Chevron Left
Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
363件の評価

コースについて

How are astronomers approaching their search for life in the universe? What have we learned from the surge of exoplanets discoveries? How likely is it that Earth does not host the only life in the Universe? In this course we explore the field of astrobiology, an emerging multidisciplinary field. Progress in astrobiology is driven by telescopes on the ground and in space, and by new insights on how life emerged on Earth and its diversity. The topics in this course range from the science of how exoplanets are detected, to the chemistry that supports the argument that the ingredients for life are common in the Universe. We will follow the analyses of experts in chemistry, astronomy, geology and archaeology to build a strong foundation of understanding. By the final assignment, students will be equipped with the knowledge necessary to identify what makes a planet habitable, and how likely it is that life exists there. Students will graduate from this course informed about one of the most exciting fields in all of science, and ready to discuss the current exoplanet news stories and discoveries....

人気のレビュー

BP

2020年7月2日

This is my first course in coursera. The material and explanation given by the instructor was awesome. I really learned a lot. Peer graded assingments really helped me to knew the concept very well.

DW

2021年9月11日

Excellent teaching style, easy to digest sometimes-difficult information, tests got to the main points of the sections, instructor has a nice, easy to follow style of delivering info. Great Course!

フィルター:

Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds: 126 - 147 / 147 レビュー

by Rebeca L L

2020年5月10日

Really really amazing.

by Winston A W

2020年12月21日

Excellent, thank you.

by ZRIHEN J

2022年8月18日

A​mazing course !

by Venkataramanan M

2022年7月13日

Excellent course.

by Estifanos M G

2020年9月7日

It is best course

by Héctor L R

2020年4月30日

excellent level

by joão p p

2021年2月9日

muito bom !!!

by Eyad A S

2020年6月29日

Just perfect!

by Erion K

2021年6月21日

Great course

by Davide C

2020年11月17日

Fascinating!

by Veerabhadra R

2020年5月22日

Useful one

by Sotirios-Alexios ( P

2021年4月14日

❢❢❢❢

by Jean-christophe B

2022年6月26日

​to

by Mila G

2020年10月26日

The course is great for beginners in this field. I find the live sessions great, for we can ask questions in real time. The assignments are really good because you get to analyse data and include your creativity in the essay. However, I think the course could be more challenging.

by VANSHAJ K

2020年5月27日

I loved this course, especially the peer-reviewed assignments, it was really exciting to write those assignments and review others, which gave me understanding of how other people thinks

by Joao C B

2020年8月9日

A good course in general. Prof. Impey is very clear, but I cannot agree with him about the Evolution. It's a theory full of gaps: more myth than science.

by Siddhant J

2022年7月19日

Excellent course by Prof.Chris Impey. If you want a deeper overall understanding of Astronomy, I would recommend the other course by the same professor.

by Surendharan B

2021年8月17日

Wonderful course in my view for space lovers and for those who pursue their career in this field.

by Vincent R

2020年8月27日

More objective grading including a few more challenging questions would be appreciated.

by Sudhir P

2021年5月20日

Prof. Impey way of explaining things was amazing. Thank You!!!

by Sebastián R B

2020年4月30日

super great!

by Ricardo C

2022年6月10日

O curso tem um questão relacionada a equação de Drake q não tem resposta objeiva. Temos que advinhar valores o que torna impossibvel a solução. Muito fristante.