Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,219件の評価
1,119件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

人気のレビュー

AM

2021年3月12日

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB

2020年12月14日

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

フィルター:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space: 1051 - 1075 / 1,118 レビュー

by Andrea W

2020年8月2日

I found this course a great introduction to Astronomy. Unfortunately some fo the content is out-of date but it is easy to find the more recent information on these areas generally on the internet. I have recommended this course to others and they are enjoying it.

by Puja P

2020年11月2日

I deducted a star just because it becomes lengthy when one thing is repeated in a series of videos. Overall the content of this course is awesome and gives a clear view of all the disciplines in Astronomy from physics to biology.

by Petr Z

2021年7月13日

N​ice course, thanks. Deeper then popular books, but understandable for "normal" people. Unfortunately not up to date, espetially modern science like exoplanetology, exobiology and computer science went further in last 15 years.

by ANTONIO R R

2018年11月20日

It is a very comprehensive course and the professor speaks a good English what make easier to follow the lessons. The materials used are quite good and I am enjoining it.

Have completed a survey about course under the name TITAN

by Ting Q

2019年9月13日

The course is really interesting. The space always fascinates me a lot, and I have obtained much knowledge about our solar system, the Milky way, and the universe. Ready for more advanced courses in this area:)

by Khokon C S

2020年8月4日

This Course is very much informative, but you have to keep in mind that the completion(certification) of this course might take huge time even months as there might not be any peer to review your assignment.

by Fabian G P

2019年4月6日

Excellent and complete course where i learnt a lot with passion. I met problems with some links, but in general is fantastic. I got more fascinating knowledge but more question to keep learning.

by Nikhil

2020年6月30日

This course need more polishing by some feasible experiments. Sometime we get wander from the crux. Overall topics and in-depth demonstration by Professor Chris Impey is quite mesmerizing.

by Josephine G

2019年8月22日

A good introduction to some of the more difficult aspects of astronomy and astrophysics for a person that wants a top level overview of string theory and the creation of the universe.

by Malladi R G K

2020年7月6日

The course is excellent and gives us an idea how astronomical studies are and how it is divided and organised. It is absolutely opt for who want to start their career in astronomy

by Francisco R M

2021年3月19日

I would have gladly given a 9 out of 10

Bearing in mind that this course includes the study of stars, I suggest you to be not so tight with the stars of this question

by James W

2019年9月10日

A really good course to get an overview of the topic and the Professor is quite good too. This is an easy course to recommend, for interest or certificate.

by Phatanapong L

2020年7月17日

The course for beginner who want to know about basic in sciene and astronomy. You will understand the phenomena of our world, our galaxy and the universe.

by Wouter O

2016年11月25日

Good and clear explanations. At the end it became more difficult since filosophie was involved which for me opened my ey. Some 'slides' are old fashioned.

by Bhairav K

2017年7月17日

It was a very good experience and super experience to add p your knowledge, but I face a problems only while reviewing peers otherwise it is best.

by Connie L C

2021年5月25日

Very interesting and I learned a lot. Some of the more advanced physics, though, was over my head and I was lost on some of the subject matter.

by Sarah M

2017年10月7日

Sometimes the videos are poorly edited, and the semi relevant videos last for much too long, but I learned a lot and it's a reallly good course!

by Akhilesh

2018年6月24日

Loved the course, Dr. Chris Impey is perspicuous in his lectures. Wish I had taken coursera classes when I was a student when I had more time.

by Jeslin J

2021年6月27日

This is a nice platform to study online. Everything is explained very clearly and instresting . Thank you so much the whole team behind this.

by PatrickD14526

2021年4月12日

A digital rebuild of the illustration document ( as video, musical clip...) would be a plus. Thanks for the astro ride. I will continue.

by Javier P

2020年6月20日

Great course! Full of excellent explanations from Dr. Impey. It leaves you with the anxiety to keep learning about this amazing science.

by Nicole s

2019年8月25日

Sometimes very repetitive, especially in the Teach Astronomy readings, but overall an interesting and informative course.

by Jorge F G

2016年12月20日

Very nice. Something to improve: mix quizes with videos and not all videos first and then the quizes

by Rao A A

2015年11月8日

Good course inviting the scientific thought process to evolve instead of believing the old stories.