Chevron Left
Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,271件の評価

コースについて

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

人気のレビュー

WB

2020年12月14日

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM

2021年3月12日

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

フィルター:

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space: 176 - 200 / 1,141 レビュー

by Lakshmi S

2020年8月28日

Although it took me some time to finish this course, I would say this is the best one out there that covers Astronomy and its interdisciplinary fields. I had so much fun, 'cause the course covers everything from the basics to the topics that are really interesting and complex. I really loved Professor Impey's teaching, and the assignments and the videos. they were all awesome.

by Don M

2016年12月14日

I found this course to be very informative and enjoyable -- and demanding in terms of time. I am still catching-up on the text and am learning more and more even after completing the course. I recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about astronomy in the present. Chris is a very effective teacher, and his lectures/presentations are very interesting and informative.

by Vivien S

2020年6月26日

This course was fantastic. I learned so much. The structure of the course was very clear and easy to understand. Nevertheless, there were demanding exercises which convey the material very well. Thanks to Chris Impey and the rest of the team who offered this great opportunity. And thank you all for the structured and well explained videos and material. I am greatly thankful!

by Maria A C T

2017年6月18日

The course is excellent. It provides an introduction to different aspects of astronomy, in an entertaining, comprehensive and intelligent way. The materials are very complete, and the homeworks are nice, and some of them especially interesting to carry out. The script of the videos and the teacher are very clear and didactically very good. The course fulfills expectations

by Charlie H

2021年3月20日

I have enjoyed this course far beyond my expectations. From being in awe and wonder at the universe, I feel I now have a solid basic knowledge, understanding and greater appreciation of the universe. This has inspired me to study further and gain more in-depth knowledge of particular areas. I would like to offer my sincere thanks to Professor Impey and his support staff.

by Micah A

2020年11月21日

Wonderful course which goes into a broad range of topics within Astronomy, and is discussed by an instructor who is clearly very passionate about the topic. Lectures were also engaging and clearly a lot of effort was put in to make them more interesting than just slides with a talking head. Would highly recommend to anyone with even just a passing interest in astronomy.

by Camilo M

2022年2月2日

Although I understand science, physics and the universe are very large topics, this course gives you a great bunch of knowledge so you can continue learning through other sources. I loved the examples and the videos incorporated in every lesson. Professor Impey has a clever sense of humour and I enjoyed the pace of the course. Even his voice is really pleasing to hear!

by Alexces M T

2021年4月23日

This helps me to know more about the concept of exploring time and space, with this, it expanded my capabilities, knowledge and understanding about what is life outside our earth and what are the equipment, technologies used in discovering life outside. With this, I would like to thank the professor who's very good in delivering the ideas. Overall the course was great.

by Antonia T B

2018年10月5日

This course is fascinating! Professor Impey is awesome. The lectures are very clear and amusing. I did many Astronomy courses and this one is really one of the best. Also, the Quizzes are easy, not impossible like other Astronomy courses. There are several assignments but they are easy and fun to do. Thanks a lot and many greetings from Spain / Antonia Tejeda Barros

by Al B

2022年8月5日

I found this course to be immensely eye-opening in a number of meaningful ways. The balance of technical to practical/conceptual was perfect for me. My personal goal for undertaking this course was to understand the universe and to digest popular press news stories about current astronomy discoveries and theories. That goal was achieved to my great satisfaction.

by Папышева А С

2020年6月12日

I would like to express my gratitude to the University of Arizona for an opportunity to take such course. It was an awesome experience. And I am deeply thankful to Chris Impey for guiding me in this course, for sharing his knowledge with me. I came here almost with nothing and I go with a full pack. These 11 weeks were unforgettable journey. Thank you very much!

by Christine M

2021年2月5日

This course was extremely well-organized. Prof. Impey is an extraordinary teacher who delivered a wide array of information in a clear and interesting manner. There was a lot of material that gave a good picture of what Astronomy is about. I would highly recommend this to everyone, even for those without a scientific background. I look forward to learning more.

by Nupur J

2020年7月7日

My first and best astronomy learning experience. The course was like storytelling and required great attention and listening skills. It was fun in beginning and turned into big knowledge basket head scratching lot of mental work. But it was crazy learning.

