Chevron Left
Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions に戻る

Google による Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
15,747件の評価

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

人気のレビュー

AS

2021年8月20日

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW

2021年3月31日

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

フィルター:

Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions: 126 - 150 / 2,557 レビュー

by Bruce B

2022年3月12日

L​ots of great info. Enjoyed all of the videos and the "hands-on" exercises. I appreciate how the Course Challenge presents real-world situations rather than a re-hash of the Week-Challenges throughout the course. Definitely revealed a couple of areas I should have paid more attention to. Moving forward! Thanks for the great course material and learning!

~​BB~

by SANKIT R K

2021年7月30日

This course is really amazing. It taught us about different ways of asking questions, structural thinking, ways how to del in meetings and our subordinated, and how to deal with difficult situations at the work place. This course has lots of practical examples from where we can learn the real scenario. Thank you the organizing team and special thanks to Google.

by Deleted A

2021年9月18日

A Breeze!! Loved every minute! So much of this I know from my previous position as a Instructional Data Coach, however I have learned so much more about data limitations, fixes and errors. I have also worked as an instructional trainer and project manager so the components that covered effective communication and leading great meetings were pretty routine.

by Hesham K

2021年5月24日

one of the best courses I have ever take as it gives a lot of information and a lot of real-world scenarios that allowed me to have a good idea of what data analyst do on an everyday basis, and the instructors have very great presentation skills as they provided the information like they are telling a story and was enjoying it like I was watching a movie :)

by Dr. G S

2022年6月13日

I​ saw the other rating and was sceptical. But I endured and started the course. It was worth it. The course was a good mix of new and repetition. I am already familiar with the tecnical side, that is spreadsheets and so on, but I did not use the Google versions up to now. It is amazing how fast one can get to results. The Kurs challenge was good. Thanks.

by kingsley u

2021年11月16日

There's no way you will not gain new insights on the best questions to ask when handling projects after taking this course, i am indeed liberated. i recommend this course to all interested in Data Analytics, the tutors, videos, audios even transcripts are top notch. Kudos to the Google team that put this up and many thanks to Corsera for the opportunity

by TAHER A Y Y

2021年8月24日

This course was very useful for me in many ways. First, this course is The first process step in the data analysis process and is the cornerstone. Second, I have benefited from this course in my life, as it gave me the ability to solve problems by asking effective questions to arrive at possible solutions. (I highly recommend).

by Lissette P

2022年7月15日

The experience with this course has been excellent. Now I have a clearer vision of how I should address the questions, situations and to establish clearer communication with the stakeholders of a project, I learnt tools such as spreadsheets and SQL and mainly on how to ask objective questions that allow me to carry out an effective data analysis.

by Aritra B

2022年6月25日

Asking relevant questions to the correct stakeholder, at the right time, is essential to all projects. This course did a fantastic job in going thru the various aspects of structured thinking, working with stakeholders and managing expectations. The study materials complemented the videos nicely, an the tests ensured that what we learnt stuck!!

by Ivan M G

2021年8月24日

This course is very informative and interactive with the discussions. It offered a wide range of topics regarding how to ask the right questions in a project and how to properly communicate with stakeholders. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who's looking into improving their communication skills in the field of data analytics.

by Flynn F

2022年1月14日

This was an awesome course! I learned a lot about how asking the right questions helps build the foundations for an entire project. There is a lot more to this course than just talking about asking questions and it was very helpful. I would advise taking notes if your able or going back to watch the videos again and re read the materials!

by R S

2021年8月12日

O​verall the course is very good and informative and I have learned a lot. A small suggestion during the examples when the trainer was showing how to write a formula, it will be great if it can be shown or demonstrated a bit slower as for those who are not aware on how to do formulas find it too fast to cope.Other than that, all is good

by Wilkinson M

2022年2月28日

This course really give you a framework that you can use to go deeper into the problem you are trying to solve by asking SMART questions. In addition, you will learn about the different stakeholders you will have to deal with and how to interact and communicate with them effectively in order to reach organizational goals effectively.

by Abishek S

2021年7月12日

This course taught me how important is to ask questions and craft questions which are relevant and needed for a data analyst. In a job, the communication skills is needed for team collaborations which the course covers. Also I learnt about structured thinking and spreadsheet basics. Finally , this course is helpful for beginners.

by James K

2021年8月5日

I had a lot of fun tacking this part of the certificate program, learning about data analytics is really where my career is focused. I'm currently in college to become a statistician. This certificate is exactly the right companion for; career skills, applied statistical analysis, and to create a focused "tool-box" of knowledge.

by Nate W

2022年6月9日

This course to me is the most important. Coming from where I'm from alot of these communication techniques and conflict resolution startegies are NOT intuitive. For a course to break it down for you like this is so helpful for people who come from similar backgreounds like me that dont usually speakl or type like this normally.

by NIKAM S A

2022年2月1日

Whole course was really well structured and covering with basics to advance. I learn so many new things , problem solving , decision making, effective communication , meeting stakeholder expectation , business analytics and more all these skills are covered in course. Thanks you coursera and google for these wonderful course.

by Coolshegs

2022年6月17日

The instructor was clear, calm and straightforward with the teachings. I really love this course beceause it exposed me to the core anlytical thinking and made me understand how to ask the right questions, which will help me perform my duties perfectly as a DA. Thanks very much Google, for creating this wonderful masterpiece!

by Ivan L

2021年12月6日

As a beginner to the field of data analytics, this course gives me essential, important and clear concepts of the first data analysis step - how to ask effective questions. Through the course, I build a solid foundation before I start to conduct data analysis. I appreciate the teacher's guidance throughout the course!

by Mostafa A

2022年2月17日

This course covers skills for data analysis focusing on Asking SMART questions, structure thinking, mathematical approach, Qualitative and quantitative data added to dashboard and stake holder communication. Other universe skills as effective communication , writing e mails, effective meetings and conflict resolution

by sateesh n

2022年5月4日

The course was detailed with all the lectures,practise quizes both Graded and Non-Graded. It's quite fruitful and informative. The course helped in understanding the concepts better and had a crystal clear view. Would like to thank for such an informative and knowledge and skill to offer to the aspirants like me.

by Desiree A C

2021年7月12日

Overall, the course has provided me practical lessons in developing my asking and communication skills that will be really helpful being a data analyst. It has also covered behavioral skills tips in acing challenging situations that are typically encountered by almost all employee in their workplace. Great course!

by Juan L A

2021年5月6日

Best analysts dig deep to unserstand what really matters before getting their hands dirty, asking and really listening is paramount, this course gives great tips and techniques to start any data analytics task on the right foot, but hopefully also this brings a mindset change to do this better. Great course!

by Richard W

2021年5月27日

I​nformative. User friendly. Polished video presentations. Knowledgeable presenters.

Discussion boards encouraged you to interact with fellow students. You could learn by reading about their work experiences. There was Interesting material in the discussions for the student who had the patience to sift it.

by Aikabeli B O

2022年5月15日

I consider it a great previllage to be granted a financial aids to study in almighty Google platform and its affilate institutions, thanks to all the google team and team of instructors that makes this course a success for me, they are very wonderful, Special thanks to Ximena, I love your wonderful smile.