Chevron Left
Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions に戻る

Google による Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
15,510件の評価

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年8月20日

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

SO

2022年5月30日

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

フィルター:

Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions: 2026 - 2050 / 2,518 レビュー

by Nathania R

2021年4月21日

Although the materials of the course were great, it was a bit confusing to see things related to data visualization and sharing results and such, when we're technically still in the "Ask" phase of the project.

by Ken B

2021年9月14日

Extremely helpful, well organized and presented. I learned a lot.

My only criticism is that there was not enough Excel-specific guidance. If instructions for creating and using a Google account I would do so.

by Carlos M

2021年7月14日

I​ think it was a great way to start learning on how to tackle projects and objectives. I just found the pace to be a little bit slow at some points, I also missed some more study cases to apply myself with.

by Surya

2021年9月9日

THE COURSE WAS GREAT BUT IT SHOULD BE GREAT IF IT WILL BE ON LATTER PART ON THE COURSE NUMBER AS SO MUCH INSIGHTS IN ADVANCE BEFORE KNOWING THE ANALYSI IS NOT GREAT FOR ME AS I HAVE TO WATVH IT AGAIN IN END

by David M

2021年6月15日

I am really enjoying these courses. I believe the weakest part of the course is the discussion forum. The forum is not engaging: It just seems forced and I have decided to not bother with it from now on.

by Dhavalkumar A d

2022年8月3日

i will say it complete caurse that will give you knowledge of how to ask question , what to aska and how to manage conflicts and lots of other thigs its perfect pack for first phase of data analitics "ASK"

by emma b

2021年9月21日

Lots and lots of things to do here. Awesome course despite having 2 surgeries and our craziest season at work - made it! Hang in there it's worth the climb, the last part is all downhill and a great ride.

by Corey M

2021年7月15日

C​ourse provides additional technical information and exposure to tools and theories. Some of the content would better fit in the share/act course but as this is still an initial program course it's works.

by Sourabh J

2021年4月17日

Week 4 is a little boring. There can be more activities to make it more interactive and more examples for seeing to put the knowledge to work. Week 1-3 are super informative and greatly planned. Thank you

by Sulaimon O h

2022年3月5日

it was really an interesting and eyes-opening experience for me, because i felt like i was already making decisions on my own and i could never really go wrong with the guildelines given...thanks google

by Marcell B

2022年1月3日

Overall I learned a lot. I was familiar with some things but most of the material is new to me. In an applicable context. We use data analysis for everything we do but now I'll be using it consciously.

by Hellen C H

2021年11月9日

Great course! The final challenge is really good. 4 stars just because the spreadsheet section was too basic, I mean it is good for someone complete new but I did'nt see many challenges in that section

by Robert N

2021年10月19日

Good level of practical activities with the Google Sheets errors task and the course challenge - but still a little basic with few opportunities to see formulas/functions in action or to use SQL.

by Syed M A

2021年3月28日

I feel like this course was rather lackluster and only reinforces basics that most professionals and/or fresh graduates are already aware of. Regardless, it was a good refresher and quick paced.

by José A G H

2021年12月17日

The instructor was not as engaging as Tony was. It was not bad! It's just that Tony set the bar way too high I guess. And that's okay because he was one of the best instructors I have ever had.

by Jonathan B

2021年10月13日

Good stuff and it was a nice way to get some intro Excel skills. I am not as much a fan of the scripted sound of the instructor, but I understand that may be a best practice for MOOCs. Thanks!

by CARLOS M M

2021年9月13日

I​ just finished this course but had this problem. I had to redo two of the four exams because they didnt save my calification. I hope you can solve this problem soon. But overall good course.

by Gelon B

2022年5月9日

I​ loved this course! This course addresses my weakest area of expertise. I really enjoyed the deep dives into these skills. I am looking forward to learning more and increasing my skillset.

by Md Z A

2022年1月27日

The course is pretty detailed and focuses on real world working scenarios and forces one to think practically. I just felt the necessity of more technical tasks and everything else was good.

by Samuel C

2022年5月18日

Muito bem desenhado e muito bem elaborado. O único detalhe é que é totalemente voltado a questões relativas a vendas e ao mercado e não aborda outras situações de uso e utilidade de dados.

by Lasisi B

2022年7月13日

Good. I enjoyed every bit of it. But the assessment, a bit intimidating, i. e. the scenarios. Well I suppose it is part of the strategy to prepare us for the world out there. I get it.

by Michael A C

2021年6月11日

Good overview of what it needs to ask good questions. The course also gives a framework and best practise of how to ask good questions and how to look at data to get the most out of them

by ABHISHEK V

2022年4月28日

This course outcomes fully dependent on practical and real life problems. To ask and communicate with others, is a major part of data analyst job. At the end of the day, Data is people.

by Yss Y

2022年5月30日

Most of the content are conceptual, which helps me build analytical thinking and be familiar with analytic process. Hope to have a further techinical exercese in the next few course.

by lakshay r

2021年11月19日

last week was really boring would like some real life examples like what problems a company faced due to misunderstanding in communication might make it interesting

overall enjoyed it