Chevron Left
Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
363件の評価

コースについて

How are astronomers approaching their search for life in the universe? What have we learned from the surge of exoplanets discoveries? How likely is it that Earth does not host the only life in the Universe? In this course we explore the field of astrobiology, an emerging multidisciplinary field. Progress in astrobiology is driven by telescopes on the ground and in space, and by new insights on how life emerged on Earth and its diversity. The topics in this course range from the science of how exoplanets are detected, to the chemistry that supports the argument that the ingredients for life are common in the Universe. We will follow the analyses of experts in chemistry, astronomy, geology and archaeology to build a strong foundation of understanding. By the final assignment, students will be equipped with the knowledge necessary to identify what makes a planet habitable, and how likely it is that life exists there. Students will graduate from this course informed about one of the most exciting fields in all of science, and ready to discuss the current exoplanet news stories and discoveries....

人気のレビュー

BP

2020年7月2日

This is my first course in coursera. The material and explanation given by the instructor was awesome. I really learned a lot. Peer graded assingments really helped me to knew the concept very well.

DW

2021年9月11日

Excellent teaching style, easy to digest sometimes-difficult information, tests got to the main points of the sections, instructor has a nice, easy to follow style of delivering info. Great Course!

フィルター:

Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds: 51 - 75 / 147 レビュー

by Tiago d S P

2021年3月21日

O curso proporcionou conhecimento importante do campo da astrobiologia, dando nos dados e o real avanço da ciência nessa área, nós aprofundando na curiosidade de conhecer um pouco mais sobre o universo, que está aí para descobrimos.

by Chris K

2022年1月24日

The peer-reviewed assignments are an excellent way of showing understanding of the subject material. I would like the opportunity to be able to discuss and debate the choices for the last assignment with other course participants.

by Danny W

2021年7月30日

A​n excellent course. Very interesting content with thought-provoking assignments. I enjoyed the lectures, each was well presented and delivered. I would recommend this course to anyone curious about astrobiology and the cosmos.

by Pauline P

2021年8月10日

A very interesting and thought provoking topic. The course was very well organised and each section was fascinating, I will definitely continue to learn about astrobiology. My only disappointment is the course has finished.

by Pamela R J

2020年8月18日

Great lessons, great instructor and live sessions where you can ask all the questions you have about he course and extra astronomical topics. Thanks to the instructor Chris Impey and the team that made this course possible!!

by Nelson M

2020年5月27日

Finally I’m more aware of what surrounds me, in biological and astronomically point of view. This will be very important for my artistic research in the next futur. Thanks for creating this amazingly well structured course

by Swapna S

2021年10月26日

​Excellent course which provides an introduction to exoplanets, habitable zones, methods wtc. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Astronomy. Thanks to Prof. Impey and team for making this course available to us!

by Tom V

2021年8月8日

"Chris Impey's astrobiology course is a fantastic way for anyone to better understand the science behind our search for life in the universe. I highly recommend it!" - Tom Vassos, Founder, CosmologistsWithoutBorders.org

by Nawang S

2020年8月29日

This was the first course I had taken in my life through coursera and I inexplicably enjoyed. The professor has an undoubtedly the best delivery I have heard so far. You will not regret taking this course.

by Gabriel D P

2020年11月16日

Along with Astronomy: Exploring Time & Space also by the University of Arizona, this is one of the best and most enjoyable courses here in Coursera, especially if you have a great interest for astronomy.

by Dennis W

2021年9月12日

​Excellent teaching style, easy to digest sometimes-difficult information, tests got to the main points of the sections, instructor has a nice, easy to follow style of delivering info. Great Course!

by DaMonté D

2021年2月16日

This course has been an amazing experience. Although I would have loved to have classes just to get to know everyone and the professor, it was an insightful course that I would do all over again!

by Jonathan D K G

2022年2月14日

E​ste curso es simplemente maravilloso, espero que lo actualicen para que pueda seguir teniendo vigencia en cuanto a su contenido. He disfrutado mucho aprendiendo este tema. ¡¡Gracias!!

by Piotr

2021年6月30日

G​ood, comprehensive video material. Good feedback on quizzes, although it felt as some questions referenced material from outside the vids. Assignements were an ok addition too.

by Dave S

2022年2月11日

E​xcellent - I learned a lot. I particularly liked the way that all the course material was available from the start so I could do the lot in the two weeks that I had available

by Alexandre N

2022年1月20日

Dense, clear and well explained content. This course also propose a multi-disciplinary view of the subject that raises a lot of questions, and a lot of interest in side areas.

by Pramodini P

2020年8月24日

Absolutely mind-blowing Course. Professor Chris had done a great job. I admired his teaching from the start to the end. Thank you so much for providing such an amazing course.

by Clare R T

2021年3月5日

I enjoyed this course so much, I'm actually really sad It has ended. I love how well developed it is, the peer marked assignments are a fun way to apply what you've learned.

by Titov D

2020年3月19日

Excellent course! Really useful and interesting materials, as well as very good tasks. After this course I really began to understand the basics of astrobiology.

by Pradipta S

2020年9月19日

Nice course. Glad I enrolled and completed. For those who are interested in aliens and exoplanets beyond stories and movies, the course is highly recommended.

by Rachna D

2020年6月11日

I have absolutely enjoyed this course throughout. It's given me a lot of knowledge and hats off the Prof. Chris Impey for teaching in such an interesting way.

by Ankita S

2020年6月4日

I love this course. This is a great course. From this course, I got a deep knowledge of astrobiology. Now I am interested in advanced courses in this branch.

by Filipe F

2020年5月24日

Great work by Professor Impey. I definitely learned a lot about this fascinating field and I trust it will be useful for my career. Thank you Professor!

by Charlotte L F

2020年7月1日

As I am a teenager I found this course quite challenging however the easy to follow lectures and constant quizzing really helped me along the way.

by miled h

2020年5月22日

You can get much more than the basics and yet you will still understand everything is said even without prior knowledge in any scientific domain.