Profesor Chris have created a very attractive and systematic course.

Thankyou for such a lovely space ride.

by Josephine R

2022年7月5日

I really enjoyed this course and thought it was excellent. It provided a perfect overview of astronomy, an area I’ve always be keen to learn more about. I did find it a little difficult in parts, especially not having a scientific mind, but I nevertheless persevered and got through it. Thanks to Distinguished Professor Chris Impey and the team at Coursera.

by Nico W

2018年4月3日

Naturally, I would rate this 5 stars. It was an excellent introduction - not only to the subject matter, but also to Coursera.

I will definitely do more courses - hopefully more by Professor Chris Impey. Remarkable tutor, people able to attend courses with him in person are fortunate.

Coursera is an amazing platform, and I will be doing many more courses

by Siddhant J

2022年1月7日

I really enjoyed the course, It covered all the topics I was curios about in astronomy in sufficient detail. I applaud the efforts taken by Professor Chris Impey in educating us. I also liked the audio and the background music during the audio-videos. This course ranks in the top courses I have ever taken in my academic career. (I have a Masters degree.)

by Bob R

2020年12月20日

A wealth of information about very complex subjects, brought to you in a very understandable manner.

Chris Impey has probably triggered entheusiasm in a lot of students following this course.

The "understandable manner" argument does mean the quiz tests are relatively easy and test you mainly on whether you understood the concepts. They are not very hard.

by Md. I M

2020年6月5日

One of my best course ever in my life. Because this astronomy is my curiosity from when i'm teenager. Even,to explore the knowledge about universe & its imaginary activities always attract me & further it will always astonished me.I have a dream to go to NASA & work for explore the solar system at the same time with gather vast space knowledge also....

by Aartikanwar M S

2020年8月14日

Amazing course. Every topic is covered with amazing explanation by prof. Chris Impey . This course covered probably every basic topic of astronomy. "physics ,biochemistry , history , evolution, and future of stars "course covered very thing perfectly with great explanation . I recommend this course to very one who is interested in astronomy. Thank you

by Janice S

2021年2月2日

HIGHLY Recommended Course. My perception of the universe will never be the same. From a practical point of view, this course has enabled me to read scientific journals and news articles with a better understanding of the content. For those who love to think this course introduces enough material to ignite your passion for the mystery of life itself.

by Sanket G

2020年4月18日

Awesome experience and good leading experience gain for me, without courser it won't be happen Specially about this course Chris Impey is the good Instructor, good Scientist, and good Researchers In the whole life. l learn lots of things like connection between Human earth, their nature and the Space history at home in India. Thanks for everything.

by OLMN_Neo

2021年3月22日

It was pretty awesome, not gonna lie. The teacher really explained everything well and the graphics were pretty darn good. Being an amateur in astronomy, I now have some knowledge about it and it will surely help me with my career. Thank you, Professor Impey, and the team. Also, thanks to Coursera for bringing this course. I really appreciate it.

by Shane D F

2020年9月23日

I am very much thankful to Prof. Imphy and his team for creating a wonderful course which covers almost all the topics in astronomy which has given me more knowledge and understanding about the topics in astronomy. I strongly recommend this course to those who are curious about space and also for those who want to start a new career in astronomy.

by Gill R

2020年8月1日

I loved the course. Only thing I would say is that I would sometimes use the subtitles which were sometimes incorrect (compared to what Professor Chris Impey was saying). Also, I've paid for a certificate and there doesn't seem to be any information on how or when I will receive it?

Overall a very interesting and inspiring course.

Thank you!!

Gill

by Alex M

2020年7月19日

It was a really good course, i learned a lot and it motivated me to research and learn more on the things that were most interesting to me. It would be good for the videos to show the date they were recorded in, for the sake of accuracy because i noticed some projects have already been launched and the videos mentioned them as "in the future".