Chevron Left
Arts and Heritage Management に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Arts and Heritage Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
598件の評価
138件のレビュー

コースについて

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

人気のレビュー

RN

Mar 31, 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

HS

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

フィルター:

Arts and Heritage Management: 101 - 125 / 140 レビュー

by Fatim B

Jul 25, 2018

Thank you for this excellent course !

by Andrea O E

Jul 23, 2017

Great course! I totally recommend it.

by Alla A

Jun 02, 2018

Great course with awesome professor.

by Bausone L

Nov 16, 2017

Good course, well exposed and with a

by Anastasiia S

Mar 19, 2018

Very interesting!!! Thank you!!!

by bao l

May 09, 2020

The tutor explains pretty well!

by Giulio B

Apr 27, 2020

amazing and very useful course!

by GONZALO D N

Oct 12, 2017

Muy bueno! excelente material

by Annika J W

May 06, 2020

Great professor! Thank you!

by Vicky A

Sep 09, 2018

excellent ! thanks Andrea!

by Talita S

May 24, 2020

great course, great theme

by Patricia

Mar 30, 2020

¡Excelente curso!

by Karishma s

Mar 20, 2018

very educational

by Jorge P F

May 01, 2020

lovely course

by Frank M

Apr 08, 2017

Great course!

by Andrea A A C

May 20, 2017

Recomendable

by shenglan h

Jun 02, 2020

very good!

by Fadhel A

May 04, 2020

Excellent.

by Rachel M d P e S N

Aug 04, 2017

Fantastic!

by Soraya B

Jul 27, 2018

Thank you very much for this great course!

I especially liked:

(1) The dense content each week, (2) The diversity of cultural institutions covered during the course, (3) The positive and engaging attitude of Professor Andrea Rurale.

I would suggest the following improvements:

(1) There should be more case studies immediately after the presentation of theoretical models. There were many models presented each week, and too few opportunities to actually apply them to concrete cases to make sure they are understood and to help memorize them. Sometimes there were too many lists of concepts and not enough practical tips. (2) Perhaps 1 or 2 peer assignments should be compulsory to obtain the certificate? Not taking into account any grade - just to encourage participation in the peer exercises. (3) I found the music at the beginning and end of each video quite unpleasant and too loud compared to the sound level of the video afterwards.

by Valeria G

Jul 15, 2017

It's a very theoretical course and it gives a good overview and introduction to what Cultural Management is, however it's so theoretical that it's tedious. If you're someone who's already taken Art and Heritage management-related courses, I don't think this course will add much more to what you already know.

The visual aids are excellent and the interviews are great, perhaps you should consider them to include them along with each module instead of at the end. Other than that, they do encourage a dialogue between the administration and the curatorial parties within cultural institutions, which is excellent because it encourages the learner to be a flexible practitioner within the Arts field.

by Camille I

Jul 10, 2017

As a newbie to the world of arts and heritage management (and coming from the vastly different world of oral healthcare), I appreciate the topics covered in this course by Universita Bocconi. The content made me realize that working at a cultural institution definitely involves more than just "looking at art and presenting it". It's good to know that each institution should be a well-oiled management and administration machine that needs arts-inclined business-minded leaders.

I greatly appreciate this course. Thank you very much.

by Karen M

Apr 06, 2020

A great introduction to the nature, challenges and solutions in the arts and heritage management field. Clear, grounded in practice, and interesting. Could be improved by more difficult quizzes (but with improved English so the task isn't about guessing what the question/answer might mean); some more focussed and practical peer assessed assignments and discussion questions; and some more international content.

by Naomi P

Oct 29, 2019

An excellent informative course covering all aspects of arts and heritage management from a business oriented perspective, outlining the role of UNESCO in defining tangible and intangible cultural heritage and the management of cultural institutions economic development, sustainability, fundraising, digital transformation, creation of customer experiences, brand identity and loyalty.