Chevron Left
Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions に戻る

Google による Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
15,747件の評価

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年8月20日

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW

2021年3月31日

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

フィルター:

Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions: 76 - 100 / 2,559 レビュー

by Moritz B

2021年6月15日

Only Basics and way to lengthy.

by Chiara G

2022年2月23日

Too easy and superficial

by SUBHASISH P

2021年7月2日

Too basic and repetitive

by Brandon N

2021年9月23日

Very common sense stuff

by Andrea E

2022年8月4日

I really learned a great deal about all aspects of how data analysts go about asking the right questions to help businesses make data driven decisions. I learned about using formulas and functions in spreadsheets and agot to see what dashboards can look like. I also learned how to use the process of Structured Thinking to zero in on the problem facing a business. The sections on identifying stakeholders and how to use best practices in all my communications with them and team members was very informative. The videos were well crafted and so was the reading materials. What is satisfying for me throughout the course is when I get to hear the first hand stories of real Googlers, what they do and the advice they give to new people like myself who are just starting on the journey towards being a data analyst. The video from Nathan, a former U.S. Marine, was very informative because I could really relate to someone who made a career change into a very different area and the steps he took before getting his position at Google.

by Atul G

2022年2月1日

This course, focused on the Ask stage of the Data Analysis process, has been the most valuable one to date for me. The most important attribute the data analyst has in the work environment is the ability to communicate data insights to stakeholders effectively and in a way that informs decision making. In this, the analyst needs top-notch communication skills including being able to ask the right questions, managing expectations and conveying information to non-experts and experts alike in an engaging way. This distinction makes analysts vital in any organisation and are a set of skills that I feel I can improve markedly as a result of completing this course. I'm also glad this came up earlier than the next course which focus on the more technical aspects of data work including processing, preparing and analysing data. All in all, well put together and a vital topic for any analyst looking to become a more effective communicator.

by Kevin S

2021年11月3日

Actually, i am a new to this sort of data analytics from the scratch. The reason for this courses was that i wanted to know a whole process from the start no matter what roles we are involved in the data analysis. I would say the "Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions" course is the most impressive and make me more robust before starting off projects moving forward. To be honest, i wasn't able to catch up with what context in a course mean and see a whole forests in the process of the course. However, i practiced what i had learned over and over so that as taking steps, i became as much understanding of context of ASK phase and importance of it in an initial state as repeated it.

Above all, for the instructors who lead us to the right direction, i appreciate them and many many thanks and back to them whenever i want to review or see them.

Bye,

Kevin Song

by yahya m a a

2022年8月7日

This course hase changed my way of thinking about data, we used to deal with data as it ready in our hands but, we have never thought of asking questions to get the most out of the data in our hand, or asking questions to learn more about the conditions which may effect our data,questions to discover relationships and correlations in the data. my thought after I start the course was about questioning the data to get answers, but I found that, in real live the questioning start from asking the stakeholders and problem owners to understand the problem well and to meet the stakeholder expectations, and the asking habit keeps moving with you alonge side of all data analytics phases with different goals to be accomplished in each phase, Many thanks to Ximena for her simply way of teaching, which made it understood to me very well

by Tracey

2022年1月16日

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

by Nolan D

2021年4月3日

I appreciated how this program walked you through the specifics of spreadsheets etc, but I wish, at some points during the spreadsheet learning, they would explain exactly what each aspect of functions do. For example there's was a qwiklab that had me enter something like =vlookup(h3,{A$1:A$20,F$1:F$20},2,0). After following instructions and getting the answer I still was confused how where got there, I didn't know what the "$" meant, and I had no clue where the 2, and 0 came from or what they meant. Overall I learned an INCREDIBLE amount from this course and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about data analytics

by Kapil C

2021年7月9日

A great course to understand "how to ask a question?" Well I think the processes explained here about asking question is not limited for data analysis but I think these are equally important for resolving any issue in our professional as well as personal life. The way you ask the question will definitely help you to find a great solution for any of you problems. Team building, working under pressure, meeting deadlines all these aspects are beautifully explained which will be very useful once we start our real professional journey of data analysis, well again I think this aspects are equally important for any other professions.

by Leonardo R C

2022年3月10日

I consider the theme of this second course "Ask questions to make decisions based on data" sufficiently complete, very well structured and deepening on the concepts of the program. Like the previous course, the participation of the facilitators is developed in a very pleasant and friendly way and the instruction aids used are very illustrative. I am also very grateful for the financial aid that they gave me to complete this second course and I would like it to be extended so that I can complete the next courses of the program. Sincerely, thank you very much.

by Oscar A

2021年5月24日

This course gives a very comprehensive foundation on the soft skills that are required to a Data Analyst. Quite frequently new learners focus only on the hard skills, how many softwares they know, level of fluency in programming languages, etc. However what really makes someone stands apart from the croud, is a very good set of soft skills. Improment on the communications skills, confict resolution (or avoidance), priorization of work are definitely must-have skills that every company values. This course gives a very good foundation on all these factors.

by Robert M

2022年7月7日

Since i already spent over 30 years as an analyst, a lot of this course was more of a review. However, it was a great to be reminded of all the basics and how they play a most important part in data analysis. I'm glad I took this course. I highly recommend it to anyone but especially those are looking to reinstate, or reinvent, their role(s) in data analysis.

