Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,116件の評価
1,079件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

人気のレビュー

WB
2020年12月14日

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM
2021年3月12日

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

フィルター:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space: 251 - 275 / 1,075 レビュー

by Oscar R

2021年1月18日

This is a fantastic course from start to finish, I only wish it was longer. However, we are fortunate to have more courses from Professor Impey and his great team here in Coursera, such as the Astrobiology one in which I just enrolled. Many thanks to everybody who made this possible.

by free f g

2020年7月10日

This course was amazing and has a lot of informations for those who wants to study astronomy and to do something new. In these days of lock down it helped me to know about the universe and to explore my self. I would like to thanks to professor Impey for such an extraordinary course.

by Agapito D V C J

2020年7月24日

Thank you very much for this course!

I've learned a lot in every week!

There are so many information!

The quiz is from easy to difficult which needs to understand before answering it!

I hope many teachers/students will finish this course for their knowledge improvement about Astronomy.

by Ashwin S

2020年7月12日

Spent a worthy time throughout the duration of the course. All the explanations were concise and understandable for a novice like me aiming to explore the space in the near distant future. An awesome place to start with! The perfect launchpad for future aspiring space enthusiasts.

by Penny H

2020年7月15日

An excellent introductory course. My only comments were that some of the slides were out of sync with the videos but that wasnt a huge problem and the Teach Astronomy book is not easy to read from an ipad. But a great 1st course for me and I will look for more. thanks Penny

by Deep B

2020年6月26日

My love for astronomy just got more interesting with this course. This was my first course on Coursera and I must say that Professor Chris Impey really takes this subject to a whole new level of understanding. I will definitely go for another course on Astrobiology made by him

by David S

2020年6月12日

It has been a very enjoyable and interesting course. I think prof Chris Impey has done a very good job on communicating this subject to an audience that doesn't have to come from a scientific background. I'll follow him on social media to keep track of what he has been doing.

by Keith A

2021年4月7日

Great beginners course on astronomy. Distinguished Professor Chris Impey's knowledge on astronomy is awesome!

I plan to enroll in another class taught by Distinguished Professor Impey, Exploring Other Worlds.

The only con I have towards the course are the peer graded sections.

by Lena

2020年2月24日

I thought I knew about astronomy but this course answered so many questions I had and also made me able to explain certain subjects on the matter to my friends and family who got excited too. Really recommend it if you're into astronomy, space and want to know all about it!

by Hrishikesh P M

2020年7月5日

One of the best courses I've enrolled in. The simple presentation and inclusion of relative videos and documents are very appreciable and they are the best.

The course helped and motivated me to explore the science concepts very simply and learn more about those theories.

by SATTRAJIT M

2020年4月28日

Just the push I needed to explore the field. Professor Impey explained the fundamentals of astronomy in a simple notion when they are actually tremendously complex. I am greatly indebted to this course for helping me grasp a bit of my previously lost battle with Physics.

by chitra k

2020年6月13日

Videos of lectures by the professor Cherish Impey helped to learn about the field of astronomy about the planets ,galaxies, Milky Way ,black hole and the the universe.Very interesting and I acquired some basic knowledge in the field.Eager to do more courses In Coursera

by sakib a

2020年5月9日

Astronomy is the subject of fascination for me since my childhood. I always wanted to learn about the universe. This course has exceeded my expectations. All the lecture videos and other contents were excellent.

And honestly, I am kind of sad that this course has ended.

by Abdurahman S

2015年10月8日

I really like the way the videos were made, it's literally like a 1-1 session wiv the professor himself. I have learnt a lot in the process of completing each assignment, also it has done nothing but build my love for astronomy and space itself even further than it was.

by Ayron D

2019年2月27日

Some of the videos were very strange, and seemed to detract from the learning atmosphere, such as the one with the planets with faces and rap music with old scientists in black and white cartoons. The class would be more professional without these videos in my opinion.

by May E S

2021年5月20日

I would whole-hardheartedly recommend this course to anyone who has a beginner's interest in Astronomy! It's all of the cool space facts and theories you want to learn, but without all of the complicated math and language that's been causing you to avoid the subject.

by Adoración S C

2020年12月11日

Maybe it has been the best course I´ve ever done. Congratulations to proffessor Chris Impey and all the coursera team. Of course, I will stay with you like a family member, and hope doing more and more courses about universe, astronomy and space. Thank you very much!

by Nenad R

2019年7月1日

It's just great! Perfectly suited for beginners as it decomposes hard questions into a small, digestible chunks, and it sparks your creativity! After this course, you'll start looking into the sky more, and walk the planet Earth with a different feeling in your gut.

by Fabián J E F

2021年4月2日

One of the best courses I have taken so far.

Chris Impey is so passionate about this subject, it gives you a gigantic source of motivation making the course easy to understand from start to finish. He's a great teacher, explaining all of the course with excellence.

by Graham L

2020年9月18日

I found this course to be a useful summary of current knowledge on the universe. There were a number of areas where more mathematics could have been useful to me but I recognise that the intention was not to give full mathematical justifications - just an overview.

by Alberto A V

2020年12月27日

Un curso excelente, que superó ampliamente mis expectativas. Destaco la claridad con la que enseña el profesor Chris Impey . A partir de este curso, pasé de tener inquietudes sobre el tema, a apasionarme por la astronomía. Totalemente recomendable. Gracias!!!

by Çağla T

2020年6月25日

For all degrees of knowledge, this course provides a perfect overall look to astronomy, leaving some things to search on your own. It was really exciting to learn so much things about not just astronomy, also about matter and some interesting theories of physics.

by Dominic B

2020年6月18日

What an amazing journey this course has been. I have thoroughly enjoyed studying astronomy with Professor Chris Impey. I already have a degree in Physics, but this course has brought me bang up to date with the last 30 years of astronomical discovery. Incredible!

by Michelle

2020年10月23日

great course, it is sometimes difficult to understand giving all the physics involved in. but with some dedication and scientific curiosity you can get over the physics concepts and enjoy and learn about our universe and our place within it

I really enjoyed a lot

by Alexander P

2020年7月12日

It is an exciting and cognitive course about astronomy that covers all topics we might hear about the Universe. It gives a clear understanding of what is going on out there and what we already know. Do not expect deep science there, it is an introductory course.