Chevron Left
Introduction to the Arctic: Climate に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Introduction to the Arctic: Climate の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
315件の評価
85件のレビュー

コースについて

The University of Alberta, the University of Tromso and the University of the Arctic invite you to explore this four week course that examines the environment and climate of the circumpolar North. This course is the result of an international collaboration and provides you with an insight into our planet's North. Following an overview of regional geography, we will focus on the cryosphere (ice), as well as the atmosphere and ocean of the region. We will learn why the Arctic is cold and ice covered, and how that impacts its climate and ecosystems. We will also consider how the Arctic is connected to the rest of the world. Finally, we will examine present day climate change, the processes driving it, and evidence for it in the Arctic, before looking at the implications in the rapidly evolving North. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/arctic-climate...

人気のレビュー

DM

May 13, 2020

It was a really amazing and an informative course. If you are interested to know how things work in the Arctic region and how the climate varies in the Arctic, this is a must do course.

TO

Jun 16, 2016

Great! I love the fact that it is a very simple course and information is easy to understand! I also adore the professionalism that is present in every lecture. Absolutely fantastic!

フィルター:

Introduction to the Arctic: Climate: 26 - 50 / 84 レビュー

by Julio P O

Apr 06, 2020

Quite multidisciplinary and holistic vision of the Arctic: I truly recommend it !

PD: It would be great making more about other biomes/climatic areas/landscapes

by Jacqueline K

Sep 11, 2020

Very informative course. Great detail on weather patterns and ocean water movements that start in the Arctic - didn't know that before taking the course.

by Varun K S

Jul 01, 2019

Learnt the nuances of climate change and how human induced pollution can substantially alter the climate of a region that may have not contributed in it.

by Nandan S

Jun 06, 2020

Amazing course highlighting the crucial elements of the Arctic climate as well as the about the severe effects of climate change on Arctic region.

by Ran T

Feb 19, 2018

very interesting and thorough introductory course the the arctic system science, enjoyable though some exam questions are tricky :)

by Ruy C C J

Jan 04, 2018

A great course to start studying about the Arctic. It's very important understanding climate changes and its global consequences.

by Paula S M P

Oct 26, 2019

This course has the basic to understand different process and aspects about the Arctic and glaciers. I really enjoyed it!

by Mark

Mar 15, 2017

Excellent initial overview course for people without a knowledge of the Arctic or Environmental Science.

by Maria

Feb 17, 2018

Wonderful course. Lots of useful information and beautiful and easy to understand infographic.

by Laura L

Jul 15, 2020

Really helpful overview of the Arctic climate and different aspects of Arctic climate change.

by S. A V

Jun 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learnt so much about the amazing and enigmatic Arctic.

by Patrick W

Apr 23, 2019

Informative and enjoyable course about the arctic and the effects of climate change

by Courtney M

Jun 09, 2020

Great Course

Very informative

Thanks to everyone that made this possible

by Karla P

Aug 27, 2019

Very easy to follow, well explained, catches the audience since video 1

by Carlos G O

Jun 02, 2016

Great course, very didactic and a easy way to learn about the Artic.

by Claudia B

Jun 20, 2020

Super interesting course - very well done and clearly explained.

by THOMAS B

Apr 07, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned so much about the arctic

by Claudette D

Sep 26, 2019

Excellent teaching & so very informative. Thank you to

by JOHN Q

Feb 10, 2016

nice course, well taught, with interesting information

by Dhiraj K B

Feb 19, 2018

THIS COURSE IS AN INSIGHT IN THE REAL WORLD OF ARCTIC

by Dhruv I B

Dec 10, 2017

Awesome course, but now I feel worried for Arctic.

by Adrian P

Jul 03, 2020

better than I thought, very educational

by Param S

May 27, 2020

It was an absolutely gaining course.

by Richard H

May 15, 2016

Very good, very Canadian.

by Yet K

Jan 01, 2018

Informative and useful.