I did get a little tripped up over qualitative versus quantitive, however, it was no fault of the course. It was just me switching the definitions of them when answering the course questions.

by Luis S

2022年2月7日

The course is intense, it prepares you to recognize problems, recognize the power and limits of data and see when data becomes significant. In addition, you learn data sheets, basics and develop metrics. With structured thinking, a scope of work is created, always trying to be objective with the data. In addition, we work with the parties interested in the project, we learn to generate trust and be able to communicate clearly. To finish the course, it prepares you to write emails and to attend face-to-face or virtual professional meetings.

by Michelle H

2021年7月29日

The instructor presents information in a well organized manner and her communication style is enjoyable. I value the organization of the course to rotate topics in a manner that engages alternative areas of the brain, such as a module focused on techical spreadsheets followed by a module focusing on team communication & collaboration skills. This allows me to utilize one type of left-side thinking, and then engage in another type of right-side creativity - which increases the ability to learn and absorb informaiton for myself.

by Daniel H

2021年9月21日

Excellent beginners level introduction. Would be useful to add additional gates/fasttrack options for those who already have sufficient skills. I understand that there is a fast-track but even after scoring 90% on the screening test I still felt it was better to complete all aspects of the course as it didn't provide a personalised area for me to focus on. Could the learning objectives be broken down further to allow users to choose which sections to focus on if they don't get perfect score in the initial test?

by Anderson V

2022年7月12日

I believe the art of asking to get the right answers is the most crucial part of the analysis process. From there we will have a north of the remaining path to be covered. In this course I was able to understand questioning techniques, information bias, sharing with stakeholders, ethical ways to ask and answer and much more. The content is clear and objective, easy to understand, intuitive. I just loved all the content in this module, and I'm already moving on to the next module "Prepare Data for Exploration".

by Jennifer M

2021年10月6日

This course finally lets you dig more into spreadsheets and working with data than the previous course. Just like the first course, this is a gentle introduction to analytics and is designed for potential entry-level data analysts. That being said, there is a portion over how to conduct yourself in a meeting, etc. For those already experienced this is review. The lectures on tips and tricks with spreadsheets were great. Even if you've used Excel or Google Sheets before, you're likely to learn something new!

by Arslan Z

2021年6月20日

This Course is not only about Data. its about all we should have mange for a professional and personal life effectively by passing barriers and problems solving. Asking right questions and with right person in right context is a key to build a strong data base and then start to resolve your issue. Thanks Google and specially Ximena, course was perfectly designed and delivered. it reminds me my Bachelors education time. it has all to start with your Data and for me my routine day tasks in family or at Job.

by Di C

2021年5月30日

Very good course, there is a lot useful information how to work with spreadsheets, even the basic information, for example, about pivot tables or "Explore" can help to analyse data. Or explanation and practical example about SOW. Sure it's quite difficult some theoretical questions in tests, for example I was stuck about stakeholders types, but when I re-read again the topic (video) answer about stakeholders, I still din't understand the correct answers in test. So I was a little bit confused.

by Star J

2022年3月25日

I enjoyed the course. I like how communication strategy was a main focus. I also appreciate the break down of how to ask questions, to glean insights and make better decisions. Ask as many contextual questions as possible, which can lead to even more questions, and valuable answers. Leave nothing on the table. I also like the continuous focus on structured, logical thinking. It's a running theme so learners can really feel the importance of the concept. Looking forward to course three.

by Kevin D

2021年12月30日

It was a good course with great insights into better professional communication. I did however see a typo in one of the course exam questions and don't know how to contact anyone. But in the job description for scenario 2 it has the following line under responsibilities,

Develop mastery of Patel Events Plus tools and metrics, which you will use to answer question sand solve problems

I can't highlight it here but it says question sand solve when it should say questions and solve. Thank you.

by Thessa F S D

2022年4月23日

I find it very interesting and enjoyed the basics of spreadsheets, visualizations, and SQL. What I learned, though limited, challenged me to learn and explore them more as I realized how important they would be in gathering information, organizing information and giving it context, and communicating to stakeholders and team members what data you have available and what data you need to get to make data-driven decisions.

Thank you, Ximena, for your help with learning videos!

by Diana C

2021年5月1日

This course and Course 1 have helped me NOW in my job. I've been studying a few hours per week and without noticing actively I've been implementing some of these best practices Google teaches in my day to day work. I wished I had this type of training when starting my first job over 13 years ago. I feel this that this course is preparing me to become a complete profesisonal and data analyst as well as a happy employee! I look forward to the next courses in this program.