Chevron Left
Building Arduino robots and devices に戻る

モスクワ物理工科大学(Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology) による Building Arduino robots and devices の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
782件の評価
219件のレビュー

コースについて

For many years now, people have been improving their tools, studying the forces of nature and bringing them under control, using the energy of the nature to operate their machines. Last century is noted for the creation of machines which can operate other machines. Nowadays the creation of devices that interact with the physical world is available to anyone. Our course consists of a series of practical problems on making things that work independently: they make their own decisions, act, move, communicate with each other and people around, and control other devices. We will demonstrate how to assemble such devices and programme them using the Arduino platform as a basis. After this course, you will be able to create devices that read the data about the external world with a variety of sensors, receive and forward this data to a PC, the Internet and mobile devices, and control indexing and the movement. The creation of such devices will involve design, the study of their components, the assemblage of circuit boards, coding and diagnostics. Along with the creation of the devices themselves, you will perform visualization on a PC, create a web page that will demonstrate one of your devices, and figure out how an FDM 3D-printer is configured and how it functions. Besides those keen on robotics or looking to broaden their horizons and develop their skills, the course will also be useful to anyone facing the task of home and industrial automation, as well as to anyone engaged in industrial design, advertising and art. The course does not require any special knowledge from the participants and is open even to students of upper secondary school. Programming skills and the level of English allowing to read technical documentation would be an advantage, but this is not obligatory. The entire course is dedicated to practice, so the best way for you would be to get hold of some electronics, follow the illustrated examples and experiment on your own. You can buy some Arduino here: https://store.arduino.cc/ The list of the items used in the Course: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1h9MPcnWVt87GvXmzLycvZA6JyfeQtU43-6eosE6hI0M/edit?usp=sharing Taught by: Alexey Perepelkin, head of Robotics department in the Laboratory of innovative educational technologies at MIPT Taught by: Dmitry Savitsky, researcher in the Laboratory of innovative educational technologies at MIPT...

人気のレビュー

WX
2018年6月21日

Wow. What an informative course!! Although mostly in Russian, it is in Russian style. No nonsense. One can learn quite a lot if patient enough to learn via caption. Highly recommended.

MS
2020年5月29日

Nice course about Arduino. But from week 3, the audio is also been translated in English. Since the translated text is available, able to finish the course. Anyways, Good

フィルター:

Building Arduino robots and devices: 1 - 25 / 217 レビュー

by Enda C

2019年3月19日

I paid for the course only to find out that 3 weeks into it that there was no more English voice dubbing after the end of the week 2 modules .

Prior to paying I had completed several of the week one training modules to get a feel for the course and it looked interesting . The English dubbing was a significant selling point otherwise I would never have signed up for a RUSSIAN language course.

i feel this course has been badly misrepresented . Just as it becomes more complex in week 3 the English dubbing is discontinued.

by Gonçal A

2019年5月26日

El curso empieza bien, te ayuda a coger confianza para llevar a cabo proyectos pequeños y no tan pequeños.

Pero el tema de que a partir de la 3a semana todo es en ruso obliga a ir leyendo subtítulos y se pierde la atención en los vídeos. Esto empeora la calidad del curso.

Por otra parte, en los vídeos se muestran los comentarios de los programas en inglés, mientras que en los programas que se descargan los comentarios están en ruso; no sirven para nada, salvo que hables ruso, claro,

En la 5a semana hay un salto muy grande respecto de las anteriores, y lo de la 6a semana, poniéndose a imprimir un modelo con la impresora 3D como si todo el mundo la tuviese, es ya de un desfase total respecto del progreso anterior.

Los programas que ponen en las descargas no son completos y no permiten tener un punto de partida que funciona para ir incorporando funciones y características adicionales; como en el tema idiomático, no se corresponde lo que se ve en los vídeos con lo que se puede descargar, a nivel de programas.

La página para encargar el KIT de materiales para el curso no funciona.

El curso es de Arduino y a la primera de cambio, aparece una placa Iskra, que no digo que no sea buena, pero, por ejemplo, me ha sido imposible conseguir una, así como imposible conseguir otros elementos que se muestran y que podrían ser muy útiles.

