Chevron Left
Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions に戻る

Google による Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
13,124件の評価
1,943件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

人気のレビュー

MW

2021年3月31日

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

AS

2021年8月20日

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

フィルター:

Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions: 126 - 150 / 2,085 レビュー

by Abishek S

2021年7月12日

This course taught me how important is to ask questions and craft questions which are relevant and needed for a data analyst. In a job, the communication skills is needed for team collaborations which the course covers. Also I learnt about structured thinking and spreadsheet basics. Finally , this course is helpful for beginners.

by James K

2021年8月5日

I had a lot of fun tacking this part of the certificate program, learning about data analytics is really where my career is focused. I'm currently in college to become a statistician. This certificate is exactly the right companion for; career skills, applied statistical analysis, and to create a focused "tool-box" of knowledge.

by NIKAM S A

2022年2月1日

Whole course was really well structured and covering with basics to advance. I learn so many new things , problem solving , decision making, effective communication , meeting stakeholder expectation , business analytics and more all these skills are covered in course. Thanks you coursera and google for these wonderful course.

by Ivan L

2021年12月6日

As a beginner to the field of data analytics, this course gives me essential, important and clear concepts of the first data analysis step - how to ask effective questions. Through the course, I build a solid foundation before I start to conduct data analysis. I appreciate the teacher's guidance throughout the course!

by mostafaa_abdellah@yahoo.com

2022年2月17日

This course covers skills for data analysis focusing on Asking SMART questions, structure thinking, mathematical approach, Qualitative and quantitative data added to dashboard and stake holder communication. Other universe skills as effective communication , writing e mails, effective meetings and conflict resolution

by sateesh n

2022年5月4日

The course was detailed with all the lectures,practise quizes both Graded and Non-Graded. It's quite fruitful and informative. The course helped in understanding the concepts better and had a crystal clear view. Would like to thank for such an informative and knowledge and skill to offer to the aspirants like me.

by Desiree A C

2021年7月12日

Overall, the course has provided me practical lessons in developing my asking and communication skills that will be really helpful being a data analyst. It has also covered behavioral skills tips in acing challenging situations that are typically encountered by almost all employee in their workplace. Great course!

by Juan L A

2021年5月6日

Best analysts dig deep to unserstand what really matters before getting their hands dirty, asking and really listening is paramount, this course gives great tips and techniques to start any data analytics task on the right foot, but hopefully also this brings a mindset change to do this better. Great course!

by Richard W

2021年5月27日

I​nformative. User friendly. Polished video presentations. Knowledgeable presenters.

Discussion boards encouraged you to interact with fellow students. You could learn by reading about their work experiences. There was Interesting material in the discussions for the student who had the patience to sift it.

by Aikabeli B O

2022年5月15日

I consider it a great previllage to be granted a financial aids to study in almighty Google platform and its affilate institutions, thanks to all the google team and team of instructors that makes this course a success for me, they are very wonderful, Special thanks to Ximena, I love your wonderful smile.

by Colette C

2021年9月26日

I really enjoyed this course. The thing I really appreciated is the time that was taken to discuss effective communication and conflict resolution. Both of these are very important in daily life, as well as in the workplace. I am looking forward to starting the next course in this certificate program!

by pratik m

2022年2月18日

It's very helpful course to strat thinking as a Data Analyst. It's clearly explain what type of question we have to ask and how trough those question increase knowledge about the project. It's explain Scope of the work, Communication Skill, Team spirit.

Very helpful to start thinking as a Data Analyst.

by Stuart

2021年10月6日

Another really enjoyable course, which was well presented and engaging. Only minor issue was some problems with some of the spreadsheets I downloaded having different date and time formats which didn't work with UK dates in Excel - however I found a fix on the internet so learn something else new!! :)

by 24dwrb

2021年12月20日

I really enjoy these courses, it's very interesting and informative and I am learning a lot! I am so excited to continue the next course. Thank you so much for making this program and making it available for every one to use. Aloha! Mele Kalikimaka! Happy Holidays to everyone at Google/Coursera. :)

by Khushal K

2021年8月5日

When I started the course I thought it was just amazing how the instructor clearly explains everything but when i reached the end I was completely mindblown. It went from being amazing to 100 times better, I loved the content from week 4 and this is probably some of the best learning i've ever done.

by Tan C T

2021年5月12日

Very important non-technical skills are taught in this course. These skills are very useful when dealing with a real project in real life. Most people focus too much on the data analytics tools, but the skills taught in this course are very crucial to ensure the success of data analysis projects.

by Craig H

2021年7月3日

Wow, this was a phenomenal course. Learning about topics such as meetings, conflict resolution and structured thinking were aspects of analysis I had never considered but I found them very informative with tons of excellent advice. This course was definitely worth the time and effort I invested.

by Karim A M

2021年12月5日

the course is good and the material is planned in a very constructive way, however i think the detail material would be more suitable for a green hand, meaning someone with 0-1 year(s) of work experience, which could be redundant for someone who has work experience looking to learn a new skill.

by Vishal P

2021年7月13日

This was a good introductory course to learn about the right kind of questions to ask stakeholders and making use of the information they give in a structured and informative way. Its also thought on defining the problem statement and the scope of your work. Good course to learn the basics.

by Arghya D

2021年5月26日

This course is like a hidden level in a game. The course more about how to manage yourself and how to think like a Data Analyst rather than a Junior Data Analyst. The course teacher Ximena is perfect as she explains each and every topic and example with her heart without reading the script.

by Pushpendra S

2021年6月10日

The way everything is explained is best one can ever get. To get The maximum Output from course one have to made notes and yeah also revise them. Also participate is peer grade assignment and labs. Best course in terms of ease understanding and knowledge gained through thorough learning.

by Joy D S

2021年5月5日

In this course I have learnt how to ask questions as a data analyst when it's come to a project. I believe asking questions is the most technical part out of the six because if we don't ask the right questions about a ongoing or a new project, we probably end up with poor analysis result.

by Cinthya G

2022年2月27日

​A very informative course. Provides you with extra resources to fully understand the topics. Teaches a lot about spreadsheet basics. How to ask effective questions. How to communicate with stakeholders, and to identify who the stakeholders are. It also gives tips to resolve confliction.

by Antonio P

2021年4月29日

It's such a great course that will provide you with useful techincal and soft skills to do a better job as a data analyst; one thing to point out is that this course does not cover to much about spreedsheats (just the very basics), I would have prefered it to inlcude a little bit more.

by Chase M

2021年4月6日

Great course with a great instructor! I did have several issues with my qwikilabs needing additional verification outside of the instructions. Additionally, several of the videos were not marked as complete despite watching several times. However, the information was extremely useful!