Chevron Left
Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions に戻る

Google による Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
15,510件の評価

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年8月20日

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

SO

2022年5月30日

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

フィルター:

Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions: 101 - 125 / 2,518 レビュー

by Pranta D

2022年4月9日

This course is really great way to learn how to ask questions to stakeholders . I understand why the ASK phase is fundamental step to start solving any data analysis problem . Not only that it helps us to know how to communicate with co workers and do great work together. From week 1 to week 4 each content is curated nicely by google and coursera team. I want to thank the instructor Ximena for such great delivery and understanding approach to clear all the topics.

by HAWAWU N

2022年7月12日

I enjoyed studying this course and i am poised for action to learn more about what data has to offer and how i can help businesses make data driven decisions. Asking the right questions surely provides a lot of insights in what the data one is working with has to offer. Using Structured thinking, effectively navigating through spreadsheets, putting up a Scope of work and effectively communicating with stakeholders and team make the work of a data analyst easier.

by Suyog P

2022年3月14日

This is extremely good module in Google Data Analytics . Google has designed course in such way that you can learn data analytics in detail.Through this module, we can learn about asking right question is extremely necessary to make data driven decision. Additionally, coomunication plays vital role in any decision making. So for go deep into Data Analytics systematics learning is extremely important & we are going in right direction by learning these modules.

by Kingsley L E

2022年2月2日

A​sking quality , effective and all important questions is halfway to solving data related issues. So, this course has a broad scope of questions that a Data analyst should know firsthand. An indepth knowledge on how question-seeking data ought to be framed is a special skill which the course has revealed a lot. It also has shown that most of the decisions ever taken are done on the basis of data conclusions and are integral part of our daily routine. Okay!

by manish K

2021年7月12日

Sometimes I Had problem in online courses because of sometimes the instructors voice are so soft that they sounds fuzzy and make me unable to listen clearly what words they had said , so I constantly look at the subtitles. But in this course, all instructors were loud and clear, and didn't created any confusion for me. And their way of teaching things with very simple and day to day real life situations made me understand concepts too quickly.

by Luis G

2021年12月29日

Awesome course covering the right way to approach the first step of every data analytics project, which is asking effective questions to better understand expectation and be able to kick start successfully the project, without setbacks and miscommunication that can lead to a down spiral and get you off track. Also teaches the importance of effective communication and provides set of tips to tackle the right way expectations and conflicts.

by Kym L

2022年3月7日

I have enjoyed THIS course and my PREVIOUS course- (COURSE 1) immensely! The INSTRUCTORS, the materials, examples, and the presentaions were absolutely awesome from both presenters!!!! I am very excited on my new journey of being a Data Analyst & I want to Thank the Google Team for providing me a step in the direction with the awesome teachings and guidance!!!!! 10 STARS & KUDOS to the Google Team for the Awesome Presentations!!!

by Cat V H

2022年4月4日

What I appreciate the most when learning in this course is the SMART methodology to make effective questions for data analysis, and also effective communication with different stakeholders like team members, project managers, and executive officers to ensure the data analysis project is undergoing smoothly. These are just among many other skills that I find helpful as a team member in general, and as a data analyst in particular.

by Mauro C

2022年8月6日

Excelente didática e conteúdo, além da forma como mantém o aluno motivado. Também acho muito bom o foco do curso em promover o aprendizado, o tempo todo. Vejo muito isso na forma como os desafios são apresentados, e também nas questões que vão aparecendo ao longo do curso. Escrever, interagir e imaginar situações, talvez seja difícil para quem tem pouca experiência, mas o curso ajuda bem a romper essa barreira. Parabéns!

by Eduardo A S

2022年4月6日

Very well structured and paced. Expect plenty of information and terminology, the reading modules complement and reinforce the videos very neatly. In "Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decision" you will get all the tools required to make sure you deliver your Data Analysis Project effectively by asking the right questions which are aimed to pave the way for a successful outcome for you, your team, and the stakeholders.

by Kaung T S

2022年6月9日

Really fantastic course for the people who want to be data analysts. Identifying the business problem is the most important aspect of data analytics. In this course, I have learned the questioning techniques to identify or explore problems. How to communicate with team members and stakeholders is one of the best parts of this course. I strongly recommend this course for the people who are trying to get analytics jobs.

