Chevron Left
Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions に戻る

Google による Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
13,124件の評価
1,943件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

人気のレビュー

MW

2021年3月31日

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

AS

2021年8月20日

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

フィルター:

Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions: 26 - 50 / 2,085 レビュー

by abhishek s

2021年5月5日

Everything was on point you didn't bring to much deep information about topics which is understandable because, I who is one of the participants is a student and I don't have a lots of experience about it to deeply understand it , but I still think that topic Metric should be given a bit more explanation otherwise everything was perfect for a beginner like me, Thankyou.

A.

by Chandra K D

2021年5月3日

I think subjective questions in this course has helped me in understanding the concepts clearly. It actually erase any assumption and concretize my understanding. This course has covered wide range of concepts including effective communication, role of stakeholders, structural thinking and also spreadsheet basics.

by Lucas

2021年10月6日

This course, in my humble opinion, is a huge waste of time. Its name should be changed to "Common Sense and Introduction to Spreadsheets if You Never Used One before".

So far, I am very disappointed with this Google Data Analytics Certificate Course. I didn't leave a review in the first course because I thought it was just an introduction and that things would get deeper in the second one. Boy, I was wrong! All information presented is very basic and repetitive. The tests and challenges are very easy and predictable.

It seems this course was made for people who just finished high school and never had any professional experience.

I hope it gets better on course number 3.

by spandana k

2021年3月31日

Everything is explained well and in simple terms. Special thanks to the instructor for making the course lively, with interesting examples. Her enthusiasm is contagious.

by Bubíková K

2021年6月20日

A huge waste of time. This is a part of Google certificate for data analysis so I would expect working with data but no. I really don't get where all the 5-stars rating are coming from because this course is about nothing.

by Nicolás S

2021年6月6日

T​his is the most boring course I ever taken. Weeks wasted for learning a couple of basic Excel tricks. Filled with corporate jargon and 0 useful lessons. A waste of time.

by Arjunsiva S

2021年5月13日

Too basic and of little of value to your time

by Irina

2022年4月1日

This course had a lot of great real-life examples which helped see actual applications of the concepts in this course - excellent intro to Excel formulas and functions, including errors and fixes!

I also loved the SMART framework for questions! In the past I have used the SMART framework for goals and it makes a lot of sense to use it for questions too.

The section on stakeholders provided additional insight and good advice (e.g., do not be afraid to say no, focus on the objective) although the course challenge questions on the primary vs. secondary stakeholders were a bit confusing. I also found the advice on teamwork, meetings and conflict resolution very useful.

Having the information broken into smaller chunks (e.g., 5-minute videos) was very helpful. The periodic short quizzes and flashcard exercises were very useful and helped the knowledge sink in.

Overall, very enjoyable and informative course!

by John G

2021年3月20日

The instructor was natural and enthusiastic, like most Google instructors. I think for the information presented, she was fine. As for the content of the course, I know that there was important information presented; however, it seemed like they didn't have enough content for this course, so they introduced a lot of other topics. They are important. I just think that most people are looking forward to learning specific skills with spreadsheets and databases and less soft skills. Like I said, though, the soft skills are important to. In sum, this is still just an introductory course and will probably be quite easy for most people.

by Antony J

2021年5月6日

After getting midway through the course that immediately follows this one, I decided to revise upwards my rating of the "Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions" course. Being an 'analytical' type, I found the course very focused on soft skills and quite difficult to absorb. However, the analytical pace does pick up and I can now better appreciate the value of this course.

by Paul M

2021年11月11日

Challenging at times because it introduced new concepts and explored others in more depth, this course has helped me push myself in areas I would never have dreamt of trying before! I particularly appreciated the fact that the concepts could be applied and used in the real world.

by Michelle L

2021年3月24日

This course is perfect for beginners who want to learn the fundamental skills required to become a data analyst! It was very enjoyable and the content is robust. I think learners will feel prepared to enter the workforce or up-skill!

by Ahmed Z S

2021年6月14日

Week 3 was a bit dry. Would like to see more hands on work, one qwicklabs session didn't seem enough to practice spreadsheet basics. Enjoyed the content in general though. Would recommend

by Teresa O

2021年5月28日

It really brought home the importance of the first stage of the data analysis process. It's just as important as any other stage and should be given its due diligence in the process.

