Chevron Left
Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers に戻る

エラスムス・ロッテルダム大学(Erasmus University Rotterdam) による Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
150件の評価
61件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you a teacher in higher education wanting to get the best out of your students and assessments? Then on behalf of Risbo, Erasmus University Rotterdam, we would like to welcome you to this MOOC on Assessment in Higher Education. In this MOOC we will guide you through the different phases of preparing, creating and evaluating the assessments in your course. After participating in this MOOC, you will be able to: 1. Design an assessment that is constructively aligned (content, level, methods) with the course objectives and activities 2. Apply the quality criteria with respect to validity, reliability and transparency for construction of assessments and assessment items 3. Analyze the assessment output and results, assess the quality of the assessment and make decisions about students’ grades accordingly 4. Formulate future improvements for an assessment For the assignments, you will be working with your own teaching materials. For example you will create your own assessment plan for your course. Next to that you will become part of a learning community with teachers from all over the world. We are offering you instructional videos, interviews, animations and checklists. In addition to these, there will be course activities, such as assessments, and discussion prompts. By participating in this MOOC, you will find answers to the following questions: • What is the role of assessment? • How can you select the right methods of assessment for your course? • What is constructive alignment? • How can an assessment plan and matrix help you in the construction of assessments? • Is it possible to make an absolute reliable and valid assessment? • How can the formulation of good assessment questions have an impact on that? • What is the role of feedback? • How can rubrics help with providing feedback? • What are the things to consider when performing an exam or item analysis? What aspects should you look out for? • How do you draw conclusions from an exam analysis and make plans for future improvements? • If good students fail on certain questions, what does this say about the question… or about your teaching? Are you ready for enhancing your teaching skills? Then take this journey with us....

人気のレビュー

UK

May 08, 2020

Excellent course for the teachers in higher Educations...Everyone should do it to acquire the skills about Assessment grades, feedback policy, designing question paper and etc.

RT

Nov 15, 2019

it is the perfect course to enhance skills in assessment. I have learned a lot. It has given me a good foundation in types of assessment patterns. Grateful!

フィルター:

Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers: 1 - 25 / 61 レビュー

by Pratibha S

May 13, 2018

It's a great course ,easy ,interesting , very informative and beneficial for teachers , a milestone in their profile.

by Astrid C G A

Jun 14, 2020

The course was a high quality course. Well designed with challenging tasks . The content was varied with different learning activities which took devoted time for reading , thinking, designing , writing and presenting, and submitting .

The reason why I give two stars is simple : Taking into account how difficult and detail oriented was the first assignment which included : Utility Formula with its reflection, weighting on assessment with its reflection, assessment plan with its reflection, assessment matrix with its reflection and feedback plan ; I did not consider professional the feedback that I personally received by one of my peers Considering the quality of the work I presented because I shared my work with colleagues for peer reviewing BEFORE I submitted and adjust it as well. The most delicate thing is that Also I do not think that is students's Job to assess particular assignments for this specific course because this is a avery specific area of expertise; Its simple If we took this course is because we have very little knowledge on how to approach and deal with assessment. Thus, grading important assigments should not be given to begginers learners or people that belong to other disciplines such as enginneering because their area is not about pedagogy or education itself .

The last reason is the final quiz was completely disconnected with the learning objectives given at the beggining of the course and the type of videos and activities done all these weeks. There was not coherence with the learning activities, learning objectives and the FINAL quiz sorry and I feel dissapointed because at first we had these amazing videos and resources and lastly we faced a quiz based on statistics that was not stating at the beggining as part fo learning objectives.

by Paritosh D

May 04, 2018

A course which perhaps all teachers in higher education should go through! some wonderful insights into designing MCQ & essay questions, analysing exam scores to understand what they mean - and how successful one was in achieving stated goals.

by Vladimir M

Jul 26, 2019

If you want to get to know more about assessment or to improve your assessment skills - this course is for you! One of the best courses I have ever had.

by Raymond

Jul 13, 2018

This course is exactly what i have been looking for.My Institution is now reviewing our Assessment Strategy because of my contribution.

