Chevron Left
Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,146件の評価
581件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

人気のレビュー

VS
2020年9月15日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG
2020年7月24日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

フィルター:

Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life: 51 - 75 / 570 レビュー

by Stergos S

2020年10月15日

Excellent instructor.Highly recommended. I was motivated throughout the whole the course. I gained good understanding of the field of Astrobiology. Great material and excellent representation. The delivery of the lessons was smooth, structured and well-organised. I liked the review at the end of each lecture.

by Annabelle E L U

2019年11月16日

I learned so much in this course! Since the quizzes asked for many details, the course required me to be active and take notes, and I think this helped a lot with keeping me engaged and also helping me to remember things. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Astrobiology.

by job l

2020年6月27日

its an incredible experience and recommendable experience for all, it i can have many brancehs of application and especially for uselfulness in many areas, in my case i am agronomus and i´d love to go into more research how you are in the future to focus on space agriculture. México greetings

by rhea p

2020年5月20日

I had learned a lot from this course. Very interesting, challenging at the same time. I really enjoy learning Astrobiology. Thank you, Professor Charles Cockell, the University of Edinburgh and Coursera for bringing this topic. May God bless you more and keep safe. Again, Thank you so much!

by Mark A B

2015年9月22日

Really enjoyed this course. The videos were really interesting and full of facts and information. I would recommend anyone with an interest in the extra terrestrial or sci-fi to do this course. Some of the content will be a real eye opener to those looking to the sky for little green men!!

by JackMalone

2015年9月16日

This course was amazing! I hope the course will be updated in the near future with more depth to current exploration. I personally would suggest the New Horizon Mission, The Rosetta Mission, the "discovery" of Enceladus' subsurface global ocean, and/or Stephen Hawking's $100 million prize.

by Tracy B

2015年10月12日

Excellent! Professor Cockell obviously has a passion for his field and I thoroughly enjoyed his lectures. I learned much more than I expected as the course is fully detailed, well organized and the quizzes were challenging. I found the whole experience a pleasure. Thank you Professor!

by Sagheb K A

2015年8月11日

Prof Cockell opens the door of astrobiology for me. Before passing this course my knowledge about Extraterrestrial life and life on the other planets was about the Hollywood movies. Now I can understand when the scientists talking about "life" what is the term "life" is suppose to be.

by Alyssa L

2015年10月2日

Very interesting topic, I had previous knowledge about exoplanets and formation of the Earth and solar system which was helpful but not necessary to understand the concepts in the course. The weekly assignments kept me engaged in the course even though I was taking it without credit.

by Mauricio G C

2016年6月23日

Really enjoyable and with enough detailed information. I totally recommend this course to anyone interested in a good introduction to the field of astrobiology. Professor Cockell comunicates the contents clearly and makes you feel engaged. It was a wonderful learning experience.

by Terri E

2016年2月25日

Great Course! Highly recommend. I especially liked the sections on origins of life and habitability. The lectures were packed with info but short enough to absorb. Loved the professor's presentation, as well. He was engaging and positive, but not over the top with enthusiasm.

by Samm S

2015年10月18日

I REALLY love this course. I love learning new things all the time, and this course really helps with that. It puts new perspectives in your mind and allows you to think further into things you may or may not have already known. Very interesting course, always mind grabbing.

by Michelle R

2020年12月5日

I had a lot of fun doing this course. What made it especially interesting was that I could apply my actual undergraduate degree (Biomedical Sciences) into a new field of interest. Would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the fundamentals of astrobiology.

by Abril C

2020年4月29日

I consider this course an amazing introduction to the basis of Astrobiology! The videos are dynamic and show interesting images.Moreover, the way the professor explains each concept makes it easy for everyone to understand. I love this course and I highly recommend it.

by Julian A C A

2018年9月10日

The course gives you the right skills for you to be able to understand both biological and geological concepts, and this is the key for a scientist that want to research in astrobiology.

Thanks to this course I have finished successfully my master thesis in astrobiology

by Dhananjay B

2017年9月27日

Very informative lecture narrated in a very simplistic manner. Professor Cockell do possess an uncanny method of communicating a very abstract subject in a extremely lucid and uncomplicated manner. Thank you for providing an insight for this very fascinating subject.

by Chandrasekar R

2020年6月15日

The course was very well designed to be an introduction to this vast and rapidly growing subject. I was able to understand and appreciate all the big questions that astrobiologists around the world are asking and also got a basic idea of what these questions entail.

by Myriam R

2019年12月4日

It is a great course but the understanding of the concepts is a bit hard for a non-scientific students. You should probably announce more time to count the learning time. Also it got a little outdated but it still discusses very interesting and influencing matters

by Chris D

2020年6月18日

The course was interesting and informative. The length of videos and quiz content were appropriate. The instructor was easy to listen to and understand. I also enjoyed to the supplementary "Pandemic Series" lectures that were posted by the instructor on YouTube.

by Hung D T

2020年4月24日

The professor does a very nice job of presenting information in a clear and logical fashion. He's measured in his approach sticking to evidence, and also presenting reasons to be cautious. Take careful notes because most details discussed ends up on the quiz.

by Lynn B

2018年5月16日

Great course. Only major complaint is that the easiest resolution to the Fermi paradox (i.e. "we've searched very little of the cosmic search space for messages") was not mentioned and that there was no mention of the possibility of postbiological societies.

by Shayin C

2015年8月17日

A simple yet extensive overview of Astrobiology. The learned Professor has managed to communicate the grandeur and excitement of Astrobiology without intimidating us with technical details, yet not leaving out anything.

A great effort and accomplishment.

by Aravind R

2017年1月23日

Very interesting course. A good introduction into Astrobiology, for an aspiring Space student like me. Well worth the time, short lectures. Summary after each course is the best part. I will come back and watch the videos. Thank you, Professor Charles!

by Angelina W

2017年1月2日

General introductory course to astrobiology. Concepts are explained simply enough for anyone to understand, but the course omits detailed physics so advanced students might find the course lacking. Course is very approachable for first time students.

by Tejas B

2016年10月15日

Sir Charles cockell,thank you for such an amazing and beautifully designed course on astrobiology.Theres so much that I learnt from it.Wish to meet u and take up more courses related to this amazing science...you are my inspiration sir.Thank you.Tejas