Chevron Left
The Arduino Platform and C Programming に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による The Arduino Platform and C Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,999件の評価
1,338件のレビュー

コースについて

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

人気のレビュー

MR

Aug 09, 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

Aug 07, 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

フィルター:

The Arduino Platform and C Programming: 1226 - 1250 / 1,318 レビュー

by Suresh K B

Mar 09, 2018

good

by anuranjan k

Jun 30, 2016

nice

by Parikshit R

Jun 28, 2020

nyc

by Jyoti V

Jun 14, 2020

.

by Lokesh

Jul 10, 2017

G

by Ken S

Nov 17, 2015

As I was taking this class, I often wondered who the target audience was. Although the class has no listed prerequisites, I noticed a lot of engineering jargon being used without ever defining what it meant. I'm not sure that non-technical people would get much out of the lectures. On the other hand, the lectures were mostly at a superficial level, so I'm not sure that technical people would get much out of them either. The only topic that got a (somewhat) deep dive was serial communication, and it wasn't clear why; users of the Arduino don't need to understand it any more or less than any other aspect of how an Arduino works.There were other issues. The programs we wrote had to be pasted into a submission form that removed all the carriage returns when you hit Save; I had to manually fix my program each time. Perhaps most frustratingly, you could follow the assignment instructions to the letter, but after you submitted you might find out that the grading criteria included other requirements. In one case people asked about it, and it turned out that the grading criteria were wrong, but they were never updated. My sense was that not much effort went into the creation of this course.

by Olga S

Oct 23, 2016

This is a good introduction course. But!

But, I don't think it's worth to pay 61 dollar for a couple of hours of lectures, that you can finish during 1 day.

I'm really disappointed with the fact, that it's not possible to go through quizes and assignments without payment. What if I can't pay right now, but will be able to pay at the end to receive my certificate? I should go through the course again and I will be late for all assignments, so will have to wait for another course session... Very-very inconvenient.

And, yep, coursera reduce the effect of learning with not providing quizes for those who are auditing only.

by Matthew S

Aug 08, 2016

It can be nice to walk through this process with a lecturer. Ian Harris does it well and knows the content well enough.

Most of this content however is given sufficiently in the pamphlet with the Arduino Uno Starter Kit. Some problems and applications above and beyond the starter kit's intro guide would be nice and appropriate for the course. Additionally, given that this is also supposed to be an intro to C, a bit more detail and some programmatic problem solving in C would have also added good value to the course.

by Himalsha D

Oct 15, 2020

In my view before selecting this course every user should have a arduino based experience otherwise maximum benefit can not be gained.Also if any user is looking to learn arduino programming , this is not the correct place because most of the time course is focused on theoritical information .So this is not sufficient to blow the world from arduino. Practical applications are not enough in this course but better to get some idea about arduino

by Srikanth S

Apr 04, 2018

Decent course for an introduction of Arduino. Liked the fact that there are no pre-requisites to understanding. What would have been good is to have been able to see a few actual examples of how it would work when interfacing with other components. As fas as a the "C programming" portion is concerned, some coverage would have been great. But overall, a good course for someone who is trying to get started with understanding arduino.

by Shubhendra B S

Aug 24, 2019

starting lecture are good but week 3 and mainly week 4 is little bit confusing,lit is just a matter of speak and listen,not understandable. this is no discussion forum for clearance of doubt . UART and serial communication is still not understandable for me.week 1 and week 2 is good but week 4 is just a lecture nothing else.

by Sadat H

Jun 27, 2020

Talking about the good things about the course was that it was too simple to understand and I could complete it in less than a day. I wasn't expecting such a simple course on a platform like Coursera. Course 2 and Course 3 in this specialization could've been combined and made one. Anyway, thanks!

by danial z

Apr 27, 2019

actually it was helpful just for being more familiar with arduino although in my opinion it could be more advance and of course get more information about coding and problems which happen every time by working with arduino . but generally it was helpful and i appreciate for this course

by Milosz A

Nov 24, 2015

On one hand - basics. On the other, you may be lost in the last part of the course. You don't need to understand to complete assigements, but netherless - it's hard to understand if you do not have experience in embedded systems topic

by pulkit j

Jul 02, 2016

Very basic overview of the Arduino system. Was expecting to be a bit more comprehensive. However, the final module is worthwhile, even if you know a little arduino programming.

This course is baby steps to Arduino programming.

by Caio E

Mar 26, 2016

The interface of the classes is too straight, not very flexible. It almost looks like a real classroom, which isn't good in case we're at home learning by ourselves. Still, it has a very good content.

by Akshat A

Sep 06, 2018

Great Beginners course. Could have more content. But since the specialization shall further delve into details of arduino interfacing, it is sufficient for beginner course. Enjoyed It :)

by Naresh P

Jun 12, 2016

More detailed insight of topics is required is what I felt. On the whole a great resource to the student community who want to start their microcontroller exploration through Arduino.

by Yousef S

Sep 28, 2017

Good Course for beginners and will give you general information about Arduino but I was hopping to actually practice on debugging instead of knowing general information about it

by Jahanzaib A

Oct 24, 2019

Week 4 needs to improve and also you should give pre requisite for the course because beginner level

programming skills in C was required for week 1&2

by chowdary m

Oct 05, 2019

good course for absolute beginners.It doesn't cover a lot about arduino but i have learned a few points which i have never learned before about it .

by Jeet D

Feb 01, 2016

It was good but according to me it had a paucity of arduino programming for which i enrolled . However it was still helpful and i enjoyed it .

by Teo P

Dec 23, 2016

Generally a good course about the very basics of hardware. It also has a nice introduction to the very basics of C Programming.

by Guy G

Sep 14, 2016

The professor seems pretty nice and the class is great but even quizzes/answers and assignments are only available for payment

by Bruno J d C

Aug 17, 2016

O curso é bom. Faltam exemplos práticos. O único que têm é bom pra quem nunca teve contato com eletrônica.