by Aakif A

2021年5月31日

It was truly remarkable

i would truly loving these courses offered by google

last but not the least i would like to thank google and coursera for providing these amazing courses

by Junghoon S

2021年5月9日

I loved how the instructor elaborated SMART objective setting. Instead of questioning why it happened only, I learned to focus on what I aim to do to understand why it happened.

by Pedro I S

2021年4月7日

O balanço entre teoria e prática é excelente. Ainda é, de certa forma, introdutório e teórico. No entanto, é possível utilizar as primeiras ferramentas que o google utiliza.

by Paco L M

2021年5月16日

Multiple times throughout the course I encounter a part that gives me the feeling "Now we're gonna get our hands dirty! We finally get to the meat of the course and get to practice data analysis!" Turns out, this course is just like the previous one: 80% conceptual. Even simple things like creating pie charts are done for us. This gives me the impression that the course was created and designed by googlers and data analysts but not tested by beginners. I take issue with the idea that Google is using us new students as the front loaders for a new and more successful version of the course. I paid for an excellent education and I'm not even gonna get the whole thing because I live outside of the USA.

Emotion aside, data analysis is a very rhythmic discipline. When performing analysis on a data set, there are subroutines and repeating actions you need to perform on any data set and I firmly believe the course should give us more than one repetition of how to perform these routines or else they'll produce graduates with spotty abilities and holes in their game. And please don't say "it's your responsibility to practice so and so out of our course" - we're frickin' paying for this course, it should get us at the very least to adequate, not barely-practiced but chock full of concepts. In fact, since this course has Google's backing, adequate seems like a low bar to clear.

Google's aim for this shouldn't just be to provide students with information, but to structure the course and educate such that their graduates will calmly and assertively navigate and process their first data set using things they learned from google.

To use a metaphor, when you see Mike Tyson box, all those movements are textbook movements drilled into him by Cus d'Amato - not a single step, twist, or punch from the boxer is anything but the moves drilled into him by his maestro. The mind of the teacher has been transplanted wholesale into that of the student and this informs their behavior and choices.

by Mariya A

2021年4月21日

A little disappointed with this one. This seems to be geared very heavily to the type of mandatory HR homework you have to do when you're actually hired. I think it's harmful to teach this as a course, because each data analyst position and environment is different. Maybe this is the way it works at Google, but it certainly doesn't have to - it just seems incredibly basic and honestly kind of condescending. I was hoping that the "Ask Questions for Data-Driven Decisions" course would have a lot more case study work that actually makes us think of real world problems and how to approach them from the perspective of data research (not what is the appropriate email response to a supervisor who expected a report not to be late). Come one, Google, really?

by Jonathan S

2021年6月10日

This can apply to both course #1 & #2. But they're both incredibly basic (I missed the cutoff to skip by 1 point) and that made it a real slog to get through. The readings are a bit lacking and the connection between Coursera and Qwiklabs is very hit or miss.

by Tao C

2021年5月12日

Content that can easily be cut down to two weeks. Some stories are so blatantly advertisement-natured.

by Omotoso H O

2021年6月19日

This can be boring for someone with hands on background experience.

by James H

2021年7月21日

Not at all insightful

by Heidi I

2021年6月28日

Course is too easy

by Elzbieta Z

2021年6月22日

Quite a disappointing and lackluster course, and the title is misleading. Only a small part focuses on asking question and even that part was one-dimensional and biased. Instead of showing different types of questions and angles one dataset can be looked at, we are getting cliche expressions like "data is everywhere". Different types of problems weren't properly defined, just illustrated with some random examples. How and if they apply to other industries is hard to say, because we don't even know what they are. This is a real quote from the course: "Categorizing things involves assigning items to categories. Identifying themes takes those categories a step further by grouping them into broader themes."

Suddenly, probably because they needed to fill the course with content, we move dfrom questions to spreadsheets. Even this part was a mix of basic functions like SUM with more complex IFERROR. I absolutely have no idea how did the creators define the target group. As a cherry on top, the QWIKLABS don't work. Bad job, Google,