Chevron Left
Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers に戻る

エラスムス・ロッテルダム大学(Erasmus University Rotterdam) による Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
274件の評価
117件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you a teacher in higher education wanting to get the best out of your students and assessments? Then on behalf of Risbo, Erasmus University Rotterdam, we would like to welcome you to this MOOC on Assessment in Higher Education. In this MOOC we will guide you through the different phases of preparing, creating and evaluating the assessments in your course. After participating in this MOOC, you will be able to: 1. Design an assessment that is constructively aligned (content, level, methods) with the course objectives and activities 2. Apply the quality criteria with respect to validity, reliability and transparency for construction of assessments and assessment items 3. Analyze the assessment output and results, assess the quality of the assessment and make decisions about students’ grades accordingly 4. Formulate future improvements for an assessment For the assignments, you will be working with your own teaching materials. For example you will create your own assessment plan for your course. Next to that you will become part of a learning community with teachers from all over the world. We are offering you instructional videos, interviews, animations and checklists. In addition to these, there will be course activities, such as assessments, and discussion prompts. By participating in this MOOC, you will find answers to the following questions: • What is the role of assessment? • How can you select the right methods of assessment for your course? • What is constructive alignment? • How can an assessment plan and matrix help you in the construction of assessments? • Is it possible to make an absolute reliable and valid assessment? • How can the formulation of good assessment questions have an impact on that? • What is the role of feedback? • How can rubrics help with providing feedback? • What are the things to consider when performing an exam or item analysis? What aspects should you look out for? • How do you draw conclusions from an exam analysis and make plans for future improvements? • If good students fail on certain questions, what does this say about the question… or about your teaching? Are you ready for enhancing your teaching skills? Then take this journey with us....

人気のレビュー

AD
2020年10月7日

Very intriguing 5 weeks indeed. You need to literally spend at least 4 hours a day, otherwise, you will be staring at a backlog. Personal experience, but I managed to pass. Happy for that!!

SS
2020年9月15日

I had a great opportunity to learn more about the assessment and its structure. I am sure the skills that I have learnt in this course will be helpful for me in future. Thank you !!!!!

フィルター:

Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers: 1 - 25 / 119 レビュー

by Pratibha S

2018年5月13日

It's a great course ,easy ,interesting , very informative and beneficial for teachers , a milestone in their profile.

by Carolina G A

2020年6月14日

The course was a high quality course. Well designed with challenging tasks . The content was varied with different learning activities which took devoted time for reading , thinking, designing , writing and presenting, and submitting .

The reason why I give two stars is simple : Taking into account how difficult and detail oriented was the first assignment which included : Utility Formula with its reflection, weighting on assessment with its reflection, assessment plan with its reflection, assessment matrix with its reflection and feedback plan ; I did not consider professional the feedback that I personally received by one of my peers Considering the quality of the work I presented because I shared my work with colleagues for peer reviewing BEFORE I submitted and adjust it as well. The most delicate thing is that Also I do not think that is students's Job to assess particular assignments for this specific course because this is a avery specific area of expertise; Its simple If we took this course is because we have very little knowledge on how to approach and deal with assessment. Thus, grading important assigments should not be given to begginers learners or people that belong to other disciplines such as enginneering because their area is not about pedagogy or education itself .

The last reason is the final quiz was completely disconnected with the learning objectives given at the beggining of the course and the type of videos and activities done all these weeks. There was not coherence with the learning activities, learning objectives and the FINAL quiz sorry and I feel dissapointed because at first we had these amazing videos and resources and lastly we faced a quiz based on statistics that was not stating at the beggining as part fo learning objectives.

by Paritosh D

2018年5月4日

A course which perhaps all teachers in higher education should go through! some wonderful insights into designing MCQ & essay questions, analysing exam scores to understand what they mean - and how successful one was in achieving stated goals.

by Rajvi T

2019年11月15日

it is the perfect course to enhance skills in assessment. I have learned a lot. It has given me a good foundation in types of assessment patterns. Grateful!

by Vladimir M

2019年7月26日

If you want to get to know more about assessment or to improve your assessment skills - this course is for you! One of the best courses I have ever had.

by rashmi r

2020年8月8日

It a very nice course . I have now got so many insights into the assessment process. Thanks to all the faculty who have designed this course.

by Raymond M

2018年7月13日

This course is exactly what i have been looking for.My Institution is now reviewing our Assessment Strategy because of my contribution.

by Amit G

2018年10月22日

It is definitely a great course to acquire professional competence in assessment. Great content and reading references.

