Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,223件の評価
376件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

人気のレビュー

UA

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

VP

Dec 13, 2016

This is a really good course for learning all the amazing things in our universe. My favorite part is the opportunity to pose questions directly to Professor Impey on the YouTube Q&A sessions.

フィルター:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space: 226 - 250 / 369 レビュー

by Pedro C D L C

Jul 08, 2017

I am taking this course again after some time, now I have found it even more interesting. Prof. Impey is really a great communicator and he makes complicated and sometimes boring concepts into easier and funnier ones. The quality of the videos is very good. I think I will enjoy this course as much as I did before.

by ZHOU S

Sep 24, 2015

This course covers a lot of interesting materials of astronomy, ranging from planets to galaxies, very suitable for beginners. Those who have trouble with maths don't have to worry, it's not part of this course. The length of video lectures are short, thus getting distracted during the lecture will not be easy.

by Meghann T

Apr 02, 2018

An excellent course! Great lectures, wonderful supplementary materials, and an excellent professor with a fun sense of humor, which helped make the video lectures easy to follow.

by Michal B

Feb 04, 2016

Great course, it opens your mind to broader perspective!

by Leticia S M

Nov 04, 2015

Amazing course! Chris Impey is a wonderful teacher. The lectures are captivating, but at a level that is appropriate for astronomy beginners. The quizzes are only easy if you were paying attention, and the writing assignments consolidate the material. This course has made me even more interested in the subject and since starting it I have even gone beyond the scope of this course and done my own investigations. Definitely recommended.

by Robert E K P

May 19, 2017

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space is an excellent way to gain an overall view of the science of Astronomy. The course contains just the right amount of rigor to challenge the student and to continuously stimulate the desire to know more about each of the topics copies. There isn't any math or physics to worry about although the role both of these areas play in the study of the universe and the stars and objects it contains is described when necessary. There are peer reviewed writen assignments that help develop a better understanding of the subject material. The course also has some of the best and most involved mentors of any Coursera course I have taken. They are also available to answer questions and are very knowledge of the course materials. Dr. Impey's lectures are clear and very enjoyable to watch and the accompanying course materials are also excellent.

by Avinash K

Nov 08, 2015

Liked it a lot.

by Peter

Aug 07, 2016

This is a great course that covers a lot of fascinating topics. Professor Impey does a great job presenting the material. Thanks a lot for the interesting course.

by Bogdan D

Apr 02, 2017

I enjoyed every minute of it because it satisfied my curiosity about learning more about what's out there!

by Carlos N

Jan 17, 2017

I enjoyed it a lot learning many subjects and topics about astronomy. It helps you get a wide view of astronomy science and learn the fundamentals.

by Ravi N

Jun 19, 2018

Very good introduction to astronomy and astrophysics and great illustrations. The course provides a very good perspective not only about the field of astronomy and cosmology, but also about our place in the universe. The atomic and gravitational physics components were the best parts of the course.

by Elliot T

Apr 01, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Accessible, fun, and I've learned so much.

by Aleksandar M

May 26, 2018

This course is a must for everyone interested in astronomy with very little to no prior knowledge. The instructor has huge experience in education and is clearly very familiar with the most common misconceptions people have. To me it was a fascinating journey from Earth, through our Solar system, to the most distant quasars. It also follows the Copernican revolution from the Heliocentric system, to Multiverse and Simulation theory.

Quizzes are not that hard, but there are some assignments to write. Some videos you might want to watch couple of times to fully understand them.

by Simon S

Sep 30, 2015

This is the best course I have done in Coursera. The use of animations, videos, resources, The occasional humor and the way the lecturer addressed each topic. Simply amazing!!

by Michael F

Apr 27, 2018

What an amazing class and enjoyable experience this has been for me personally. I feel that now I can at least understand some basic fundamental properties of the cosmos. I have been a follower of Dr. Carl Sagan for many years and Professor Stephen Hawking (RIP) as well. I thank my lucky stars (pun intended) for wonderful teachers like professor Chris Impey who has created a remarkable presentation of facts, theories and ideas that we know about the universe and salts our curiosity to continue exploring the big questions of who we are, where we came from, and what does it all mean. That you professor Impey for all you and so many others introduced in this class have done.

All the best,

Michael Fredericksen (Indiana, USA)

by Don M

Dec 14, 2016

I found this course to be very informative and enjoyable -- and demanding in terms of time. I am still catching-up on the text and am learning more and more even after completing the course. I recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about astronomy in the present. Chris is a very effective teacher, and his lectures/presentations are very interesting and informative.

by Joaquin S

Dec 11, 2017

I learned many beautiful things about our universe in a very easy, interesting and entertaining way.

by Simon S S

Nov 13, 2015

By far one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. The amount of material is astounding and of great quality through and through. I highly recommend this course. Be prepared to work for your diploma, however.

by Tarun M

Nov 29, 2015

Fantastic course as well as the course materials.....thoroughly enjoyable

by Aleksandr N

May 25, 2017

Just amazing course. Going to take another one to get deeper knowledge.

by Nemanja S

May 03, 2017

It helped me to open my eyes! Really great! Thank you all!

by Julia B

Mar 24, 2018

Such a fun time, and I learned so much about the universe!

by Nivedita R

Jan 07, 2018

The structure of the sessions are very organized with detailed explanation for every small phenomenon. Quite an interesting course and very helpful to understand the space for lay man.

by Andrés S

May 15, 2018

A very interesting course in the aim of having broad look of astronomy with many lessons to help you to explore many interesting topics. For me it has been really worthy to take part of the course.

by Alexandre S

Jan 15, 2016

Very broad cover of the field, very well explained. I only wish there was more. Thank you.