Chevron Left
Archaeoastronomy に戻る

ミラノ工科大学(Politecnico di Milano) による Archaeoastronomy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,225件の評価

コースについて

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

人気のレビュー

II

2019年3月2日

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

DG

2021年11月27日

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

フィルター:

Archaeoastronomy: 126 - 150 / 384 レビュー

by Alp B Ü

2022年5月15日

After taking this course, you will learn new things about our world and our ancestors' structures which they made masterly.

by Gaia L

2022年7月1日

Nice course, easy and quick to follow, which provides a concrete sense of how much astronomy influence(d) human cultures.

by Suzanne H

2021年3月2日

This course opens up your curiosity and leaves you with more to think about.

Thank you for a great course! Fascinating!

by Mar E M

2020年5月26日

Buen apoyo audiovisual, curso muy fácil de entender, los test son un reto. Enamorada de la Arqueoastronomía .. Gracias

by Jennifer K

2018年3月8日

This is the most impressive Coursera course I've ever taken. Very stimulating and required close attention. Class act!

by Ümran B

2020年8月30日

It was a very good course. It was fascinating that different civilizations carried the sky to their works. thank you.

by William V

2021年6月14日

I​ HAVE VISITED MANY OF THE MESO AMERICAN SITES MENTIONED, THANK YOU FOR REINFORCING AND ADDING TO MY KNOWLEDGE BASE

by Patrick W

2022年3月1日

VEry interesting. Well presented and good explanations. Not too science or maths heavy so easily understandable.

by swarnadeep b

2020年5月31日

A very nice course covering the astronomical, cultural and architectural aspects of the builder's of previous era.

by Erin N

2020年9月23日

Very interesting and informative material. There is a problem with the audio that produced a type of echo though.

by Luis G B T

2019年12月16日

muy bueno, quisiera que nos recomienden mas libros y si hay que agregar algo es sobre el arquitecto Antonio Gaudi

by Dimitrios K

2018年10月7日

Fascinated by the high academic level of the impressivly presented scientific knowledge. My respect to Dr. Magli.

by Pipaluk

2017年4月27日

Absolutely excellent! Would love to delve deeper into this subject matter with another iteration of this course.

by Dawn R

2020年11月10日

Quite a challenge! This instructor is great and the content is fascinating. I learned a tremendous amount.

by Guy G

2018年5月18日

Very nice course. It is a real eye opener and enabled me to understand classical Architecture much better.

by susan

2017年8月28日

Except for the fact that the Professor said that the Pharaohs built the Pyramids, it was a great course!!!

by Tiffany K

2020年7月15日

I enjoyed learning something new and how I can incorporate it into my archaeology studies and field work.

by Sebastián U Q

2020年10月7日

I found it to be a very motivating course that greatly stimulates awareness of monolithic constructions.

by Kaladeo P

2021年3月1日

It's very interesting. I got many information about locations in the world that is related to astronomy

by Mark E

2020年4月5日

Really interesting overview of the topic. You can really sense the lecturer's love of the course.

by Mariana L

2021年6月29日

V​ery interesting and challenging! I would take more courses like this from this instructor.

by Osvaldo P

2020年7月22日

Excelente curso, me atrapó. Colmó mis expectativas y me despertó la voluntad de aprender más.

by MARCOS C D N

2022年6月21日

un corso molto rico di infiormazioni e di dati anche per la ricercha storica e archeologica.

by Emilly V

2020年10月2日

A great course! Very interesting and well taught. Really glad to have enrolled myself on it.

by GBT

2019年2月2日

Great quick course, wish there was a little more videos at the end rather than readings tho.