Chevron Left
Arts and Heritage Management に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Arts and Heritage Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
705件の評価
162件のレビュー

コースについて

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

人気のレビュー

RN

Mar 31, 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

HS

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

フィルター:

Arts and Heritage Management: 26 - 50 / 162 レビュー

by Ainara G F

Dec 29, 2018

It is incredible the quality of the information. It summarises everything with beautiful images and, on top of that, it also brings us to most of the best places in Italy when it comes to Heritage. I learnt a lot and I am very happy to have taken this course. Thank you to all the team and the people that created it.

by Juan E S R

May 21, 2020

This course was very interesting. It help me to understand where management meets arts and culture. After the course I was able to think strategically about the role of museums, galleries, theaters and other cultural spaces to promote a city, increase social capital and have a more interesting cultural life.

by Shanese N

May 24, 2020

This was a course; Both engaging and interesting. Teachings at various locations permitted me to feel as if I were there. This allowed me to feel apart of the collective driving the arts towards the future. The course was not too difficult to understand. While also being clear about the subject matter.

by Leonid I

Jan 24, 2018

Great course! Unique and fascinating content. Fun and effective way to get in touch with plenty of arts management aspects. Active discussions and comprehensive feedbacks from moderators. Special thanks for the content of the 6th week, namely video interviews with the heads of cultural institutions!!!

by Tetiana T

Mar 17, 2018

It was a great overview of how the museums and historical sites are managed. The content is well prepared, lectures aren't overloading you with information, yet giving you a pretty clear view of the topic. Would be nice to hear more about the CRM implementation and measurement of customer engagement.

by Montserrat H S

Apr 15, 2019

Un curso clave para comprender mejor el sector cultural desde el área de gestión de las artes y el patrimonio. Muchas gracias a todos los profesores y alumnos que con sus contribuciones y opiniones y clases me hicieron crecer y también muchas gracias a Coursera por hacer posible este curso.

by Artemis K

Oct 29, 2017

I would like to thank Mr.Rurale and the Universita Bocconi for this great course, which is very interesting and useful. I was also amazed by the museums and the archaeological sites, where some of the lectures and the interviews with the managers were filmed. Best regards, Artemis Kinia

by Gunes U

Aug 04, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - it provided different perspectives on several fields, fundamentals of the art industry, and also the video shootings were very interesting, giving insights from the actual heritage sites, and the quizes and discussions encouraged a true thinkinh process.

by Ines Ž

Jul 04, 2020

I really like the structure. Everything is easily explained, yet the course is giving us glimpses of Italian art institutions and cultural sites which are creating aspirations to visit. ;) So well done. The lecturer is really really good. Would want to take a MA at the Bocconni!:)

by Omar M

Mar 21, 2019

This is my second course by Bocconi University. Great instructor and rich content which help me learning about a new field. Coursera made this learning experience incredibly amazing and interesting. I strongly recommend Bocconi courses and of course Coursera learning platform.

by Katarina

Dec 27, 2017

Very informative, enjoyable and educational! Gives you perspective on wide array topics ! High quality programs and well organized lectures with a marvelous teacher that in a intersting way introduces you too art heritage management....I felt it was worthwile my time and money

by Raissa M

Jun 04, 2020

The course is very interesting and well structured. The videos proposed, together with the extra material provided, are exhaustive and the explains are very clear. The topics covered are very relevant and I think they can be spent in the world of cultural heritage management.

by Nizar J L

May 04, 2018

An excellent course covering most aspects of Arts and Heritage. The one thing I feel could have been dealt with in greater depth is the role of the curator and how he fits in this environment and his working relationship with the manager. All in all, a wonderful journey!!

by Serena E

Jul 19, 2020

This course is really well done: the topics are interesting and there are a lot of useful readings, the interviews with the experts also help to make the studied topics real. I recommend it to anyone interested in finding out what arts management is and how it works.

by Matina A

Jun 22, 2020

Up-to-date content covering all aspects of subject, well organized in an entertaining and organized manner, interactive, well presented by host, excellently executed. It is one of the best on- line courses I have attended. Congratulations on the superb work!

by Mariia S

Apr 17, 2017

Very useful information and datas about the customer satisfaction. Challenging self projects on city branding. And the insights of real managers of main Italian cultural institutions is just a brilliant addition to the theoretical part. Definitely recommend!

by Daniela C

Apr 17, 2020

I found this course very clear and well explained. It helps to understand the importance of a good management in cultural institutions and provides important tools in order to implement the student/learner level of knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

by Tatavarthi M

Sep 09, 2018

I think that the course was well thought out. However I thought it would be more helpful if we were given scenerio/ situation type of questions which we would have to deal with using our understanding of the course instead of quizzes based on definitions.

by Adriano B

May 16, 2020

The Bocconi's Art and Heritage Management course is a solid learning opportunity. The managers interviews in last unit are priceless. Highly recommended to everyone who has a good artistic background or is simply interested in art management. Well done!

by Vanessa L

Jan 16, 2019

Amazing course. Professor Andrea has been very generous in leaving so many slides of each course week and video interviews , what enrichs the learning process. I strongly recommend this course for people who love art, heritage and museums, as I do.

by Tara C

Dec 11, 2019

The courses cover a wide range of important topics of running cultural organisations. The course is well-structured. With its tailor-made, high quality video teaching materials, this is the most enjoyable online course that I have ever taken.

by Maria S

Feb 09, 2020

Amazing course, very didactic and perfectly adapted to the needs and challenges of the management of cultural institutions of the 21st century. Great interviews with prestigious professionals. Thanks to the teachers and monitors

by Orit R

May 28, 2019

Skills I learned from this course: proper choice about quality, on product management, tangible and intangible culture on the social flux of the place to the city, on how to make it and how to create it. Recommends the course

by Antonio R

Apr 16, 2017

Very consistent course, full of great references (both academic and professional), with a good learning logic and good (nice and simpatic) professor/facilitator. It brings to me a lot of new ideas and information. Thank you!

by Rebecca W W

Jun 13, 2019

The course was more thorough and complete than I expected. There are lots of references to recent research. Materials are short (to minimise boredom), interactive and the quizzes informational. Highly recommended.