Chevron Left
API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform に戻る

Google Cloud による API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,215件の評価
410件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you learn how to design APIs, and how to use OpenAPI specifications to document them. You learn about the API life cycle, and how the Apigee API platform helps you manage all aspects of the life cycle. You learn about how APIs can be designed using API proxies, and how APIs are packaged as API products to be used by app developers. Through a combination of lectures, hands-on labs, and supplemental materials, you will learn how to design, build, secure, deploy, and manage API solutions using Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform. This is the first course of the Developing APIs with Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform series. After completing this course, enroll in the API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform course....

人気のレビュー

PR

2022年2月8日

A very detailed and well organised course by Google Cloud. Extremely happy with the content and the lab activities make it even more exiting and gives hand-on experience! Thank you team!

AE

2019年9月24日

Very easy to pick up and understand. The in-depth design, while still beginner, is refined well and communicates best practices which helps API development get started on the right foot!

フィルター:

API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform: 376 - 400 / 408 レビュー

by Christina H

2018年12月24日

Great content! The instructions on setting up the lab environment require navigating to many different windows and are missing a few recent UI updates which make it difficult to follow.

by Michael H

2019年1月29日

Good starter advice for designing an API, mentioning alternate approaches. The Lab is nothing much more than an intro to Apigee UI and Firebase setup.

by Francisco A H L

2018年10月8日

I can't realize one activity because a Connection Refused and haven't found any support to complete this task, should be more detailed the activities.

by Charbel J E K

2018年11月26日

The course is great!

However, the lab tutorial can be better it seems missing what we are trying to do in the lab and how to test the lab

by Mohit G

2019年1月28日

I am sorry to say but comparing to other GCP courses Apigee specialization course is halfhearted effort.

by Julio C M

2020年1月22日

O conteúdo do curso é muito bom, entretanto precisa ser atualizado com os novos imagens da ferramenta.

by Neil M

2018年12月31日

I think the course is very basic and high level - I was surprised when I completed it so quickly.

by Jyothi P

2020年8月3日

can be a bit more intuitive to land on the courses I enrolled for and where I stopped

by Adham A E H E

2021年4月20日

Videos should contains more actions rather than just reading slides

by Seth T

2018年12月27日

Not a lot of meat to this course other than learning the edge ui.

by Ronaldo T d S M

2020年1月25日

The course is too basic and has some problems with the lab.

by Côme B

2020年3月17日

More a ads for Apigee than a real course in my opinion

by Moonwon L

2019年9月28日

not much practice.

by Ernesto P C

2018年8月15日

Very superficial

by Raul C

2019年10月6日

desactualizado

by Abhinandan V

2020年6月4日

old now

by Weerachai Y

2020年7月8日

thanks

by Richard R

2018年3月22日

Some of the texts are right down incomprehensible (I've reported some of the worst examples) plus a lot can go wrong installing the environment if the area is completely new to you. But hardly any suggestions can be found on what to do if it fails. I've spent almost 3 full days to get it working and in the end had to help 2 other colleagues with theirs.

by Sean F

2019年5月5日

Need to update step-by-step instructions to reflect any UI updates. Also, need to re-test the step-by-step instructions to include explicit references, for example in Lab 1 it says to use "testOrg" instead of <my organization>, which cost me 1 hour of troubleshooting time that did not add to my learning about Apigee Edge.

by Anup J

2018年4月18日

The course needs to be more elaborate, it is only like a quick summary which isn't helpful to get started for APIGEE.

Unless you know few things about APIGEE and had looked at it before this course will not get you anywhere (Week 1).

by Pemi O

2019年10月6日

I followed the steps in the lab section but I was unable to get anything productive. I encountered errors during node setup and I was unable to get a successful installation.

by Paripol T

2020年5月24日

No qwicklabs

by kapil

2019年1月29日

Very Basic

by Nabil H

2019年8月31日

Well designed and produced. But some speakers have pronunciation ticks that are annoying.

The material does not lend itself to rapid review, which I need, to review the entire contents (quickly - without watching videos) before I can decide on the course. Also annoying.

Frequent interruptions with silly quizzes that are too easy. Have fewer, but more substantive, quizzes. Allow the student to skip on a first quick pass. It is murder to review this course before taking it.

The labs are a nightmare. Why is there a node script to create a backend server? Why can't this be created in the UI step by step, so we'll understand what we're doing? It is never explained why we need yet another proxy. So our proxy calls another proxy which calls the database. This is not a trivial detail. It needs to be explained conceptually, and mechanically it should not be a node script. We are Java programmers. We were not expecting a node script that is pretty complex. But conceptually what it does is simple - create a backend proxy.

It says the setup lab should take 15 minutes. It took two days because of the mystery of the setup script and the errors in the instructions. The setup had to be debugged. Many trips to the forum and to Google were necessary.

If it were not for the labs, I would give the course 4 stars.

by Alexander G

2018年11月23日

The labs were really bad. They weren't Qwiklabs and they were outdated. Not only full of mistakes but also lacking A LOT of info. I spent a couple of hours figuring out what to do with the labs instead of giving up and quitting this course. After guessing what to do I managed to complete the labs in a couple of hours instead of 30 mins. There was 0 explanation on where to find the right attributes to fill in during the NodeJS build. I had to search and look into each and every error in order to progress. If they just had told me what to write down, where to find it, I didn't have to waste my time figuring that out all by myself. Just mind the fact that this was only the setup for the future labs. Seeing this was already a disaster then I'm totally looking forward to the broken labs that are to come.