by Rohit T

2022年5月5日

I learnt a lot of things about what questions we need to ask to stakeholders before starting the project, so it will be clear what we are going to do with data and which kind of data we need to get success in the specific project. During this course I also leant how to work with spread sheets and introduction of databases. Very knowledgeable stuff and the instructor is very good thankyou for such a great course.

by Christian A O G

2022年2月13日

Was a great course, I have learned importans skill about Analist Data. I think it's an importan part of the Data Analist that i haven't considered before. Was great understood how we can formulate specific question about the business and how this question hep us to build a good analisis. There are many rols in this procesos, Analist, Data Ciences, Business expresst, stakeholders...etc...Thanks for your help

by Mian T

2021年6月16日

The Second course of the Google Data Analytics course is beyond normal courses. I understand alot of consepts in this course such as the Qualitative and Quantitative Data, Metrics, Spread Sheets etc. The instructor is friendly and used very simple laugauge that understandable very easily. I am very Thank ful to the Coursera to provide me such platform to learn in this panademic situtaion sitting in my home.

by Pradyumn K M

2021年9月18日

This is a great course, which is providing guidelines that how we can use the data to take Business decisions and other type of decisions also by identifying the trend of the data, how we can communicate between our team and stakeholders, what are meeting etiquettes, How we can resolve the conflict, how to reframe the questions to get the solution, what questions should we ask to get the correct data.

by Mugaahed A K S

2021年10月28日

Another milestone in explaining the process of understanding what questions must be asked to understand the data we have, the data we need or the data we should choose for analysis in order to make data-driven decisions.

Small details details have been amazing to explore such as primary and secondary shareholders etc.

Thank you Coursera for such an awesome courde.

Looking forward to the next course.

by Melanie Q

2021年9月14日

So far I have been very impressed by the course format and the content. Google did a very good job in covering all the appropriate information while simultaneously making it not too overwhelming both in format and content. I tested to be able to take the fast track but I decided to do the normal pathway to look at all the material and I am very happy I did because the information is really good.

by Marie E

2021年9月27日

The course is very well structured: it manages to strike the right balance between videos, self reflection, tests, exercises, readings so knowledge sticks and you dont get bored... The fact that coaches are Google professional data analysts play probably a big role in the success of this course. A big thanks to Google to put this course together. Very good quality. Can t wait to start course 3!

by Alyssa Z

2021年5月1日

I thought this course contained a lot of valuable information that could be used in real world work scenarios. The course information is presented in a way that is very concise with good skim value. With the Google Certificate courses, you definitely get what you put in. I feel that it is very possible to complete the entire certificate within a few months if you have the time to dedicate.

by kamogelo r

2022年8月1日

The course added an important piece to the data analysis process which is asking questions to make sure you understand the needs of all stakeholders. This rings true because I have had instatnces where I would not ask all relevant questions from my managers then they would ask other questions that were not addressed when I was given the job and which I did not address in my analysis.

by Trenton M

2022年3月3日

Aside from developing the process for analytical thinking, this course also touches on the soft skills involved in the process. I think a balance between the two is extremely important, especially for an analyst who will work with multiple clients and stakeholders depending on the length of the projects. Some of this course was review for me, but I found great value from this course.

by MD.SIRAZUL I

2021年12月2日

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, I have learnt the essentials of Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions Within six weeks, now i am able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs.

by Nelson W

2021年6月18日

This is a great course. My only small concern and a suggestion going forward is that I was asked on two separate quizzes about secondary stakeholders. I looked though the provided glossary and through my notes and found no discussion. If it's worth quizzing me about it twice it should probably be more emphasized in the course. Other than that I feel like I learned a lot. Thanks!

by Pilar S

2022年5月12日

Las herramientas necesarias para ser un buen Data Analyst no son solo SQL, Spreadsheets, R, Phyton, etc. Este curso te da herramientas para que entindas como posicionarte frente a un problema o a un pedido de un futuro jefe/jefa o empresa. Saber hacer las preguntas correctas, seguir el proceso del Data Analysis es la base que permite que puedas desarrollar y llegara un resultado

by María E G

2022年8月7日

I learned a lot about this course! Knowing what the important points are before starting a project, how to face a meeting or how to communicate to a team member or a superior when we don't meet the deadlines of a project are very important things to know, and they are rarely explained in courses. I find this learning really helpful and valuable, I recommend it 100%.