascism, and did not realise how much I play a role in it. This course has helped me with the tools I needed and I am taking the next class to learn more.

TM

2021年1月23日

This course has been an excellent start to my education around what it means to be anti-racist. My education has just begun and I look forward to Anti-Racism II. Thank you for this opportunity!

フィルター:

Anti-Racism I: 26 - 50 / 60 レビュー

by Tara R

2021年3月26日

Shawn and Jennifer made this course easy and learn and understand social injustices past and present. I look forward to the idea of Anti-Racism II.

by Stephanie R P

2020年12月28日

An informative beginning-level course that is thoughtfully designed and engaging. The conversation between the two facilitators was most valuable.

by Meg P

2021年10月18日

Absolutely essential course to help understand how North America colonialism has been founded on racism and how to start dismantling it.

by Corina C d S

2022年8月9日

Recomendo para todas as pessoas, principalmente as leituras e os TED's que são recomendados. Parabéns pela organização do curso.

by Teresa L

2021年1月26日

I loved this course and would recommend it to anyone, to be honest. I would love to attend a sequel, will definitely stay tuned.

by Antionette H

2022年6月18日

This course was easy to follow with a lot of in-depth information and resources that I can apply to my personal and work life.

by Victoria T

2021年7月26日

What an eye-opener. Every human being should take a course like this. I wish I had been able to take this course 20 years ago.

by Bert H

2020年12月10日

Well-conceived & executed introductory course. Excellent choice of videos & articles. Teacher discussions are enlightening.

by Owen O

2022年3月8日

Seeeing people in others and applying anti-racist work, empathy and love in my workplace/community.

by Ingrid G W

2021年10月15日

Excellent course! Insightful and lots of heavy topics to absorb and build a new understanding

by Mariana z

2022年6月27日

It is a complete and interesting course for learning about systemic racism and anti-racism

by Ursula B

2022年2月6日

very good start to understanding a lifelong amount of material I have missed.

by Tara B

2022年2月9日

Great Course, but its showing taht I havent completed it. When I have.

by Hevert M C M

2021年11月13日

Me precio muy interesante y muy bueno, seguiré cada paso aprendido

by Erin L

2022年2月17日

Excellent and informative course. Can't wait for course 2 and 3!

by Samuel C d O R

2021年4月21日

Great references. Way more visual than reading. Loved it.

by Leslie R

2022年4月22日

G​reat course -- I wish it were mandatory!

by Sandra P

2020年12月22日

So many great resources within the course!

by Yansong C

2021年5月7日

A splendid course ! Thanks so much !

by Beau H

2021年5月8日

It's should be a required course.

by Tess

2020年10月23日

It is a great intro. Thank you!

by Fabiola M

2021年9月5日

Aprendí mucho en este curso,

by Cliffton E C L

2021年5月15日

Advantageous and Beneficial!

by Samantha G

2021年9月4日

Exceptional course!

by Tracy S

2021年4月14日

Very informative