La sensación final es extraña, por un lado positiva porque me he atrevido a ponerme a programar cosas y hacer pequeños montajes y por otra mala porque no considero que haya aprovechado más allá del 30% del curso, debido a los temas anteriormente citados.

by MRS. D S

2020年5月30日

Nice course about Arduino. But from week 3, the audio is also been translated in English. Since the translated text is available, able to finish the course. Anyways, Good

by Abhishek g g

2020年5月11日

this course is not completed in english thats why i quit this course

by Dr.R.Sudhakar

2020年5月20日

The language problem is there. very difficult to answer the assignments.. English explanation is better

by NAGESWARARAO K

2020年2月26日

I started at basics of Arduino, after this course my Skills were improved a lot. These skills are very essential for 21st century. Thanks Coursera.....

by Husam k

2018年10月10日

Thanks for the greate effort of the class, I have some recommendations to improve the class

1- Try to introduce all weeks in English language

2- Some questions in the quizes are not related to its same week

3- The class includes too much info which is better to be reduced and make class 2 for the same course

by Shubh G

2018年3月4日

The Language communication led a barrier for me after the week 3 which made me loose my interest in my course. Except that everything was fine for me.

by NUKALA S

2020年5月13日

It was mostly in russian,

by Georges-Emmanuel P

2017年2月6日

Very interresting course. Step by step from scratch, very complete with good explanations and lectures and many experiences. A must have done !

Thanks for the course !

Best reghards,

GEP

by Tharaka K H

2020年6月22日

Greatest course about building arduino robots and devices. Everything is taught clearly. Highly recommand for who either having knowledge about arduino or haven't.

by Dr A C S

2017年6月26日

Too much fundamental information is available, very good for beginners as well as those who have experiences, at least once learn from this.

by Ceriel v H

2017年11月12日

A very complete and helpful course, covering many options you have with Arduino. I really enjoyed it. Thank you very much!

by Karim D

2019年9月11日

It started out perfect but then not enough explanation was given in weeks 5 and 6. In addition, the lack of English after the 2nd week was truly disappointing. Overall, the course was indeed beneficial that's why i gave my rating.

by Kartikeya A A

2018年7月3日

Its a great platform to learn about arduino, and putting it to use. All the practical examples are amazing and make the course fun to do. Just the fact that the voice and video were out of sync makes it a little bit fuzzy.

by Debaditya S

2019年5月31日

Not all videos are in English.......please convert to English....it was a lot tough to only read and learn

by Prassanth A 1

2020年7月6日

It would have been more easier if the videos from week 3 are dubbed to english

by Ahmad R

2019年2月4日

Good information and presenting ways , Bad English translation

by Dewaldt d K

2017年6月5日

Course material is pretty good, but the translation is extremely bad, and some of the lectures, the audio does not match to what is happening on screen.

by Oron D

2017年4月1日

Such lame quizes, I cannot pass them although I know this material in my sleep,

because the english is so bad and has so many ambiguities; There are no single answers to a question, instead you need the check the correct answers, which are phrased in s misleading way, and one little mistake fails the whole question. So I try and try and try and never get all the correct checks for the specific questions. So I just fail and retry and fail and retry. This is so frustrating I consider I will unroll this course. Same because I know all this material !!!!

by Jacob D E S

2020年5月5日

The English grammar is terrible. The content is inadequate and uninformative. The video is boring and uninspiring. Asking for a refund because learning is too difficult while having to translate what the instructor is saying. Coursera needs to get native-English speakers.

by Roman F

2018年8月5日

Great course. Thankfully I am russian, otherwise would be sad because from week 3 there was no translation to English. I love the teacher. He is very kind, intelligibly explains course material and great explanation of electronics, schemes and etc for a novice like me.

by rahul s c

2018年11月6日

It was an awesome experience of developing the Arduino based line follower along with the guidance of teacher. I am sincerely thankful to them and would recommend the course to everyone who are interested in learning Arduino details and basics. Thanks again!

by VAMSI M

2019年2月6日

Good course . Arduino software which is explained in a very simple way where i was finding difficult before .It'll help you to get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.