Chevron Left
How to Apply to College に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による How to Apply to College の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
172件の評価
52件のレビュー

コースについて

How to Apply to College will empower learners of all backgrounds to demystify and better understand the college search and selection process, combining the expertise of an Ivy League admissions office and a leading college access and success organization. Led by expert educators, including Eric J. Furda, Dean of Admissions at the University of Pennsylvania, and Dr. Sean Vereen, President of Steppingstone Scholars, Inc., this free course will help students, family members, college counselors and any inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment. Through dialogue with students applying to and currently in college as well as campus advocates, How to Apply to College also aims to close the information gap for students who may be the first in their family to attend college and students who are underrepresented in higher education. A range of video and web resources are provided through a collaboration with a number of educational partners including The Common Application, with nearly 700 colleges on the application platform, and Raise.me, which provides a new way for high school students to earn money for college starting in 9th grade based on their achievements in school and life. Other resources and tools featured in the course include Naviance, College Greenlight, College Scorecard, BigFuture by the College Board, College and Pell Abacus, ZeeMee and Federal Student Aid....

人気のレビュー

JL
2020年4月27日

This course allowed me to understand the fine details of applying to college. Penn is my dream school, so I was really happy to see information specific to Penn being provided in this course.

HW
2021年10月21日

This course help students and family members and an inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment.

フィルター:

How to Apply to College: 1 - 25 / 53 レビュー

by Veronica R

2017年12月8日

Highly recommended course if you are about to apply to college! It gives you a very good idea of how it all works, great advise and resources.

by Ashma T

2020年4月30日

This course was very useful for me. I highly recommend this course for highschoolers.

by Adia W

2020年5月5日

The information was well-organized and clear. As an education consultant, I found this course helpful in terms of increasing my understanding on the college application process. It's been a while for me and information tends to change.

by Sydney R

2019年11月30日

This course is great, especially when you are helping other students apply for college/university. Being from Texas, we have a different avenue to apply for certain colleges and I was not aware of these other avenues or what exactly what admissions was looking for.

I will be recommending this course to my peers and colleagues in higher education so that we can help even more students.

by Zyna D

2020年6月6日

An absolutely wonderful course by an amazing university! Very well thought out and extremely edifying...This course has been my first step towards the college application process and I couldn't have taken a course better than this to get me started- a course by UPenn about getting into a good college!!

by Yingzhen Y

2020年12月2日

I like this course. This course is very helpful and useful for me. I learned a lot! I appreciate Penn admission officers open this course. Thank you so much! I hope that I can go to Penn to continue my master's degree one day.

by Junghoon Y

2019年8月24日

This course helped me navigate through a daunting college application process. I highly recommend the course to students and parents who are looking for some assistance with the college admission process.

by Jason L

2020年4月28日

This course allowed me to understand the fine details of applying to college. Penn is my dream school, so I was really happy to see information specific to Penn being provided in this course.

by Hui W W

2021年10月22日

This course help students and family members and an inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment.

by Patricio V A

2020年5月10日

I really learned a lot about how collage works and it really helped me to comprehend what is it that a collage requieres and how to pick the one that is right for you

by HEMPRAKASH P

2019年9月1日

I wanted to apply for my masters in the US. This course has been clearing all my doubts. This gives me good knowledge on how to select a college or university.

by Romuald D

2017年7月25日

A good and comprehensive course. The instructors are expert in their fields and the additional resources are very relevant.

by Purvi S

2020年8月19日

Excellent course even for international students who are just beginning to think about the college application process.

by Ben D

2017年5月14日

Great resources for DIY student! Really eye-opening information that you need to have before apply U.S. Universities.

by Abhijit S P

2020年6月23日

This course is very useful as children should be encouraged to learn from an early age and given small assignments.

by Julia V

2020年6月9日

Informative! The course details the college application process and offers tools and terminologies

by Adam A A

2020年10月28日

Excellent course. But it's a good idea to issue the certificate of completion.

by Deleted A

2019年2月4日

This course offers every little detail you need to know about college.

by 张丽莎

2020年8月25日

This is a very good elementary course for learners.

by Paula A

2020年5月24日

As an international student, it was really helpful!

by Fio F

2019年12月27日

Es un muy buen curso explica muy detallado, lo amo.

by Marco L

2019年2月12日

Best app to use for your future plans.

by Wendy R

2017年8月1日

Good course for students and counsel

by Meghaa

2020年5月9日

Very useful and easy to learn from.

by James

2020年5月4日

Very good course for a beginner!