Chevron Left
Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore に戻る

Google AR & VR による Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,025件の評価
618件のレビュー

コースについて

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

人気のレビュー

MM

May 06, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

SG

May 26, 2020

As a newcomer, this course is nice as it tries to cover all the basic information, history, and the working of AR. Google has certainly done a good amount of content coverage in this course.

フィルター:

Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore: 26 - 50 / 616 レビュー

by Darian

Jul 11, 2018

I think the course is a good introductory piece into the building blocks of AR - I already recommended it on a Reddit sub. I've been reading for a few years about Magic Leap and also had the chance to try the Microsoft Hololens. I really really hope that in 10 years time there will be no more mobile phones, fewer TVs and maybe just a bluetooth keyboard and mouse paired to your HMD of choice instead of a laptop.This technology truly has the chance to revolutionize multiple fields out of which Education excited me the most. So here's hope to the arrival of the intermediate level course and to all creators who will make the world a better place.

by Anthony R

Aug 18, 2018

This was the second online course that I have completed (first one was Google Digital Marketing) and I am extremely satisfied! I loved short videos with a lot of real examples (compared to traditional long videos where there is one person talking and talking...) Good audio and video quality, resources and course structure. The only thing that I would suggest to improve is to add a hand-on project, maybe something like a "Hello World" for an AR app. I also would like to have a more advanced course to continue learning AR development.

by Humayun O

Jun 05, 2020

Great Course. I wanted an introduction on how AR works and got to the point relevant understanding and used apps in AR on my mobile which has helped me tremendously. The course will help me to apply AR related cases in business and gaming. The course was not too long and all relevant details were provided with good links and reading materials. Thumbs up

by Preet

May 25, 2019

It's a fantastic course for someone who is a complete beginner who don't know anything about AR and through this course you gonna learn what is AR and the fields in which it can be used and terminology related to AR and it's drawbacks. This is the best course for someone who wanna start with AR. I loved this course. Thanks for the course. :)

by Geetashree K

May 29, 2020

It was really wonderful experience learning right from the scratch describing all the essential components, risks and advantages that AR provides. I actually had double thoughts before enrolling to the course as I have literally zero idea on the topic but this course is like ABCD for the beginners. Thanks for providing the course to us :)

by Luis C

Mar 28, 2020

Muy bueno, aunque sólo es teórico, contempla las bases para poder entender los conceptos y hablar correctamente con los términos adecuados, así como comprender el funcionamiento y que contemplar al momento de general aplicaciones AR. Este debe ser el primer curso antes de tomar algo práctico.

by Aniket S M

Apr 17, 2020

It was an awesome experience. By doing this course I actually got to know the basics of AR and the important key points that have to known before working in AR filed.

Thanks for this good experience and I am expecting more such a introductory courses which will provide basic knowledge.

by Lihini G

May 31, 2020

It is a good course for a beginner to understand the basics of AR. The course is well planned and each video tutorial take only very little time so that the listener does not get bored. How ever I suggest to include some activities involving use of the tools mentioned in the course.

by Dinusha G J

May 07, 2020

I'm pleased to say this opportunity was awesome. I learn a lot in AR as well as the virtual world concept. This course encourages me to do more self-study on AR and the tools relevant to AR through the course period even after the course also. Thanks Google and ARCore team.!

by Marcelo L

Jul 01, 2018

Even though you don't get to "code" AR apps, it's a really great (and free) introductory course on AR and ARCore. I highly recommend this course for anyone that is new to AR and ARCore. If you already know ARCore or are very familiar with AR, don't take this course.

by WAN W F

Jul 10, 2020

The courses was very helpful for me. It was well explained, and the revision note was very helpful for me to score the exam. I would like to rate 5 star because it was user friendly and i encourage all student learn this for extra knowledge, it was fun.

by rohan

May 08, 2020

It's a nice head start in understanding AR and its techniqual aspects and also help beginners start there journey in AR faster and smooth. It help students become comfortable with the concept of AR and help them find the scope of improvement

by Ashraful I S

Jun 27, 2020

This course was a wonderful experience. I learned a lot of things regarding XR technologies and their scops. I am looking forward to building a career in this field. Enrolling in this course was a successful first step towards that journey.

by Shiva K R N

Jun 10, 2020

It is a very much essential course in order to understand the basics or fundamentals of AR and VR. The Course is well structured and provides the deeper insight into Augmented Reality. It is an Excellent Course with respect to AR and VR.

by Sagar

Apr 07, 2020

Very Informative course, It is obvious that AR & VR are future and the applications are limitless in various fields. This course is particularly more tilted towards AR. I am glad I joined the course and I learned a lot of new things.

by Jorge I H R

Nov 26, 2019

Es un curso en el cual enseñan conceptos y teoría básica de como funciona la realidad aumentada. Está bien explicado y fácil de digerir.

No te enseña a crear una aplicación, pero si a conocer las cosas a considerar para su creación.

by jai w

Apr 05, 2019

Well explained. Very straightforward and easy to understand for anyone, even people with no knowledge. I mostly skipped the tiny Java part since I don't know any, but great course. I'm looking for the next one now in Ar/ VR/ MR

by Jordan C

Aug 02, 2018

A little too much surface learning, doesn't dive into tools that much if you know the basics of AR already. If you are brand new to the realm, this is a great course to learn terminology and the technology that makes it work.

by A T M N B

Jun 04, 2020

Very useful short videos and training methodology, which helps to understand the basics of AR subject quickly. I would like to thank the facilitators and coursera for such an interesting knowledge ramp up course. Thank you.

by José V G

Aug 29, 2018

It's a well defined introduction to Google AR platform, Structured, and well-organized. A good starting point to interested people, and a good review the correct terminology for those who are already working on it.

by Howie W

Dec 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this short course, introducing basic knowledge about AR/VR and ARCore. Also, it provides me with extended learning material. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning ARCore.

by Yekaterina

Jan 28, 2020

Большое спасибо за полезный курс. До этого я ничего не знала в сфере AR и не знала с чего начать, но ваш курс помог мне усвоить базовые знания, вселил надежду и помог разложить все мысли по местам. Успехов вам!

by Víctor R D S

Aug 12, 2018

A very useful introductory course that serves as a starting point on Augmented Reality and ARCore. It includes concepts, explanations and videos. It becomes enjoyable and easy to follow. Totally recommended.

by Mohit

May 06, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

by Krokavecz P

Dec 14, 2018

Thanks to this course I learnt most of the basic elements of AR and of course about it's development curve. I would recommend everyone, who is interested in AR, but doesn't know where to start.