by Dr. A D A

2020年4月5日

Having taught in the university for about 6 years, I did not realize that there was more to assessments than setting questions. Now I know that my assessments should be aligned to my learning objectives and teaching activities. Also, I appreciate the importance of having rubrics for my assessments and analyzing my assessments to accurately measure my students' ability and determine the level of realization of the learning objectives. Thanks to ALL facilitators of this module, your presentation and encouragement to complete the course helped.

by Dr. S W S

2018年5月5日

I earned a certificate on ‘Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers from Erasmus University through Coursera. The course was very useful and challenging in that it provided me with required knowledge and skills to develop fair, reliable and valid assessments that benefit both my students and me. I suggest that each and every teacher should try to study a program such as this one as it covers all aspects necessary for developing reliable and valid assessments for their students.

by Ailya J

2019年12月18日

Thank you so very much for providing me this opportunity to learn. I have learnt a lot regarding the need for assessment, their types and construction. in fact i have already used knowledge that I have developed in the current assessment that I have to construct and I am gladly acknowledging that i purposely planned my assessment this time. Thank You So Very Much. I am looking forward to learn more!

by Dr V K

2020年7月10日

It was a great learning experience to complete this course. This course have clear learning objectives. Lectures of all the teachers are well framed, easy to learn, clear and targeted. Clear cut assignments. Thank you all the teachers as well as Erasmus University Rotterdam. I am highly recommend this course to all the teachers as well as administrators of the educational institutions.

by John M

2020年5月27日

Fantastic course. Well presented. You actually feel like you are doing a real university course unlike many other courses offered by non-universities. It did not feel like other online courses one would do on Udemy, Alison or even Coursera. This course is substantial enough that the University offering this course should only and be solely distributing the certificate after completion.

by CHANDRIKALAYAM N

2020年8月9日

The Course was very much useful for me, as a teacher educator and as an academician specialised in evaluation. I express my heartfelt gratitude to all the experts who designed the course and implemented it very effectively . Thanks to all resource persons and faculty members. Best Wishes !

by Kasturi S

2020年6月5日

The course is truly a learning experience as it provides formal knowledge on very critical aspects like question designing, aligning assessments with teaching and engaging students in assessments rather than just giving marks.

I would love to come back to Coursera for more such courses.

by Konstantina I

2019年6月2日

Really good course, well structured! Good information and materials provided! The only pitfall of the course is the peer-review that we have to search for people to evaluate us! I still highly appreciate the effort you put on developing such a nice course, I learned a lot, thank you!

by Mr. A K - N

2020年9月4日

This course was very informative. The videos and study material were well organized and helpful in understanding. Now I will try to apply this knowledge for the development of my course. I am very grateful to each and everyone for this coursera.

by Blandina K

2018年5月13日

A very educative and informative course with full of insights and practical experience. It further forms a good forum for professional discussions and knowledge exchange with many gurus in Education Assessment. It was wealth the effort.

by Brian K

2020年2月24日

I am engaging in pre study for professional growth and have audited this course. I found it to be outstanding across depth and breadth of content and presentation. Congratulations to the host University.

Brian David Kalahan M.Ed.

by Yana A

2019年10月1日

This course seriously improved my knowledge about assessment procedures and their application to teaching EFL (in my case) at university. I want to express my deepest gratitude to the lecturers! Thanks a lot!

by Liliana C

2021年1月10日

The course is really great!

I enjoyed every video, every reading, and most of all, every practical activity of the course! This course is a fantastic opportunity to learn/discover the peculiarities of Assessment in higher education. Although I did not quite like the Final Test, I must admit that the rest of the activities were extremely effective and entertaining!

Thank you for the opportunity and great experience!

...

by Zuzana S

2021年2月5日

The course was sufficiently challenging, very well structured. The concept of explanation as well as perspectives of the teachers and students added a very interesting angle to the course. One small detail, when I posted a question in the discussion forum, I didn't get an answer from a TA or a course administrator or instructor.

by Calvin R W

2021年11月22日

This was the most helpful course that I have done so far in Coursera. It was the most applicable to my professional practice. I appreciate the time and effort that Risbo have put into this MOOC to make it so useful. In particular, I got a lot out of the many interviews (both students and staff of Erasmus University).

by Rano K

2020年12月7日

The course designed so convenient and all materials provided are clear to understand and more important is the fact that all of them were chosen in right proportion to digest and feel the hunger to continue the course

by Bernadine T

2021年5月18日

The course was well developed. The information provided was meaningful and provided the training I required in assessments. The videos and readings helped me to obtain a clearer understanding of the subject matter.