by Amit G

Oct 22, 2018

It is definitely a great course to acquire professional competence in assessment. Great content and reading references.

by Dr. A D A

Apr 05, 2020

Having taught in the university for about 6 years, I did not realize that there was more to assessments than setting questions. Now I know that my assessments should be aligned to my learning objectives and teaching activities. Also, I appreciate the importance of having rubrics for my assessments and analyzing my assessments to accurately measure my students' ability and determine the level of realization of the learning objectives. Thanks to ALL facilitators of this module, your presentation and encouragement to complete the course helped.

by Dr. S W S

May 06, 2018

I earned a certificate on ‘Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers from Erasmus University through Coursera. The course was very useful and challenging in that it provided me with required knowledge and skills to develop fair, reliable and valid assessments that benefit both my students and me. I suggest that each and every teacher should try to study a program such as this one as it covers all aspects necessary for developing reliable and valid assessments for their students.

by Syeda A Z

Dec 18, 2019

Thank you so very much for providing me this opportunity to learn. I have learnt a lot regarding the need for assessment, their types and construction. in fact i have already used knowledge that I have developed in the current assessment that I have to construct and I am gladly acknowledging that i purposely planned my assessment this time. Thank You So Very Much. I am looking forward to learn more!

by John M

May 27, 2020

Fantastic course. Well presented. You actually feel like you are doing a real university course unlike many other courses offered by non-universities. It did not feel like other online courses one would do on Udemy, Alison or even Coursera. This course is substantial enough that the University offering this course should only and be solely distributing the certificate after completion.

by Kasturi S

Jun 05, 2020

The course is truly a learning experience as it provides formal knowledge on very critical aspects like question designing, aligning assessments with teaching and engaging students in assessments rather than just giving marks.

I would love to come back to Coursera for more such courses.

by Konstantina I

Jun 02, 2019

Really good course, well structured! Good information and materials provided! The only pitfall of the course is the peer-review that we have to search for people to evaluate us! I still highly appreciate the effort you put on developing such a nice course, I learned a lot, thank you!

by Blandina K

May 14, 2018

A very educative and informative course with full of insights and practical experience. It further forms a good forum for professional discussions and knowledge exchange with many gurus in Education Assessment. It was wealth the effort.

by Brian K

Feb 25, 2020

I am engaging in pre study for professional growth and have audited this course. I found it to be outstanding across depth and breadth of content and presentation. Congratulations to the host University.

Brian David Kalahan M.Ed.

by Yana A

Oct 01, 2019

This course seriously improved my knowledge about assessment procedures and their application to teaching EFL (in my case) at university. I want to express my deepest gratitude to the lecturers! Thanks a lot!

by Uday k

May 08, 2020

Excellent course for the teachers in higher Educations...Everyone should do it to acquire the skills about Assessment grades, feedback policy, designing question paper and etc.

by Rajvi T

Nov 15, 2019

it is the perfect course to enhance skills in assessment. I have learned a lot. It has given me a good foundation in types of assessment patterns. Grateful!

by Alvin M

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent and well designed course which offers the learner a quick and easy way to develop one's knowledge and skills on assessment .

by Dr. M M S

Jun 09, 2020

Very very good course. it helps to design the syllabus, assessment tools and rubrics for teaching and learning process of students.

by BRYAN B A

Jun 20, 2020

An excellent course for higher education teachers like me. Very comprehensive, interactive, and most useful in my career.

by Aurelie B

May 11, 2020

I learnt a lot during this course with relevant topics and exercises I could apply directly to my own discipline.

by Prakasha

Jun 12, 2019

I was searching for authentic reading materials to teach these content and got them from this course. Thank you

by laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

I have learnt much in this course, concepts from professors and written material - all brilliant.. thank you!

by Mark G C G

May 20, 2020

This MOOC is very helpful. Informative as it tackles about assessment. Learned a lot of it. :)

by Sanette B

May 03, 2019

Excellent examples and presenters

Variety of examples and engaging methods

Enjoyed the course!!