Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,224件の評価
377件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

人気のレビュー

UA

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

SR

Sep 20, 2017

Thi course is fentastic one. It enhanced my knowledge about astronomy and space from zero to 8 on 10 scale. I am also able to appriciate some of my Physics learnings during my 10+2 high school

フィルター:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space: 126 - 150 / 371 レビュー

by Tamires Y O

Oct 15, 2017

Esse curso é muito interessante! Valeu muito a pena investir essas semanas nele. O professor ensina o conteúdo de forma clara e muitas vezes divertida, com bastante exemplos, imagens e vídeos. Super recomendado até pra quem não entende muito de Astronomia.

by Juliette B

Jul 19, 2017

Very interesting class. At begining, I know nothing about Astronomy. I'm glad for have followed this class all overs these weeks, every week a new surprise about our infinite universe. I'll recommand it to all my friends.

by jeff f

Mar 30, 2018

I really enjoyed this course the platform worked great.i found the professor to be great at explaining the subjects to be understood easier then I thought they would be

by Breanna S

Mar 20, 2018

Learning about the history of science and astronomy in general is awesome!

by Francisco N S

Jun 09, 2018

Excellent course, vast and up-to-date material, text videos and well-produced slides. The learning is intensified through scientific concepts and teaching strategies, using information and communication technologies, the material is produced entirely by professionals in the scientific and teaching field of Astronomy.

by Richard E

Aug 24, 2017

Note that I am probably an unusual student in that I have both T.A.ed and lectured in the past. I would give this course at least 90% ("A") for a survey of Astronomy course [no Math or Physics prerequisites]. The professor (Dr. Impey) is quite skilled in communicating with non-majors and encouraging them to learn more about Astronomy and Cosmology. Also, the free textbook material superbly matches the course and contains links to more detailed study [excellent!] I'd like to try a course for majors with him as well. Maybe, I'd have to become a UofA student remotely from Dallas?

=================================================

Issues in course (How much is due to Coursera limitations?):

(1) Not enough lab work. Lab reinforces lectures and it is simply a lot of fun, especially for the novice.

(2) The writing assignments are reviewed by inexperienced peers -- we are unqualified and also this practice might tempt some to collusion.

(3) Some of the lectures need an update. Hopefully, this will happen in time for the next session.

by Michael N

Oct 15, 2017

Very interesting and informative course; incredible in its scope of course material. The lectures are well done, and the textbook provided is an easy to understand yet comprehensive tome. If you have an interest in astronomy, definitely take this course!

by Felix M Z

Feb 10, 2018

Excellent Astronomy Course !!

by Márcio R

Sep 17, 2017

F

i

v

e

S

t

a

r

s

t

o

t

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

a

n

d

o

b

v

i

o

u

s

t

o

t

h

e

t

e

a

t

c

h

e

r

!

G

r

e

e

t

i

n

g

s

t

o

a

l

l

by Lina K

Jan 04, 2018

Very interesting course, useful for beginners in astronomy and for advanced.

by John W

Feb 22, 2018

This course was a fantastic insight in to the workings of the Galaxy and a brief explanation of life on earth

by Nicolas A S

Aug 17, 2017

This course is very rich of video material, and follow up with quizzes and assignments. Really recommended if you want to start exploring astronomy.

by Arjun S

Dec 07, 2017

This course has been a wonderful and very informative experience. Aimed at novices like me, it manages to explain very complicated stuff in easily understood ways. I guess Prof Impey is a fan of Carl Sagan and is carrying on his proud tradition of making difficult science more accessible to people who don't have the necessary training. However, I would advise future learners to spend as much time as possible researching the Teach Astronomy website which is an invaluable source for material directly connected to the course. You will find it much easier to tackle the assignments if you do. Can't wait for them to offer other courses like this!

by Marcos C

Dec 04, 2017

Excellent, very complete. Complex themes explained in a fantastic clear and didactic way. Totally recommended

by Uxue Z L

Aug 24, 2017

Un curso excelente para introducirse en el mundo de la Atronomía. Recomendado para todo aquel que se quiera poner al día en este campo.

by Surya

Jun 03, 2018

Truly beautiful course, if you've got that tiny bit of love for the night sky or physics just dive into it. It's just perfect. Its the perfect blend of fun references, clippings and simulations with absolutely great teaching imparting so much knowledge and info, every little thing from the videos to the script to the theories and concepts are laid out just picture perfectly. I couldn't have asked for more, it's one of the best courses there is out there if not the absolute best one! One heck of a journey I'll never forget! Thank you so much for everything Prof. Impey! Just owe so much to you! You've put together the best course I could've asked for! You're one of the best teachers ever! Thanks a million University of Arizona! (PS If anyone back in Arizona see's this please, please let the Prof know!) Cheers!

by Mark A B

Jan 02, 2018

Really enjoyed this course! Very interesting and great fun :-)

by Wojciech W

Oct 19, 2017

Great course

by Nelly M C C

Mar 10, 2016

Excellent beyond words. I learned so much and became very motivated to continue further explorations on such a fascinating subject. We have the best tutor one can hope for: Pof. Chris Impey.

by Lance G

Sep 26, 2016

Fantastic course for anyone interested in astronomy.

by Linda P

Dec 04, 2015

Wonderful!! I love it.

by JIAQI W

Oct 17, 2015

Awesome course! Thank you, Dr. Impey!

by Bianca D

Nov 11, 2016

Very in-depth and interesting. Impey is a good lecturer and the videos provided are packed with information. I highly recommend this course.

by 杨汀

Sep 22, 2015

it provides me a lot new point of view knowledge , and it broads my eyes of view, and i appreciate the astonishing new ideas and concepts.

by Mark S

Dec 21, 2015

Brilliant Course. Excellent balance of hard and easier topics. Well delivered by the staff and very interesting. More courses like this please.